We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horriable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband has been coming to Quebec for the past 10 years and I have been coming the past 6 years, this is the 1st time we were very unhappy with a room. We traveled with our 2 young children they put us in a room that was a size of a closet, the only spot the kids could sit and play when we were in the room was on the bed. When we saw the room we asked if they could switch us to a different room but they told us they were booked and to check back tomorrow so we crammed into the room for 1 night the next day they still could not help us, they told us they would have to move us to a different room everyday. Being on vacation I did not want to have to keep packing and unpacking our luggage everyday so we decided to look for a different hotel. When we went in to cancel the rest of our stay at the hotel they then told us they had a cancellation and they could get us into a larger room but for a higher price then what we paid. We will continue to come to Quebec for our vacation's but I doubt we will ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children I would not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiley1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed 6/16- 6/20 for our 20th Anniversary, In hindsight I wish I had known that that time of year is for school trips to the city, every where we went we were stampeded by kids of all ages. (Yes Parents your children are Animals when you are not around to supervise).
That being said the accommodations were Modest, the street side rooms are very loud from the vehicle and visitor traffic that goes by from 6am to midnight. Our room was cleaned daily and I appreciated that seeing as we had the window open (no screens) to cool off the room, (air conditioning is central not individual) and the street dust came in.
Also, add the 2 taxes together to get your 15% tip amount, we were tipping on the total bill amount, which I found out was Very generous. I hope that this helps.

Andrea S, Ware, MA

Room Tip: Read the amenities carefully, check location of room and look into parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amls1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Really good location. Our room can see the street,that means little noisy. Room really small,but clean. Our room air condition not cold enough, but lucky chili out
Staffs are really nice, they have a tourist attraction map can easily find the place that we want to go

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In the old town, over a 100 years old with steep stairs, creaky floors but quite quaint & adequate. Just don't expect a modern hotel. The room 22 was a little small but has all we needed plus our own veranda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldClanEllmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is quaint and, as the other reviewers have said, in an old building. With this comes slightly squeaky doors and floors but nothing that would stop me from staying here again. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are great. Location is perfect, right in the heart of Old Quebec.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 12. Although perfectly nice, the windows looked onto the patio (I assume?), which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Old Quebec, brick walls, steep staircases, this is what you find in building that are over 100 years old. We loved it. We had room 22, small room, thus do not get your hopes up on a large room, this is a very old hotel, with small room! Only 17 rooms in this hotel, with the reception desk in the hotel Champlain, next door. There is a samll living area on the first floor, with couches, and chairs, and a small kitchen with table, microwave, and glasses if needed.

Our room, 22, was the only room with its balcony! What a view! You have the Chateau Frontenac (The fairmont) as your view, and the balcony is in the sun from morning to evening. Watch you head when you use the balcony door, it is very low.

The room has a full bathroom, and a fridge and tv, with a beautiful brick wall over the bed!

Great service, hotel situated in the middle of Old Quebec (between the Fairmont and the Parlement).

No parking, but easily found around the hotel, and we founds free (no parling meters two streets away).

I recommand room 22, if you are travelling as a couple.

Room Tip: Room 22 has it own provate balcony (only on of all rooms in hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Adorable old hotel in beautiful old Quebec. I'm so happy we found this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is in walking distance, and the city views are stunning. I would love to come back and stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brandilee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
2,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marie Rollet
Hotel Marie Rollet
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#79 of 102 in Quebec City
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#67 of 102 in Quebec City
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 102 in Quebec City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Address: 109 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: £53 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A history of hospitality Located in the heart of Old Quebec City, in a XIXth-century building, Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, on rue Sainte-Anne, near Chateau Frontenac, Grande Allee and the Convention Centre of Quebec City, has been welcoming travelers from all five continents since 1956. A friendly hotel At Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, you will feel home thanks to our living room area with free Internet, board games an a television. In the summer, relax in the heart of Old Quebec, beneath a tree in our beautiful garden where you will love having a glass of wine after a day of touring and visiting the old city. Come and experience Quebec hospitality and admire the beauty of the historic neighbourhood in our Old Quebec hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing