We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect night”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you are searching for a good alternative for the expensive downtown hotels, I recommend you this hotel! The staff is friendly and very fluent in english. They don't serve breakfast but there's plenty of restaurants around the area. It's right off the main highway and gets you everywhere quickly. Overall it was perfect thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMacdougald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you could spend a «perfect night» at our hotel!
We will tell our staff members your good comments about them ; they are always happy to know their work is appreciated.

Thank you again, and if you come back to Québec City, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    16
    12
    13
See reviews for
22
41
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Slept here for one day.
- the prices are reasonable.
- location is good, close to highway
- good reception

- TVs are old, CRO tv
- old furniture with scratches everywhere.
- the bed was very hard.
- the tub was up-to-standard in cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to find out that you appreciated our staff members at the front desk and the location of our hotel. We try to offer good lodging at a reasonable price, and we are glad you were satisfied with the rate of your room.
As for your comments about the tub, we take notice and will make sure cleanliness is not an issue anymore.

Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I drove 3 hours to get to this hotel to finally see that I was not the room I booked. I had payed 260$ and I did not get my therapeutic bath nor the big room I had reserved. After going to the reception they told me the room had a leak and I could not get the room I wanted. They could of called knowing that I was coming from far away as I had told them. It looks more like a Motel than an hotel. I got my money back and finally got to get a room on the main street in Old Quebec for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Bonjour,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to review our hotel.
We apologize for the disappointment, and indeed we will take measures to make sure such a problem does not happen again.
We are happy to know that at least you could save the day by finding the kind of room you had been expecting.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you someday.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We went at this hotel and took the red and gold suite. For the price, its really good. There is plenty of space and the therapeutic bath was clean. They dont have wine bottle opener and the bed is too soft. We can park the car in front of the room. This hotel is near the airport and some good shops.
Overall, we had a good experience

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are more than happy to see that your experience was overall an enjoyable one. Our team tries to offer the best service possible, and we always appreciate good comments such as yours.

Thank you again, we hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was very happy with this hotel. I was traveling with wife and 2 boys, so price was differently important. We booked a room with 2 beds, and where pleasantly surprised how large and clean the room was. We were about a 15 min. drive from downtown, the historical Old Quebec. The staff was very helpful giving directions downtown. They even told which park to use. City hall parking, it's only $14 for the day and its right in the middle of everything. We are already planning to go back next summer when it's a little warmer. I will book here again. Thanks for the great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo1_Fel1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hello and thank you very much for your review.
We are more than happy to hear from you and to find out how much you enjoyed your stay at Hôtel & Suites Monte-Cristo. We do try to offer the best value for money that we possibly can, and we are always happy when visitors leave our hotel satisfied. That's the greatest reward for us.
Again, thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope we can welcome you again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Cheap motel. Clean room. Parking in front of room door. Simple breakfast. 30 min drive from city center.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timdemartelaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
dear traveler,

thank you for your comment left on Tripadvisor.
We try to offer a quality service for an economical price and we are glad to read when our visitors are satisfied.

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#74 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#80 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 101 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#72 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
#61 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo

Property: Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Address: 6030 Blvd. Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo is located on boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, near the Quebec City Airport (Jean-Lesage International Airport), near Galeries de la Capitale shopping and amusement centre, and boulevard Laurier. Also, make sure you don't miss the beautiful Old-Quebec district, one of the UNESCO World Heritage sites ; it is a 15-minute drive from the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing