We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manoir Morgan(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel Belley(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
998
182
29
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
182
29
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlower towncontinental breakfastold cityboutique hotelhard boiled eggsturn down servicethe hotel staffbottled waterwonderful hoteldinner reservationslobby areacoffee machinemuseum of civilizationhot chocolatefront desk staffart galleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on one of our two nights in Quebec City. Although the price was more than we usually pay for hotel room, being within walking distance to everything there is to see in old Quebec was great. We got there early and given our room and parking so we could get right to visiting and our parking was covered on the next day as well until we left at 5:00pm. The room was beautifully furnished with special attention to detail and felt very luxurious. Would definitely return someday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norderner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie D, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing to pay a little extra to stay with us. I am sincerely very happy that you consider your experience as wonderful.

Since you are already considering returning someday, I think it is important to let you know that prices vary throughout the year depending on the events and activity in the city. Do not hesitate to call us so we can help you the best dates according to your budget.

Great location, deluxe continental buffet breakfast and attentive service are always included.

Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel Le Germain is truly a lovely boutique hotel in the lower old town of Quebec City. The service was wonderful, as was the location of the hotel. The lobby was elegant and chic, decorated in dark colours with an eye for detail, huge windows and very high ceilings. The front of the hotel used to be a vegetable and fruit market, and the back was a bank (we were told), accounting for the beautiful architecture of the interior and exterior of the building. Our room, too was spacious and pretty with a nice view into the old town; shops and restaurants within sight and steps. The complementary breakfast served in the lobby was excellent, as was the delicious coffee and good selection of quality teas, available 24 hours in the lobby, free of charge. Overall we highly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again during our next visit to Quebec City!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie D, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Charming comment... thank you.
Do you know we also have a few properties in the Toronto area, for your out of town visitors or just for yourself without having to drive long distance... I have to admit though that our lobby has a special charm, to go with the historic district.
We will be happy to have you back on your next visit.
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

While we're obviously here for the sight seeing, the room was so luxurious and comfortable that we didn't want to leave the room. The bed was so soft and the pillows and bedding so comfy. The bathroom was stocked with all the needs. Everything one would need all in this lovely room. Convenient to the sights. Even the check in was easy for this non-French speaking couple. Dinner was a snap as Phillip brought out a stack of menu and made some excellent suggestions. Then he surprised us by offering to make reservations for us. Excellent service! Great trip and stay in Quebec City!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie D, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

What can I say... Wonderful!
Should you wish to buy the bedding, or more... just look at our website, so many people like it, we sell it and take care of delivery.
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

again came back to hotel Germain Dominion in Québec . It is like being home but having all services around you. Hotel lobby is very friendly , we had drinks sitting on the couch and enjoying a great conversation with people from Chicago.

Location is the best , walking streets around are unique in North America , makes the small Champlain so enjoyable. We had dinner following hotel recommendation at Quai 19 ,a wonderful experience , evening was lovely makes Québec city a destination experience no one forget

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie D, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Merci Jean M.
No doubt you could be my favorite guest.
A la prochaine,
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a 4 night stay at this hotel and it exceeded all expectations! From the minute we were dropped off, the staff couldn't have been more helpful! Our room was ready early and was perfect (love the Nespresso machine in the room). The suggestions (tours, places to eat, visit, etc...) from the staff were outstanding! A friendly, smiling staff member greeted you everywhere - everyone seemed to love working at this hotel A special thank you to Veronique and Annie-Karine for their recommendations!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ducky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie D, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

You put a smile on my face and I will make sure Veronique and Annie-Karine read your review. A beautiful motivation for all of our staff member.
Greetings from Quebec City!
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews