We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Guided Quebec City Walking Tour with Funicular Included
93

Book in advance
from
£76.01
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience La Promenade des Gouverneurs
from £76.01
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
299
46
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dufferin terrace plains of abraham lawrence river lovely walk wooden walkway beautiful boardwalk old quebec citadel steps benches frontenac city governors cliffs path fort workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

La Promenade des Gouverneurs is a beautiful hiking trail that connects to Terrasse Dufferin, and allows you to encircle part of Quebec Citadel (La Citadelle) and reach the Plains of Abraham. The view of the St. lawrence River is beautiful, and at the westernmost view point you will find toilets and even ice cream!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Gonen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

It is beautiful up here on the promenade des Gouverneurs. It is so interesting just to look over the St Lawerence River to Lévis and see what the battles may have been like.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Great way to see the views from the hill, get a feel for the size of the Citadel and it goes all the way around the Plains of Abraham.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Fuzziegang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This is a lovely walk from the Terrace Dufferin, up to the far corner of the Citadel. If one follows this staircase, it gives easy access to the Battlefield park as well. Really enjoyed the access behind the fort and away from traffic. Some excellent overviews of the St. Lawrence River too. At the top of the promenade, make sure to have an ice cream cone in the summer season. Also, there are clean washrooms, and muskoka chairs in which to sit and admire the scenery, overview of the River.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

We walked from the Citadel to La Promenade des Gouverneurs to the terrace in front of the Chateau Frontenac. We were there in late October and the fall leaves was very pretty. (The leaves were changing) It was a very delightful and relaxing walk.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank holly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews