We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is right in Old Quebec and its easy to walk around from here. The hotel is weird and they seemed to place rooms in any space they had. The room we had small and cute, but there were a few spiders. It made me uncomfortable, but it was ok. The bed was really comfortable. There is underground parking about 10 mins walk far from the hotel. It's $18 for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location of this hotel is a nightmare to find and when you do locate it, the door is locked and you must go next door. Once inside this place you will find a narrow unnattractive staircase up which you need to clamber dragging your luggage. The passageway is poorly lit and the feeling of a dangerous fire hazard can't escape your thoughts. The room is small. There is no air conditioning.
No breakfast nor coffee will appear. Find another place despite the somewhat friendliness of the team...that is not enough to be in this stay for more then five minutes..

Room Tip: Many two star hotels are superior if you want 2 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

After reading many reviews on tripadvisor, I chose to book the Hotel Jardin. We stayed here August 16 and 17th. The hotel is in a perfect location. It is just steps from the Chateau Frontenac and just about everything else. Our room was #16 on the second floor. There are no elevators and the stairway is steep and narrow, the halls are very narrow too. The room was quite small. There was only about 3 feet around the bed and what I thought was a closet was the bathroom. But it was super clean, very quiet and the bed was comfy. The bathroom had a full tub with a shower that had lots of water pressure. The window opened it looked out over a small courtyard. There was a flat screen TV mounted on the wall and a small fridge. No microwave or coffee maker. But fortunately I had packed my percolator because I had read other reviews about the lack of coffee maker. You check in a couple doors over and unload. You can pay for valet service (which was about $25 per day) or you could choose the park at the city hall a couple blocks away for $14 per day. There is no free parking anywhere. We parked at city hall because we knew we would be walking everywhere. We didn't need the car at all. I would definitely stay at Hotel Jardin again, but I would probably ask for a bit bigger room.

Room Tip: You can't get much more central that this hotel. Don't pay the price on the hotel's web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonbonjovifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here in September of last year for 2 nights. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the old city and walking distance to the Chateau Frontenac and other historical sites. The room itself was a bit small, but suited our needs well enough. We stayed on the ground level facing the back of the hotel, so didn't have much of a view. The room was a little worn, but it was clean. The concierge desk is also located at their sister hotel down the street a bit. Don't come here expecting a 5-star stay, but for the price and location I'd say it's a good bet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aqua4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in Quebec City for the St. Jean Baptiste celebration. We could not have picked a better spot. We truly felt the authenticity of the old Quebec building. The beds were comfortable and the view was spectacular. We had our own bathroom, a king-size bed and a pull-out for our daughter and her husband. We were in the centre of old Quebec...exactly where we wanted to be. There is little parking available. For a mere 15 dollars, a valet parked our vehicle for the time we were there. I truly think that this is the best solution since we were within walking distance of every attraction we wanted to see. The front-desk is very helpful with information about things to do and places to visit. The restaurant, le Pain Beni which is associated with this chain of hotels, is one of the best restaurants i've been to in a long time. I would do it again...hopefully soon. The rooms clearly reflect rustic and romance of times gone by but you will lack nothing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...top floor of this quaint hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackandDiane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is just few steps from the major attractions and streets in Quebec City. It offers basic breakfast but large rooms and wonderful service. They clean the rooms and change the towels everyday. No elevator but it was not a problem. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Jardin Ste-Anne is a small, very old hotel very close to the Chateau Frontenac in the old city. I was attracted by the fact that it has a small garden which contains a hundred-year-old tree. The advantages of it being so close to everything quickly became apparent once I was there.
It is time-worn and it doesn't offer breakfast (though there's a dining area with a microwave and coffee machine), but it's a nice quiet place and my room--the cheapest of them all--was right under the tree and equipped with a wonderful bathtub that I enjoyed immensely. It is contoured to the body (even has a high back and arm rests under the water) and so takes soaking to a new level of pleasure.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Nothing in Quebec City is inexpensive, but this was more inexpensive than most.

Room Tip: The cheapest room is, in my opinion, also the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherylyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 100 in Quebec City
2,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Morgan
Hotel Manoir Morgan
#67 of 100 in Quebec City
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#46 of 100 in Quebec City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Paul
Hotel Le Saint-Paul
#47 of 100 in Quebec City
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#78 of 100 in Quebec City
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Address: 109 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: £49 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A history of hospitality Located in the heart of Old Quebec City, in a XIXth-century building, Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, on rue Sainte-Anne, near Chateau Frontenac, Grande Allee and the Convention Centre of Quebec City, has been welcoming travelers from all five continents since 1956. A friendly hotel At Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, you will feel home thanks to our living room area with free Internet, board games an a television. In the summer, relax in the heart of Old Quebec, beneath a tree in our beautiful garden where you will love having a glass of wine after a day of touring and visiting the old city. Come and experience Quebec hospitality and admire the beauty of the historic neighbourhood in our Old Quebec hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing