We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
247
78
15
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
78
15
6
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room bicycle path old city minute drive to old quebec spent three nights auberge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I stumbled upon this place because the two restaurant where I usually treat myself when in this area were closed.. and thank goodness they were! I was greeted by a wonderful lady, full of smiles and so polite.
I had the veggie pate made into a sandwich, one of the best veggie pates I’ve ever had. It came accompanied with caramelized onions and carrots on the side to add to on my own! DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amerik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your support and appreciation for our work in our new restaurant, Bistro K!
Julie and Alex put a lot of energy to satisfy our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My wife and I just spent three nights at this wonderful inn and had a great experience. We stayed in the Blue room which was not very big but very cozy. Cozy would be the best word to describe the Auberge Amerik. Nicola and his entire staff were very helpful and made our stay that much better. The location of the inn is about a 10 minute drive to Old Quebec. (Only a $12 Uber ride if you don't have a car or plan to drink alcohol). Overall the experience was nice and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would definitely want a room with a private bathroom again as not all rooms offer this.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeAmerikQuebec, Directeur général at Auberge Amerik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your very positive comment.

Thank you also for highlighting the work of advice and hospitality that we achieve for the satisfaction of our customers.
It is important to emphasize that our house, more than a century old, offers 9 rooms with different charm.

And do not forget that Quebec visits both winter and summer!

See you soon !

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

It's a lovely place to stay while you are visiting the city. The bedrooms are super cute! and the room in the cave is incredible! Nicola is so friendly and gives a lot of information about the city, places, restaurants...

Room Tip: It's a quite place.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soledadg775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amerik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your positive comment.

Indeed, in our centennial house (1904), we attached great importance to give a special charm to each of our rooms. These are all different, with a lot of personality!

It is important to remember that we are located 5 minutes from the splendid Domaine Maizerets and most bike paths of Quebec! And in addition, we rent bikes at the Inn ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

what a terrible room... no window, a 1978 spring mattress, an AC just making noise, no cold... and so many flies... at least 4 dead in the shower (witch is IN the room, just beside the bed) and at least 10 flying all around. The shower head was leaking all over the bed... pay a bit more and go to a real hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3ric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amerik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Yes ! That is true.
Imagine our surprise the next morning!
Indeed, a few days ago, the morning after the departure of this client, we found that flies had entered his room, through the window ...
Imagine that it is possible for a client who is bothered by flies, to report nothing to us, to stay in his room to sleep and to leave the next morning without telling us ???
I do not understand !
Moreover, for us, it is very easy to remedy this problem, in a few minutes. This was obviously done!
So I am really sorry for this customer but I am even more sorry for his silence in relation to the situation.
In conclusion, do not hesitate to let us know of any problems or an incident in your room because we always have solutions to offer you.
You will therefore spend a good time and avoid putting negative comments related to a natural problem that can be fixed very quickly.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed 4 nights are the Auberge Amerik.
The room was really nice and cozy, with its own small bathroom. The staff was really extremely friendly and helpful. they advised us on the good places to eat, or what is worth to see. We could do our laundry there for free (which is quite important when you travel light). We had the chance to use the tandem bike the auberge has. This was also a great experience!!
Location wise, it's a bit outside the true city center, but easy to reach with the bus (which stop nearly in front of the hotel) or with the bikes which are to rent there. And Quebec is a safe place to ride, bicycle lanes every where!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-Lea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amerik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour vous deux,

Merci pour votre gentil et positif commentaire.
Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour chez nous et que vous avez apprécié nos conseils et nos installations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews