We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this quaint boutique hotel. It had a wonderful location in the lower city. Great breakfast that was included with our stay. Clean rooms and very pleasant and helpful staff. A couple of nice extra touches included coffee, expresso, and water available in the comfortable lobby area.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank carax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Carax,

What a pleasure to read your review! I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. Please do not hesitate to write me at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca when you plan to return. Again, thank you for your gracious words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Couldn't ask for more...Friendly and helpful staff--Inviting outdoor cafes--Two wonderful days and would have enjoyed a few more--Other than arriving on the wrong side of the river(my mistake) it was a perfect visit .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nrsobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour from Quebec,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have already shared your comments with the entire team as a reminder of what we do best.

It will have been a pleasure to welcome you for a longer stay. Please contact me at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca before your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our family loved this hotel full of old quebec charm and fantastic service! Rooms were great and hotel staff were very friendly. Location can't be beat in the heart of old quebec. The made to order breakfast with many options was a big hit with everyone. Only issue was the size of the shower in the standard room.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour Brian H.,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. I am pleased to know you have enjoyed the quaint and historic charm of our property.

Our delicious breakfast is always really popular, I am glad that you have appreciated this gratuity.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any question, request or if you are planning a visit to our beautiful city.

Kind Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were welcomed late at night and the friendly hotel receptionist escorted us to a fantastic Italian restaurant next door. The room for our two-night stay was luxurious and QUIET. The breakfast was superb in quality, ambience and service. We were just steps away from the lovely Le Petite Chamberlain and all the major historic attractions. The location allowed us to escape the hustle and bustle from all the activity and take a nap in the afternoons before heading back out for the evening. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable - making our visit to Quebec City very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour from Quebec,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have already shared your comments with the entire team as a reminder of what we do best.

We want to provide a relaxed and personalized experience to our guest. I am pleased to know you appreciated the comfort of our guestrooms.

Please contact me at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca before your next visit.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Saint-Pierre soon! –

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here in early August and loved every minute. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. It is in the old port area - our favourite part of the city. I cannot say enough about the lovely room, the incredible breakfasts and the great staff who truly would do anything to help. We will be back!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mad-dog613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour Mad-dog 613,

Wow! Thank you very much for such a great review. I am glad that you have enjoyed every minute of your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We strive to offer a remarquable service to our guest and your kind words is a reminder of what we do the best.

Since you are planning on coming back to our property, please feel free to contact me personnaly at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Have a nice day!

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our first trip to Quebec recently, great location for walking everywhere, quiet at night with close,wonderful restaurants and the neighborhood had a "local" feel. The staff was so helpful and all suggestions and reservations turned out perfect.
Breakfast was a delicious treat every morning. We were so pleased with this hotel and have already suggested it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy_World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour from Québec,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our lovely property, the personalized service, breakfast and the area.

I am glad to see that you already recommended Le Saint-Pierre to your family and friends. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning to return.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was our third stay at this hotel and as usual everything was pefect. From the room, the breakfast and the employees everything was to our expectation.
It is easy access to the old port and waking distance to some shops in the old port of Québec City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Bonjour Pierre T,

What a pleasure to read your review! I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

It is a sincere pleasure to know you chose Le Saint-Pierre for you three previous stays in our beautiful city. Please do not hesitate to write me at nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca when you plan to return. Again, thank you for your gracious words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
2,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £120 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing