We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
981
315
60
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
315
60
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doorold quebecmuseum of civilizationlower townbreakfast was includedcruise terminalvalet parkingbreakfast serviceexposed brickplace royalewonderful hotelwalking distancehigh ceilingsboutique hotelart galleriesupper partold building
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have come to love boutique hotels, and Le Saint-Pierre is a fantastic example of everything that is right about travelling this way. The service was fantastic - the valet is extremely fast, the front desk is engaging and helpful, and the waitstaff in the breakfast room are friendly and efficient.

I would definitely consider this to be an excellent value - the rooms are well-appointed with great lighting and beautiful furnishings and a full made-to-order breakfast was included in the price of the room with hours were broad enough to allow for sleeping in on a weekend morning.

Our room was #204, a Superior room with a view of the Musee de Civlisation and the small Rue St. Pierre below. We found it to be relatively quiet (could only hear people when they were right outside our door) and very true to photos on the website. The Saint-Pierre is walkable to basically anywhere in the Old City, close to the waterfront, and just blocks from great shops and restaurants. It's also a quieter part of town, so there was less foot traffic and fewer tourists, even on the last weekend of Winter Carnival.

Overall, we had a lovely, romantic weekend, and Le Saint-Pierre was a major contributor to that. I would absolutely stay here again when next we visit Quebec City.

Room Tip: The "Superior" is worth the slight increase in price!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amysaysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic romantic getaway with us! Plus, I am sure that the fresh snow we had that weekend made it even more magical!

We look forward to hosting you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with some friends and would most definitely come back! One of the reasons we chose this hotel was due to the location. We wanted to be within walking distance to many of the sights we planned on seeing in old Quebec aswell as not to far from the winter carnival. This was perfect!
Everyone at the hotel was always very friendly and extremely helpful...from booking the rooms (which is not always an easy task when you have 8 people) to helping with luggage and valet parking, to finding our way around the city. They offered the excellent service of an upscale hotel without the stuffy, uncomfortable feeling that sometimes comes along with it.
The rooms themselves were very clean..which is always a top priority with me.
We all agreed on how much we loved how each room was decorated..light, simple and ever so inviting! Breakfast was always delicious with many options to choose from.
Loved our stay here and would most definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhtravelgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to review our auberge. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that our staff was able to make your stay memorable!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We love this area of Quebec City- quiet, cute shops, super close to the Funicular... Saint-Pierre provided a perfect stay. The front desk people were always delightful and the breakfast service was wonderful (and the food was great!). The hotel was clean and classy- we were in room 401 and it was perfect. Large, relaxing, and had a great view of the river (river of ice when we were there!). We ended each evening going through the "secret door" in to the Hotel 71 to have a wonderful drink and snack at Matto next door. What a treat! We will stay here again next time we are in QC for sure.

Room Tip: We loved the suite we were in: 401.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Bonjour Jaymie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Le Saint-Pierre! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at the St-Pierre for three nights with our 8-month old baby, and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite that was provided. The room and bathroom were recently renovated, with new furnishings. The bed and sitting area were comfortable to lounge around in between long walks in the old town.
We took all of our breakfasts in our room, which a great option with a baby. Our only complaint was that the food always arrived somewhat cold due to the lack of covers on the food being delivered. A very minor detail for such an excellent hotel.
Great reception staff, and the valets are very helpful with bags and parking the car as required.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone new to Quebec City as it is conveniently located to the lower and upper city either by walking or talking the funicular up to the Chateau Frontenac and the more touristy part of town.
The lower city in which the hotel is located is full of great restaurants, the Museum of Civilization and many art galleries. All within 2 to 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc_natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Bonjour marc_nathalie,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that the whole family had a great stay at Le Saint-Pierre! We are sorry that our room service for breakfast did not meet your expectations - your comments will be transmitted to the restaurant manager for sure.

We look forward to seeing you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Let me start by saying the wife and I have been going to Quebec Winter Carnival for 5 years straight. We have stayed in 5 different hotels and do not hold back when it comes to spending on the details.

Le Saint-Pierre is located in the lower town, right where the port is located. Picture the Chateau Frontenac looking down on you from a luminous cliff above. It is directly across from the museum of civilization. it neighbours many restaurants, shops and artist studios. It is also a 2 minute walk to Place Royale (Quebec city's original settlement) just beautiful! You can access the upper area of old Quebec via a large set of stairs or an outdoor lift called the Funiculaire ($2.50 per person)

We have stayed in upper and lower town. They all have value and history. My preference is anything within the walls or near Place Royale. Unless costs are a factor I would avoid the corporate behemoths. Quebec dose boutique right.

The hotel itself was very clean and spacious. The front lobby has a lounge with a gas fire place and coffee machine. The front desk staff for the most part were fantastic. Some better than others. There is an elevator with quick and easy access to your room, although the elevator itself had a faint smell of sewage (welcome to 200 year old buildings).

The room was a suite (305). Had a kitchenette, bedroom, living room and washroom. Had a lofty vibe to it. The view wasn't killer however you can find plenty of views going on a walk about town. It was modern and classic at the same time. The washroom did have a jetted tub but really was nothing to write home about.

A hot breakfast is offered every morning, inclusive of the price of the room. Lots of options and full of value. Don't be afraid to order it to your room.

The only issue we had was a random room service delivery at 8:00AM and a house cleaning attempt at 9:30. Both on the same morning. This must have been a clerical error at the front desk. Also remember the older buildings can be slightly noisy. I could imagine if we had children above us it may have been an issue.

Overall, three nights in a great room, a nice hotel in a fantastic location, including breakfast......$650. We paid nearly twice that last year for a hotel that had a slight edge in the luxury department but bang for your buck Le Saint Pierre did a great job.

Room Tip: The 05 units are suites. Basically nice lofts. Don't expect any bling, just an overall spacious, clean and quality room.....with a dash of character.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience at Le Saint-Pierre with the TripAdvisor community. Your comments are very important to us as they help us to strive for perfection. I will definitely follow up with the restaurant manager and the housekeeper to make sure this kind of situation does not reoccur.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Le Saint-Pierre on your next visit to Québec City. Hope you had a safe trip back home.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews