We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent four nights at Le Saint-Pierre in March. The room was great: very clean, nice view, comfy bed, spacious bath tub. The staff were all extremely kind and knowledgeable. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) was amazing: eggs Benedict, crepes, bagels, etc., served by a super-cheery guy in a very pleasant breakfast room. The valet parking service was great, and the concierge was very helpful. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views, probably front of hotel is better for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Bonjour Sarah,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Québec City and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Le Saint-Pierre for another stay in our beautiful city.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    292
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
252
713
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Traveled with my wife for a long Valentines Day weekend. Stayed Fri-Sat-Sun. Cab fare from the airport to the hotel is a set rate of $33.40 (Canadian) and is per cab not per occupant. Travel time was approximately 20 minutes. The hotel is located in downtown "old" Quebec City. The hotel is within convenient walking distance of most major tourist attractions. The hotel offers an attractive blend of old and new as this is obviously an older building that has been tastefully renovated. The hotel features a comfortable sitting area complete with magazines & newspapers, fireplace, and coffee / tea service. The rate includes complimentary cooked breakfast. The menu offers a nice assortment of choices including "full cooked breakfast", eggs benedict, pancakes, etc, along with several "healthy" options. My wife and I ate breakfast each morning and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The adjacent property "Hotel 71" features an on-site restaurant with an italian themed menu. My wife has to eat gluten-free due to Celiac. The restaurant offers gluten-free pasta. My wife ate there twice without incident and enjoyed both meals. Our room was very comfortable. The room featured a large flat-screen TV, a very large bathroom, and two comfortable seating areas. We did not have any problems with road or adjacent room noise, and slept very well. The concierge and front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We would definately stay here again and consider the hotel to be good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikePGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Bonjour Mike,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay in Québec City and that we were able to exceed your expectations in many ways.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive for another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have never written a TripAdvisor review but honestly loved my stay at Le Saint-Pierre so much that I thought I would write.

The location was fantastic- within walking distance to everything in Quebec City. After walking around and exploring, we decided that we liked the location of the hotel (the old village) the best and were pleased that we chose to stay in that area. Reminded me of Europe- cobblestone streets, quiet, quaint, romantic.

The hotel was clean and lovely. Bed was super comfortable and the great jetted tub was a nice perk.

Breakfast was included, which we knew going in, but the breakfast was delicious and we got to pick straight off the menu with no extra charge or anything.

One huge bonus that I have to add is that we booked during their special of "stay two nights get the third free" so the price was really reasonable.

Honestly, we didn't have any complaints!!! It was a beautiful stay. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with views of both the Cathedral and the Frontenac....Really gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Bonjour Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable experience in Québec City!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

For our first visit to Quebec City, we chose this hotel based on its location in the lower part of the city and on good reviews. Although we have made a few minor comments, we were not disappointed with the hotel in general.

The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of almost all attractions and sights, with many dining options nearby. It is in a beautifully restored old building, with many modern features and is very welcoming and comfortable. The lounge area was warm and homely. The street outside is narrow, one-way and quiet, so while 'interesting' to find a space and park whilst checking in, we were not troubled with traffic noise.

Staff were very helpful. The valet service (extra daily charge) took our car, and willingly returned to collect forgotton items from it for us. We were slightly uncomfortable about not knowing where the car had been taken to, however there were no problems.

Our classic room was very comfortable, with good quality fixtures and fittings. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large, however the room had only enough space for one armchair. The Keurig coffee machine was fun, but only enough supplies for 1 cup each (although more were available). Quality toiletries were supplied, but not replenished (until we requested more).

Breakfast was included in our rate and was table service (not help yourself or buffet). Guests could select one breakfast option from the menu. Although beautifully served, we felt items were carefully counted out (one egg, one rasher of bacon etc). We would have loved to have been able to have a cereal in addition to the cooked breakfast version. We willingly reward good service with tips, but we didn't appreciate seeing waiters clearing and resetting tables, then put out $5 onto a freshly set table.

We did appreciate free wifi in the rooms as well as the communal areas.

This is a lovely boutique hotel and the minor issues would not deter us from staying here again if we were to visit Quebec City again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TicketyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us overall. We took note of your comments on the restaurant and we will definitely make the necessary adjustments.

We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome back soon. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spacious and clean rooms for our 3 night stay. Front desk and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise as we were expecting a simple continental breakfast. It is a full breakfast ordering off the menu and each meal was delicious! Don't change a thing! Loved the access to the Hotel 71 next door and had great service from the waiters serving our drinks off the cozy lobby.
We enjoy walking so this hotel was perfectly situated just below the Old City.
Thanks to all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljpmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at Le Saint-Pierre! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for winter carnival - OUTSTANDING!

The sitting room had a fireplace and candles lite each night, which I found very relaxing. The room was immaculate, very clean and fresh. It also was a very very large room. The staff were the best I have seen - they all went out of their way to accomodate and make us feel welcomed. They looked up tons of restaurant and activity information.

I look forward to returning here. The hotel is at the bottom of the old city, but very short walk to tram that takes you up. Such a picturesque city. The bottom area is a bit more quaint than up top.

The one area the hotel could improve on is the breakfast which was included in our rate. The omelettes were a bit dry, I have had better breakfast meals.

All in all --- this place is a great value and experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowsrule4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your last stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that our team was able to make your stay outstanding! I apologize that the breakfast was not up to the standards you deserve - I will follow up with the Chef to make sure all procedures are respected.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Québec City.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent Valentines in QC and stayed once again at this hotel. The front desk staff are always so warm and friendly and accommodating. The warm fireplace room was an excellent place to unwind with a glass of wine after a cold, wintery day of shopping. The rooms are cosy and so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed each morning! Included in your room rate is a spectacular breakfast selection that is not to be missed. Everything arrives piping hot and with many smiles from your servers. We always enjoy staying here and would not hesitate recommending the Auberge Saint Pierre to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarigoldMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre with the TripAdvisor members. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your Valentines weekend with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Québec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing