We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre cruise delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre cruise delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

One night stay pre cruise. perfect location, walking distance to port,and hotel will transport your luggage.Staff, from front desk,porter, to breakfast waitress were professional,friendly,and very knowledgeable about the area.Rooms are very comfortable, great value for this ideal area,lots of little extras, and full breakfast included.Many dining options and sites close to hotel.Hope for a longer stay next time and will be back to Saint Pierre Quebec City

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view toward the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlowVictoriaB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your cruise was just as wonderful and we look forward to hosting you back soon (and yes, you need to stay longer! Quebec City has so much to offer - it takes more than a life time to see everything!).

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    288
    53
    13
    5
See reviews for
252
706
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed two nights, both ends of a 2-week cruise. This quaint hotel offers large rooms, comfortable beds, and modern amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful with information on the surrounding area. The free full breakfast was excellent, a giant leap above your average continental fare. The hotel was close to the port area, close to shopping in both the lower and upper part of the city and within easy walk to many nice restaurants. Overall, a very comfortable hotel experience and a great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepTravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay.

We hope you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed for two nights while on a business trip. The hotel is truly charming. My room had brick on two walls, which made for a warm and cozy feeling. The bed was very comfortable. Service was very good and friendly. My only negative comment is there was no counter space in the bathroom but that does not take away for an overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRO_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to review our auberge. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us.

All our rooms are different and we do have rooms that have a larger counter space in the bathroom. Do not hesitate to mention this request upon making your next reservation. We looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Saint-Pierre!

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

While visiting my husband's family in Vermont, we took my mother-in-law out on a 2 day trip to Quebec City. After driving the 4 hours up to Quebec (audio books are an amazing way to make the time fly while sitting in the car!), we entered Quebec city limits and drove along the beautiful waterfront until we turned off the main road to reach the hotel. The staff were all gracious and friendly (and spoke English)- they allowed us check-in a couple hours early, valet parked our car for us, and loaded our luggage from the car onto a luggage cart. The ease of checking in and the warm welcome we received quickly melted our traveling stress, but upon entering our room we were transported into heaven - the brick wall, wood flooring, and windows all made it feel very quaint and rustic, but the room was at the same time very modern and clean and included everything we needed to make for a very pleasant stay. The beds were a paradise in and of themselves - I don't believe I've ever slept in such a luxurious combination of down pillows and duvet on top of an "outside of this world" mattress. Good thing they offered a delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning, otherwise we would have never rolled out of bed in the morning! The location was brilliant - an easy walk through cobble stone streets to all the historical sites and shops in lower and upper Quebec. We had an enchanting time and would return in a heartbeat, even with the drive!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour Kristen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and exceeded your expectations. l will make sure the entire team hears about your kind words.

We hope you had a safe drive back home and we look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was an all around excellent experience!! The "best" location in Quebec City...right in the Old Port Area; very accessible to the Lower Ville and the Upper; wonderful, large rooms with some "old world" features but modern amenities and conveniences....incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff...breakfast offered variety; if anything could be improved, it would be a slightly higher quality of food...but, in general, highly recommended

Room Tip: we liked the older section; upper floor; some rooms have charming brick walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. The entire team will be pleased to hear your excellent comments.

We are now working on a new breakfast menu that should be available within the next few weeks. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, we are confident that you will like it!

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Prior to boarding a cruise ship, my husband and I stayed here for two nights. You can walk all over the lower part of the city and find all sorts of excellent restaurants close to the hotel. Having a full breakfast provided was handy and, even though the dining room is quite small, the waiter and waitress kept things moving and there was never a wait. The rooms are charming with exposed brick and stone walls. We were in room 305 which consisted of a living room, dining area and bedroom. Our only problem was the difficult access to the bathroom which was up two narrow, triangular steps. The bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, ironing board and iron, coffee maker, lovely soaps and shampoos were all quite useful. Near the front desk there is a nice room with a fireplace and hot beverages. Francine, the concierge, was very helpful and made dinner reservations for us. The gentleman who handled our luggage also took it to this ship for us which was so handy.
Tips for this service and the breakfast service are advised.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealtorAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour RealtorAtSea,

Thank you for taking the time to review our auberge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Old-Port location. Plus, Francine will be thrilled when she sees all your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to mention you would rather have a room/suite with no steps upon making your future reservation.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My daughter and I spent three nights at the hotel in August 2013. The location was excellent. We preferred being in the lower town as it seemed more upscale and generally quiet but it very easy to access the upper town using the funicular. The hotel itself had spacious and charming rooms that were very clean. The breakfast was above and beyond what was expected. Also, many excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor ( what we Americans would call the second floor) and it was very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindabird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Bonjour Lindabird16,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed every aspects of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing