We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REALLY COMFY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
doylestown, pa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“REALLY COMFY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My daughter and friends stayed here in December. Loved it. Great breakfast. Cozy room. Nice art. Good people. Great location. Right next to Museum and three blocks to Petite Champlain and the funicular up to the Chateau Frontenac.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Museum of Civilisation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedoylestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the Old Port area to the fullest. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    285
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
252
693
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great. Cozy hotel in the Old Town, 2 or 3 block from the funicular and the ferry. Fantastic breakfast...this ain't no Hampton Inn. Across the street from the Museum of Civilization. We could not have found a better location or value. They share premises with Hotel 71, so there is a bar. Truly distinctif!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
A distinctive bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay among us.

We wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

A pretty, little cozy hotel with lovely service, cleanliness, warmth, extra touch that makes you feel special, amazing hot breakfast, nice decor,.....all in all a fabulous hotel for a reasonable price!!! The complimentarty cocktail party on New year's eve was an amazing touch, especially when it was -30 to party outside! My special thanks to the manager Nancy, for prompt response & action whenever guests request it...which shows that you care! Guys, visit this beatiful city and stay in thsi pretty hotel... you will want to come back again....like I do !!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra14toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Bonjour Sandra14toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Sorry we were not able to meet during your stay at Le Saint-Pierre but I am more than happy to hear you had a great stay with us!

We would be please to host you back again in a near future - maybe once the warm weather is back..? No matter the time of the year you decide, you are welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend proposed to me at this hotel and the concierge did an amazing job helping set things up for him, from the horse drawn carriage ride to the champagne in the room. The staff are friendly, polite and the hotel itself is very charming - it feels like a bed and breakfast. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 764Larissa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

Our most sincere congratulations on your engagement! It is such a pleasure to hear we were part of this unforgettable & happy event.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Saint-Pierre. Do not hesitate to contact us should you be considering staying at Le Saint-Pierre for your wedding and/or your honeymoon!

Best regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were in town for our daughter's wedding, who chose Quebec City for its charm, Christmas-time beauty, and European setting. Her choice of the Saint Pierre was perfect. Everything about this quaint hotel is perfect and the details have already been repeated in other reviews. But what we cannot emphasize too strongly is the staff. Without exception, each and everyone went out of his/her way to be accommodating and helpful. Thank you Staff for helping to make this a most memorable visit.
The Johnsons, Orange CA

Room Tip: We had members of our group in many areas of the hotel and all were very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Bonjour Monsieur Johnson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre with the TripAdvisor community - and a special thank to your daughter as well for choosing us!

It is a real pleasure for all of us to read your kind words. Weddings are once in a lifetime events and we are glad to hear we largely participated in the success of your daughter's wedding!

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a mixed review, colored in no small way by our lost luggage thanks to yet another horrible experience with United Airlines (bring back my beloved Continental, please!). Each of us had only one change of clothes and the hotel was very accommodating - offering to do our laundry for us on Christmas Day. Excellent. So let's continue with the good stuff. This hotel has much to offer: Location being the number one benefit. Several decent restaurants nearby. A short walk to Place Royal, Petite Champlain, the Funicular, etc. The hotel staff as mentioned is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the bed and linens comfortable, the exception was the fold-out couch for my 14 year old daughter which was nothing less than uncomfortable.

There were a couple of additional issues. We booked a suite, the nicest class of rooms in the hotel. It clearly stated on their website (at the time-hopefully they corrected it) that the bed would be a King, or California King. It was a Queen bed. Not a terribly big deal, but one of the amenities that added to my decision to lodge there, so disappointment was unavoidable. Breakfast is included in the room rate here, but everything is extra. Want cheese on your omelet? Extra. A bagel instead of toast? Extra. Fresh lemon for your lox? Nope. The server was friendly but unyielding - the answer was always either "no" or "it's extra." I almost felt like she took some twisted pleasure in her refusals since it happened so frequently. The breakfast is respectable, with the exception of the burnt crepes on our last day. Keurig in the room had one cup of coffee only. Finally, I booked this room several months early. After we arrived, I discovered a "stay 3 nights, get one night free" offer. We were there for six nights. I asked for the discount, got another "no", and had to take it to the manager to get one night reduced. All in all I would recommend the stay unenthusiastically - I think they need a few changes to their business model to make it an excellent stay. Mixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the stairwell as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Bonjour A B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. Guest comments are very important to us – they help us to strive towards our guests’ satisfaction.

We are glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay at Le Saint-Pierre, although we were not able to meet all your expectations. I have met with the concerned managers and actions will be taken to solve the issues you have experienced;
• All fold-out couches will be verified to make sure they are up to the comfort level we guarantee to our guests (if not they will be replaced);
• The restaurant staff will be more flexible regarding the extras charged at breakfast;
• Our web agency will update the room information on our web site very shortly – by next week
hopefully.

We really hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next trip to Québec City – I would be pleased to make sure your stay goes on a perfect note (including a discounted rate and complimentary upgrade) and that you have an amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a family Christmas vacation after investigating several hotels in Quebec City. This is a marvelous little hotel. The location is in the old city and convenient to shopping and restaurants. It is quaint and clean, the rooms are spacious and breakfast is hot and made to order. The staff was very accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are glad to hear you had a great Christmas vacation with us - we truly hope you will make it a tradition and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again next December!

Hope you had a safe trip home.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#6 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing