We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great location! Excellent service! Kid Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wow! Great location! Excellent service! Kid Friendly!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, great staff that takes care of you as soon as you walk in. We were really surprised as we walked in our hotel suite to a personalized greeting with a welcome chocolate and a wine bottle. It was very relaxed feeling inside with the authentic feel of exposed wood and brick walls. We enjoyed our stay there, my 3 little kids loved the suite and specially were very happy with the waiter Louis while having breakfast, and he took good care of them and was singing and making my kids laugh.
Very kid friendly and I will recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
Thanks for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jay P,


It was pleasure to read your review, thank you for sharing it with everybody.

Our Team will be happy to know that you appreciated the services they provided.

We are looking forward to your return at Le Saint-Pierre!

À bientôt,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    292
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
252
713
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came off the cruise and walked a couple of blocks to this great hotel. Perfectly located to the old city with lots to see and do. Great breakfast in the restaurant was a good transition from the cruise. It's in a very quiet neighborhood right in back of the museum of civilization so it was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a three day holiday in Quebec. We stayed at Le Saint-Pierre. Couldn't have chosen a better place. I went on trip advisor to check this place out, and I must say that the reviews were all true; We reached late Tuesday evening and was having trouble finding the hotel. Called them up and they were so kind and helpful on the phone. Then to our surprise; they gave us an upgrade. A beautiful room; more like an apartment. The windows were huge. High ceilings. Beautiful bathroom. The breakfast was top notch. The dining room was very neat and they also offer breakfast in your room which we did also since we also had a living room space. The staff was most gracious. They valet park your car and whenever you need your car they are most accomadating to get it. If you want to feel like royalty; this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Maria R,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent experience at Le Saint-Pierre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have already shared your comments with the entire team as a reminder of what we do best.

Do not hesitate to contact me at sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca for your next visit.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Saint-Pierre!

Stephanie Dufresne,
Director of Sales and Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, hotel is basically part of the Old City. You can enter and exit the hotel via the front and back, the back being much better for Old Quebec. We ended up parking in front of the amuseum of Civilizationfor $18 a day. And it is only a short city block from the hotel, which is on the other sid of the meseum. Note, the parking attendant will speak no English. Room was ok, it was on 3rd floor facing an apartment building, so we kept the drapes closed. Breakfast was decent. It was super crowded one morning with people waiting, the next morning not so much. We left 3 Canadian each morning as tip. To get to the Hotel, it is pretty simple. Get off 20 on to 440, then on the Charest for 5.4 miles. Charest will make a sharp right turn at the water front and turns in to a diff road, but the meseum is within a few blocks with the parking on the left. Very easy. We will stay here in the future for any visit. Side note, take the food tour the 1st day you can. They take you past old Quebec to many restaurants plus other areas of interest.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear James N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and that the staff, the location and our facilities made your visit to Quebec City memorable.

We hope we will have the privilege to host you back soon!

Regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at Least Saint-Pierre was incredible! We had the best time speaking with the concierge staff for great ideas on what to do and where to go as well as getting a car rental. The staff was so nice and helpful especially Vanessa who was wonderful to talk to after a day around Quebec.
Thank you for everything! We loved our honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarnold7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jarnold7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and that the staff, the location and our facilities made your visit to Quebec City memorable.

We hope we will have the privilege to host you back soon!

Warm regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We have were travelling with our toddler and so decided to take one of the suites in the hotel. It was the best decision we made. We had a roomy living room with a beautiful buffet that enclosed a small fridge (essential when travelling with a hungry 2 year old). We loved the fact that there were 2 TV's one in the bedroom area and one in the living room area. Our son could watch cartoons while we rested in the bedroom.

The room had lots of natural light and reminded me of our honeymoon in France.

It was in the perfect location for us even though we had to climb up into the old city. It was definitely a quiet part of town and close to the water which we loved. Lots of restaurants close by and there is a grocery store a 15 minute walk away. The local market with local berries and produce was only a 10 minute walk away as well.

We loved the valet service and although we did have to pay for parking it was much cheaper than when we had to park in Ottawa for the night (and that did not include valet service).

I did feel badly for some patrons that were below us since our son got up early in the morning and loved to stomp around despite our best to prevent him from doing so. It might be useful to have a thicker rug in the living area to prevent the sound from travelling as much.

The staff were all very helpful and we loved that we could enter from the back or the front of the building. The valet was also very helpful and even helped pack up our car. The cleaning staff were very thoughtful and they placed some extra linens and towels for our son when they saw our travel crib. We hadn't asked them to do that so it was nice to see the care they took to make our trip so comfortable.

My husband and I are planning a trip back on our own sans toddler but so happy we were able to introduce our son to Quebec City this time around. :)

Room Tip: If you are a family, would suggest staying in one of the suites. Plenty of room for kids and for adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

my partner and i honeymooned here and it was fantastic. any minor problems or flaws from earlier reviews seemed to have been fixed.
a quiet refuge. super-friendly staff. wonderful location to walk from with zillions of cafes nearby. simple, delicious, quality breakfasts are included. cozy suites with all amenties necessary to stay comfortably.

Room Tip: plan on valet parking at $21 dollars per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Tony H,

What a pleasure to read your review! I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you enjoyed your Saint-Pierre experience for your Honeymoon. Please do not hesitate to write me at sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca when you plan to return. Again, thank you for your gracious words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,

Stephanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing