We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
93

Book in advance
from
£75.93
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from £75.93
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

This easy strolling area always seemed to be busy, making for good people watching and listening to street musicians. The view of the St. Lawrence River is spectacular.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

This promenade which is a boardwalk on a terrace above the Saint Lawrence River and in front of the famous Chateau de Frontenac. It is a most enjoyable and relaxing places for a stroll, especially in good spring weather as I experienced in late May.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank WorldMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Beautiful. Just walking around or viewing from the hop on hop off bus. The day as great to look at every angle of this beautiful building.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Stand and look up the might river and imagine the first European settlers sailing down..the definition of adventure. And imagine the indigenous people who honoured and loved the land and trees for centuries. It's a beautiful viewpoint, historic, and the river and hills to the north are spectacular.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MWCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

This boardwalk is a pleasure to walk almost any time of the day or night. The vista is impressive as you look out for this great river to the far shore.
If you are fortunate you will also be entertained by musicians performing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews