We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room in another hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We and our friends had a good sty overall Just funny hat owner has two hotels next to each other We had to go through lobby of second trendy hotel to get elevator to our room which was very modern (and could have used a mirror in bedroom and some more furniture. And why not HD television if your going to have large screen HD set (picture was awful). Also help went from great to awful. One front desk clerk was a rel air head and not much help. Bellmn were wonderful ndven took our bags to cruise ship. Overall a bit uneven but were not disappointed. Breakfast was okay but not enough tables nd one of the waiters had limited English (our fault thinking she did).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Bonjour from Quebec City.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear that overall you and your friends had a great stay with us. Customer service is very important to us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will follow up with the team to make sure everyone has all the necessary tools to assist our valued guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make your next reservation at Le Saint-Pierre, I would be pleased to make sure you are having a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay, everything was as advertised, and we had a good experience.

Our room on the top floor had a nice view and was clean and quiet. Large bathroom, comfortable bed.

The breakfast was OK, the only minor annoyance was when it seemed the waiter left $5 bills on the tables after clearing them, as a hint to other diners?! That was tacky, but luckily he was only there on the weekend.

The concierge was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, definitely a plus.

Overall a good stay and decent value.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which had a nice view and huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XPRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Bonjour Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are really important to us and I will make sure to follow up with the restaurant staff to make sure this is not a recurrent situation. Gratuity is welcome but not mandatory and you should not feel like you have to leave something. Your entire satisfaction is what we strive after!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@hotel71.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our luggage did not arrive at the airport when we did. Louise, one of the desk attendants at Le St-Pierre was absolutely fantastic in pursuing the airlines to insure we could get our luggage within the necessary time frame to board the cruise ship in less than 36 hours. She was friendly, willing to answer tourist questions. The breakfasts were very good, the restaurant very clean, as was the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the cruise terminal. The hotel staff took our luggage to the ship for us, which was such a nice treat. We would definitely stay there again, without question!

Room Tip: Our friends had a slightly larger room than we did, but our room was very adequate. The important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Bonjour Michael M.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Louise and the entire team will be thrilled to read all your kind words on their regards! We truly hope you had an amazing cruise and that we will have the opportunity to see you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of a Fall Foliage cruise. We picked it because it had good marks and reviews and seemed to be in a good location. Actually, we thought the hotel was on the upper part of the town, but found out it was in the lower area instead. As it turned out this was a much better area. There are restaurants and a super variety of shops. This is the oldest part of Quebec City, right across from the cruise terminal. Many of the buildings date from the mid to late 1600's. Going up to the upper city was very easy as the funicular was just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel itself is a wonderful, small boutique that has been totally redone. The rooms are huge, the bed very comfortable, and the shower/bathtub incredible. The tub was a Jacuzzi and the shower was a strong stream rather than the usual weak one you find in hotels. The hotel has a great breakfast. It is a full, served breakfast with egg dishes and crepes and, of course, items on which you can put large amounts of maple syrup. In Quebec this is like having water on the table.

The staff was a delight, friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel early in the morning, long before check-in, but they gave us a room right away. The concierge arranged tours, gave us ideas of good places to shop, and found us restaurants. Since this was Canada's Thanksgiving weekend this was not always easy to do.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city and if we go back we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not see all the floors, but from what we saw there was no bad rooms. There is no elevator, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Bonjour Louis D.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a memorable cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything was perfect. The room was spotless and charming. It had all the comforts of a new modern hotel with the old world atmosphere we wanted for Quebec. Louise went well above and beyond with helping our friends retrieve their delayed luggage, and several other individual requests. All the employees were extremely helpful. We were on a cruise and we were in very easy walking distance to the ship. The courteous and friendly bellboys took our luggage to the ship for us. Even after an airline luggage problem, we had no worries that these young men would get our luggage to the ship. Great location. Worth its rating. Breakfast is included & order off the menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Bonjour annacarey,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Louise & the entire team will be thrilled to hear all your kind words! We hope you had a fantastic cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Le Saint-Pierre Auberge indeed what a treat from my lovely husband.
Situated in Québec's Old port just in the middle of all tourist attractions.
Charming old hotel, like the rest of this magical old lovely place. The breakfast wow,,, like in restaurant with a menu so you can choose from light to continental breakfast , very good, coffee delicious. Staff friendly and helpful . The room, clean and comfortable . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am writing this review in my room with free Internet that you can actually access unlike many hotels. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Thank you Diane for being so accommodating and pleasant even though we arrived at an ungodly hour. Most important to me is cleanliness and the room was all that. No complaints.
Ps. Going on a cruise and we can walk to the ship.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. Diane will be pleased to hear your kind words on her regards! We hope you are having a wonderful cruise and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
5,001 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £102 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing