We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
93

Book in advance
from
£76.01
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from £76.01
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

You get a good view of St. Lawrence River and the Old Port especially in the section closer to Terrasse Dufferin. Of course you can get similar views on Terrasse Dufferin but at a lower elevation. A better reason for hiking the La Promenade des Gouverneurs is to get from Terrasse Dufferin to the Plains of Abraham and/or to the entrance of La Citadelle.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Beautiful, beautiful walking path. Lots of steps, but there is a lot of fair warning with posted signs. Wonderful views.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I enjoyed my walk here. The weather was nice and the walk was pleasant. I would highly suggest starting the walk from the Plains of Abraham to avoid all of the uphill steps. There is only one short flight to walk up going in this direction but plenty going down. I passed many folks having difficulty with all of the stairs heading up. Very pleasant going downhill.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Travmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

This broad walkway goes from the Chateau Frontiac up to the Plains of Abraham. It goes up and down staircases and along walkways. A pleasant and safe walk, walkways are broad and the staircases not too steep. You get a very different view of the walls of the Citadel towering above you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

A great place to walk for views and exercise So much to see! Easy walking up to the stairs and the stairs are in short spurts with places to stop and sightsee as well Well worth the whole walk

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank areekie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews