We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were in town for our daughter's wedding, who chose Quebec City for its charm, Christmas-time beauty, and European setting. Her choice of the Saint Pierre was perfect. Everything about this quaint hotel is perfect and the details have already been repeated in other reviews. But what we cannot emphasize too strongly is the staff. Without exception, each and everyone went out of his/her way to be accommodating and helpful. Thank you Staff for helping to make this a most memorable visit.
The Johnsons, Orange CA

Room Tip: We had members of our group in many areas of the hotel and all were very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Bonjour Monsieur Johnson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre with the TripAdvisor community - and a special thank to your daughter as well for choosing us!

It is a real pleasure for all of us to read your kind words. Weddings are once in a lifetime events and we are glad to hear we largely participated in the success of your daughter's wedding!

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    295
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
253
726
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a mixed review, colored in no small way by our lost luggage thanks to yet another horrible experience with United Airlines (bring back my beloved Continental, please!). Each of us had only one change of clothes and the hotel was very accommodating - offering to do our laundry for us on Christmas Day. Excellent. So let's continue with the good stuff. This hotel has much to offer: Location being the number one benefit. Several decent restaurants nearby. A short walk to Place Royal, Petite Champlain, the Funicular, etc. The hotel staff as mentioned is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the bed and linens comfortable, the exception was the fold-out couch for my 14 year old daughter which was nothing less than uncomfortable.

There were a couple of additional issues. We booked a suite, the nicest class of rooms in the hotel. It clearly stated on their website (at the time-hopefully they corrected it) that the bed would be a King, or California King. It was a Queen bed. Not a terribly big deal, but one of the amenities that added to my decision to lodge there, so disappointment was unavoidable. Breakfast is included in the room rate here, but everything is extra. Want cheese on your omelet? Extra. A bagel instead of toast? Extra. Fresh lemon for your lox? Nope. The server was friendly but unyielding - the answer was always either "no" or "it's extra." I almost felt like she took some twisted pleasure in her refusals since it happened so frequently. The breakfast is respectable, with the exception of the burnt crepes on our last day. Keurig in the room had one cup of coffee only. Finally, I booked this room several months early. After we arrived, I discovered a "stay 3 nights, get one night free" offer. We were there for six nights. I asked for the discount, got another "no", and had to take it to the manager to get one night reduced. All in all I would recommend the stay unenthusiastically - I think they need a few changes to their business model to make it an excellent stay. Mixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the stairwell as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Bonjour A B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. Guest comments are very important to us – they help us to strive towards our guests’ satisfaction.

We are glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay at Le Saint-Pierre, although we were not able to meet all your expectations. I have met with the concerned managers and actions will be taken to solve the issues you have experienced;
• All fold-out couches will be verified to make sure they are up to the comfort level we guarantee to our guests (if not they will be replaced);
• The restaurant staff will be more flexible regarding the extras charged at breakfast;
• Our web agency will update the room information on our web site very shortly – by next week
hopefully.

We really hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next trip to Québec City – I would be pleased to make sure your stay goes on a perfect note (including a discounted rate and complimentary upgrade) and that you have an amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a family Christmas vacation after investigating several hotels in Quebec City. This is a marvelous little hotel. The location is in the old city and convenient to shopping and restaurants. It is quaint and clean, the rooms are spacious and breakfast is hot and made to order. The staff was very accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are glad to hear you had a great Christmas vacation with us - we truly hope you will make it a tradition and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again next December!

Hope you had a safe trip home.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We loved this hotel. It was a lovely place. An old building -- and everything inside was in that style. Beautifully maintained, fresh and clean wherever you looked. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Beyond the desk was a large welcoming room, furnished in comfy and attractive leather couches, etc., and arranged into a couple of smaller conversation areas. There was a separate room/office with two computers, if you didn't have your own carry-along stuff. The last night we had a late pickup from the hotel -- so we just hung out in that nice lobby with our e-readers after we returned from dinner. They had put our stuff in a closet for us in the morning. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Bonjour Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely make sure the whole team reads all your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We and our friends had a good sty overall Just funny hat owner has two hotels next to each other We had to go through lobby of second trendy hotel to get elevator to our room which was very modern (and could have used a mirror in bedroom and some more furniture. And why not HD television if your going to have large screen HD set (picture was awful). Also help went from great to awful. One front desk clerk was a rel air head and not much help. Bellmn were wonderful ndven took our bags to cruise ship. Overall a bit uneven but were not disappointed. Breakfast was okay but not enough tables nd one of the waiters had limited English (our fault thinking she did).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Bonjour from Quebec City.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear that overall you and your friends had a great stay with us. Customer service is very important to us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will follow up with the team to make sure everyone has all the necessary tools to assist our valued guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make your next reservation at Le Saint-Pierre, I would be pleased to make sure you are having a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay, everything was as advertised, and we had a good experience.

Our room on the top floor had a nice view and was clean and quiet. Large bathroom, comfortable bed.

The breakfast was OK, the only minor annoyance was when it seemed the waiter left $5 bills on the tables after clearing them, as a hint to other diners?! That was tacky, but luckily he was only there on the weekend.

The concierge was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, definitely a plus.

Overall a good stay and decent value.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which had a nice view and huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XPRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Bonjour Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are really important to us and I will make sure to follow up with the restaurant staff to make sure this is not a recurrent situation. Gratuity is welcome but not mandatory and you should not feel like you have to leave something. Your entire satisfaction is what we strive after!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@hotel71.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our luggage did not arrive at the airport when we did. Louise, one of the desk attendants at Le St-Pierre was absolutely fantastic in pursuing the airlines to insure we could get our luggage within the necessary time frame to board the cruise ship in less than 36 hours. She was friendly, willing to answer tourist questions. The breakfasts were very good, the restaurant very clean, as was the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the cruise terminal. The hotel staff took our luggage to the ship for us, which was such a nice treat. We would definitely stay there again, without question!

Room Tip: Our friends had a slightly larger room than we did, but our room was very adequate. The important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Bonjour Michael M.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Louise and the entire team will be thrilled to read all your kind words on their regards! We truly hope you had an amazing cruise and that we will have the opportunity to see you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing