We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
99

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
517
299
47
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
47
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

A great place to walk for views and exercise So much to see! Easy walking up to the stairs and the stairs are in short spurts with places to stop and sightsee as well Well worth the whole walk

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank areekie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

It’s October so leave colors are brilliant and this wooden promenade takes you from town to the top of the citadel. I started at the citadel and walked down with great vistas overlooking the harbor and St Lawerence River.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This walkway takes you along the edge of the city's wall and it affords beautiful views of the river and surrounding areas, and is also a great place to sit and people watch. It is a "must do" on sunny days.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Fabulous place for a stroll - a must to do when visiting Quebec City. We had a perfect day and took the challenge for all those stairs up to the Citadel! Not for the faint hearted but a great to do if able.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bedazzledPortVila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Very easy to walk. Good for kids as well. A good exercise suggestion. It's better to go in the morning as it won't be too hot.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Bread2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews