We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
93

Book in advance
from
£75.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from £75.80
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

As we neared the end of the stated 310 steps from the boardwalk, I was kicking myself for not taking water. When we got to the top, the concession stand was closed. Happily, there are 4 water fountains up there. (And restrooms)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Take a break from the hustle and bustle of Old Quebec and enjoy a refreshing walk along this boardwalk. Take in the views of the St. Lawrence River, watch the boat traffic and imagine what life was like here several hundred years ago.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this shaded boardwalk along the river, but fair warning, there are lots and lots of steps! Nice views and a pavilion and the Plains of Abraham at the end.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

The Governor's promenade will take you from the Plaza Champlain in front of the Chateau Frontenac to the far side of the Citadel. It says there are 350 steps. If you want to go to the Citadel, it is faster and easier to go up Rue St. Louis to the city wall gate and it is directly on your left. The steps and walkway are well kept and have good views, but probably could use a little more information on the plaques.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Nice place to take a walk. Nice shadey areas on a hot day with nice veiw of the river. Connects Battle field park to Terrasse Dufferin

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank KDS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews