We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A friend and I traveled to Quebec City for the weekend and stayed at the Auberge St. Pierre in the lower village. We were extremely happy with our stay. The staff was very attentive and remembered our names and room number each time. They also served a nice hot breakfast downstairs with a charming waiter. They gave us good recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We had a nice renovated room on the second floor. It was charming with old windows, exposed brick and wood floors. Everything else was modern and updated and we found hte beds to be very comfortable. The bathroom did have a window between the bedroom and the shower, which we thought was odd, but the curtain did in the shower gave privacy. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is on a quiet side street. Overall a good place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tefoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
August 16th, 2012

Bonjour Tefoohey,

It's always a pleasure for all of our team to know that our clients have appreciated their stay at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive!

Your feedback is really important and means a lot for us, thank you!

To the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    295
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
253
727
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in the basse-ville in walking distance to the touristic attractions. The service and breakfast was very good and the renovated room on the fourth floor was very nice. This hotel has a very good price for its offering. It can be highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tobias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scornellier, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
July 24th, 2012

Dear Tobias G,

Thank you for selecting Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive upon your recent stay in Quebec city for your vacation with your family.

We are glad to hear to you enjoyed our great amenities and our overall services, such as our generous and tasty daily breakfast!

Our central location is really great for family vacations, as everything is at a walking distance!

To the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

An excellent boutique inn in the heart of Lower Quebec. As an English speaker feel no cause for alarm as the staff all speaks English; nevertheless I recommend to learn pleasantries such as hello, please and thank you in French. I feel as if the locals appreciate it. Our room had beautiful hardwood floors, a double window, brickwalls, it was an excellent, non-traditional room. Wonderful "Pharmacopiae" tolietries. Good location. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awval999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Awval999,

Thank you for selecting Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive upon your recent visit to Québec City as well as for sharing your review.

We appreciate your great feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon for another great stay with us.

Au plaisir,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here to be in the vented of old Quebec. Located on one of the first streets of Canada, this boutique hotel is authenticly Quebec and lends to the ambience of travel to a foreign/distant place. Though I'm American, I'm sure that most native Canadians would share that feel of having travelled to a differrrnt time.
beds were perfect with big dozy quilts, the bathroom was beautifully tiled and included a whirlpool tub and dressing room, and service was superb. Since this is an old building, I expected the smaller room and shortage of bathroom countterspace.. breakfast more than compensated for that shortfall. Included with the meal, we had the choice of 10 special Canadian breakfasts, all cooked and served with the finesse of a 5 star resort.
Steps away from Place Royal and the Venicilar to the Frontanac, we were conveniently located to Quebec 's historical distric, touristy shopping (on Le Petite Champlain) and the bustling restsrsunt district surrounding the Frontinac. We love walking everywhere and parked our car with the hotel for our stay.
This was the opening of the Festival too, so all the street corners had live entertainment.
we highly recommend the Aubrey's St. Pierre AND the vacation experience of beautiful old Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Wanderingwest,

Thank you for selecting us upon your recent visit to Québec City and for posting your review, we greatly appreciate it.

We enjoy the fact to you took full advantage of our central location, tasty daily breakfasts, cozy ambiance and overall services and amenities.

Please know that we do offer a few categories of rooms as well as suites for those requiring more space.

We hope that have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another great stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Au plaisir,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The room offered an extremely comfortable bed and excellent sound insulation. Clean, comfortable and spacious quarters, and restful sleep! The hotel location in the Old Port area offers a respite from the throngs of tourists found in other parts of the city yet is very convenient to all parts of the city that one would wish to visit. An excellent neighborhood feeling that is still fun and dynamic. Fantastic restaurants outside your door. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and hospitable, An electic mixture of guests. Very economical and an excellent value. We were extremely pleased and satisfied. As a point of reference, I travel frequently in cities thoughtful the US and Great Lakes region.. I stay in a variety of hotels including larger chain hotels (Marriotts, Hiltons, etc.). The Saint Pierre and its neighborhood rates very high in my book.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoHypeNecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear NoHypeNecessary,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review following your recent stay with us at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and quietness of you room and that you also took full advantage of our central location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next potential visit to Québec City,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Prime location to discover Old Quebec by walking. Good selection of freshly made full breakfast . Very professional, friendly, knowledgable and helpful front desk (specially Louise) during regular daytime hours. Unfortunately the nightshift desk worker was reluctant to help us with anything when we arrived around 1 o'clock in the morning.
Very good housecleaning staff. Effective air conditioning, very simple to use it. Very good size room. A bunch of good restaurants within 300 meter radius, recommended: The Brigantine (where the Unesco statue is, 100 m) and the Saint Malo which is second next to it. Run by a lovely couple who offers real authentic Quebec food dishes made with extra care and attention. Good sign that a lot of local people eat at both places and the prices are reasonable. Opposite to the Ste Malo is a very good pharmacy carrying every little thing the traveller might need away from home. If you need a bottle of wine or beer for your room, take it from the General store (about 200 m) or the ESSO gas station store (130 m).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Kornel59,

It was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your great comments to our Team as well as to one of our night clerk for a different type of follow-up!

We enjoy the fact that you took full advantage of the tasty daily breakfast inclusion, unbeatable location, easy to use air-conditioning as well as our clean and roomy facilities.

To the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great stay with us,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Really nice, quiet location just underneath the castle. A choice of nice shops and restaurants round the corner. Breakfast was excellent and offered a really good variety. Maybe not ideal for longer stays in the city as it is in the old town but definitely a place to consider

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollivander1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Ollivander1978,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with all of us.
We thank you for selecting Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive, upon your recent visit to Québec City.

We appreciate your feedback and are certainly looking forward to a possible return stay on your behalf.

Sincerely,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing