We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay despite the rain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay despite the rain!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Despite spending three days exploring la ville de Québec in the rain, L'Auberge St-Pierre managed to add a little sunshine to our expierence. Very friendly staff, über clean suite and awesome location. Breakfast is an experience onto itself, (choice amazing and food delicious) with a very engaging staff that made our children laugh, singing lovely French melodies as they worked their way through breakfast for their guests. Our departure was mared by our oldest being sick. Staff offered green tea to help settle his tummy and breakfast in our room instead of the dining room. Children are made to feel welcomed in this boutique hotel. As a final lovely touch, our children were offered ice cold bottles of water to bring with them on the next leg of our vacation. I would stay à l'Auberge St-Pierre again!
Merci pour un merveilleux séjour malgré la pluie!

Room Tip: Higher floors have more spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlegare2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Bonjour jlegare2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. I am delighted to hear that our team was able to provide you the best possible experience with us. I have already shared your comments with the entire team as a reminder of what we do best. Please contact me at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca before your next visit.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Le Saint-Pierre soon! –

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    295
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
253
727
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent two beautiful nights in Quebec at the Hotel Le-Saint Pierre. We loved the location and amenities. Also, the service was great. The only complaints are the windows need black curtains and the bed was a bit too stiff for me. Other than that I recommend the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankHialeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. I am glad you enjoyed our property and the area.

Also, thank you for your insightful comment regarding the window curtain, I took note of it and already transfered your message to our General Manager.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any question or request.

Warm Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

To start off, the location of this place is superb. Right across the street from the Museum of Civilization and literally IN the old town, you barely have to walk in order to visit most of the major attractions of Quebec City.

The staff was perfect as well. The front desk was 24 hours and every worker was polite, cheerful, informative, and knew English well. The concierge even recommended the cirque du soleil show that was in town and gave us a great deal on tickets. The valet service was quick and very helpful with our luggage; even standing in the pouring rain to help us.

We stayed in the biggest suite so our room was spacious, double leveled, and was clean from top to bottom! Bathrobes, slippers, towel, toiletries, and even an umbrella were provided in the room, which were such nice touches! The interior design of the rooms are urban but also matched tastefully with the old aspects of the building itself which I really really liked. I could literally live in the room we stayed in for the rest of my life, it was that nice!

Lastly, the best part of this hotel is the breakfast. Most hotels I looked at didn't offer free breakfast, but Le Saint-Pierre offered breakfast already included in the price of your room so that was a strong deciding factor in choosing this hotel. I had expected a cheap kind of buffet style breakfast but was pleasantly surprised! You are seated by wonderful staff and given coffee and orange juice in a wine glass and your choice of breakfast from a menu. Everything from omelettes to french toast to crepes was offered, and I ordered eggs benedict and smoked salmon topped with hollandaise on a english muffins with a side of fried potatoes and fresh fruit. It was delicious and VERY filling. The food here is so good you'd sell your grandmother to get some, no joke. Also, one of the servers would sing in french as he brought out food and his voice sounded like something out of an old movie set in Paris. His voice floating through the dining room created such a nice atmosphere as the guests ate their breakfast, it was so beautiful.

The only problems that I experienced would be that the dining room for breakfast was small which meant that if you didn't get there early then you might have had to wait to be seated, the wifi didn't work our first night (but the staff fixed the problem and showed genuine concern which was nice), and there was not a lot of places to park your car near the hotel so you had to park your car using the valet service($21 dollars a night but you could have your car brought around as many times as you'd like which was very convenient, and you don't need to use your car much anyway since everything is so close).

Overall, this hotel is wonderful if you can afford it, and really added to our experience when we stayed in Quebec City and I will DEFINITELY be coming back! Tres bien!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianna_Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent three pleasant nights at this small hotel in lower Quebec City. The staff was unfailingly pleasant, outstanding, really. However, at around $200/night, we usually expect more. Coffee service was skimpy in the room, the tiny shower was not amusing, and the breakfasts, while welcome and cheerfully staffed, were indifferent at best culinarily speaking. Also, our room was so small that we struggled to get around each other constantly; we've stayed in comparable rooms in Paris for far less.

It's discouraging but we would probably look towards a stay in Levis across the river next time, for far better value and a nicer vibe, and still only minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldiesatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were very pleased that our travel agent selected this boutique hotel for our short stay in Quebec. The location was excellent, close to restaurants and places of interest.

The staff were extremely helpful, and we were pleased with our room. We'd certainly stay here again.

We can't comment on value as all our hotels and travel arrangements were billed as a total package.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This historic hotel is located in a vibrant area of the old city within a stone's throw of great restaurants, shops, museums and the beautiful St. Lawrence. We were greeted upon arrival by a friendly and welcoming concierge and experienced the same congeniality from all staff throughout the visit; we were even upgraded to a suite without asking! The rooms in the hotel (formerly a banking building in the 1800s) are lovely - our suite had 18 foot ceilings and a huge brick and stone wall. The room was very clean and airy and the bathroom was bright and new. A full breakfast was included (cooked to order). We cannot wait to return to Quebec City and this delightful hotel!

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a historic building, each room has its own unique appointments and charm- if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dspreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights here 2 weeks ago and was very impressed. All the staff members were very polite and helpful. The entrance is on a very narrow street so they offer valet parking for $20.00/day. This was extremely convenient. Our room was average size with comfortable beds, air conditioning and a single serve coffee maker. There was a fairly large flat screen on the wall as well. The breakfast was very good. It wasnt a typical buffet, there was about 10 different dishes that you ordered from a waitressand was included in the room price, the service was quick. there was crepes, breakfast sandwiches, eggs benedict with salmon and several more. Very nice area to walk around although it is situated at the bottom part of the city and can be a bit of a strenuous walk if you venture to the upper part of the city. Overall, a very efficient and charming place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Chrisq13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and that the staff, the location and our facilities made your visit to Quebec City memorable.

We hope we will have the privilege to host you back soon!

Warm regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing