We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stay!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This past week I stayed there for four nights visiting Quebec City...what a great stay. Got a geat deal on Priceline, and when I got to the hotel they upgraded my room because of my longer stay. Comfortable room (not huge but adequate), located about 25 minutes walking to Old Quebec. Free Wi-fi throughout the hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the great staff. Everyone was so helpful and friendly!! I would never stay anywhere else when visiting Quebec City.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManonFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. The perfect 5/5 score you gave us is really appreciated. Your comments will be passed on to our staff, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts in leading the industry in guest satisfaction. Pleased guests is our staff’s greatest reward! We are glad to know that you appreciated the quality of your room. There are no doubt you caught a great deal with this booking! We are using opaque websites to sell rooms that would go unsold otherwise. Although traditional rooms are the only room category available for opaque web site, when the availability permits it, we like to upgrade guests that stay for a longer period. Did you know that we offer 3 room categories? Indeed, we provide traditional rooms, business class rooms and executive rooms. All categories offer the same level of quality and cleanliness but business class and executive categories offer you that little plus most of people are looking for! When staying in a business class room, you are guaranteed to be on a higher floor and be provided with a mini-fridge, a Keurig coffee maker, bathrobes and deluxe amenities as well. If you are looking for more luxury, an executive room is for you. These rooms are in a private section of the hotel and offer the same benefits as the business class but the main advantage is the large deluxe glass shower with rain shower head instead of the regular bath with shower. It is a must! Again, thank you for your feedback. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    613
    213
    61
    23
See reviews for
390
495
54
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel offers a great acces to downtown Quebec. The rooms are clean and the Wi-fi connexion is very effective. The people that are working there are kind and helpful. The service is amaizing. For me, it's the best place in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PATRICE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to post your comments following your visit to the Best Western City Centre Quebec. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to all staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. Cleanliness and guest service are our top priority! We like to think that we are indeed “the best place in town”! Comments like yours make us realize that we are lucky to have such a great team. We hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you will stop by Québec City. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Best Western. We had some problems checking in. Initially our key would not open the room. My husband went back to reception to get the key redone and when it opened the door we immediately saw that the room was already occupied. We were moved to another, slightly better room.

The room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

The free Wi-Fi connection was fast and reliable.

The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English.

We found $14.95for the breakfast buffet too pricey, but there is a coffee shop just up the street that met our needs. There are quite a few restaurants nearby.

The location is very good - a reasonably short walk gets you to the the main attractions, the Old Town or the train station, and it's close to shops and public transit. We took the bus to Montmorency Falls from just up the road and it was very easy.

The hotel lacks the charm of the hotels in the Old Town, but it is much less expensive, and in my view, better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback on our rooms, location and price is very much appreciated! We have the chance of being located in a great neighborhood, close to everything worth discovering. So even if we are not exactly inside the Old City walls, guests can easily walk to the main attractions. Also, most culinary styles can easily be found in the Nouvo St-Roch area. It will always be a pleasure for our front desk clerks to help you find a restaurant that suit your needs, likes and budget. We were pleased to have you stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We hope you will come back the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very convenient and comfortable hotel. Walking distance from the old town. Only $10 in a taxi if you dont want to walk. Its a really nice area with loads of restaurants and great shops right beside the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were excetionally comfortable. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The valet parking was not expensive $20 and really convenient. The kids loved the pool. Towels are provided but you have to change in your room as there are no changing rooms. The kids didnt care but an adult might want something easy to wear up and down rather than a towel! I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaratogaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post such a positive review on our “great hotel and location”. I am grateful that you let us know of your contentment. Concerning your observation on the fact that there is no changing room at the pool room; actually, there is an individual washroom inside the fitness center, within the pool room, where you can change but it is true that there is no official changing room with lockers to secure personal belongings. Otherwise, for your next visit, may I suggest reserving our business class rooms or executive rooms, as these room categories provide bathrobes so it is more comfortable to walk to the pool in bathing suit. This being said, I would like to thank you one again for your time. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec soon. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Great service, clean and great location - around 10-15 mins away from the train station and old town. Very comfortable beds. The bath took a very long time to drain but apart from that it was great in terms of cleanliness. Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Bonjour!
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the post them. We are grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate that you bring the fact that we are close to the Gare du Palais; the main train and bus station of the city. It is true that all travelers can easily take the train or charter bus to Quebec City and knowing that they will be at the hotel in no time once they are off the station. During your stay at the hotel, you can visit downtown and Old Quebec City walking as we are only 15 to 20 minutes from Place d’Youville and St-John’s gate. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel is special. In the heart of lower town, it is steps from superb shopping and walking experiences, and a chocolate shop that you will want to visit time and again. What really makes my stays here memorable are the superb staff. The concierge attendants are charming and efficient. I've encountered none better elsewhere. The hotel staff are also first-rate. I've stayed three times in winter, summer, and fall, and only wish that I could visit more often.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 202CherylL202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Bonjour!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to recreate “outstanding stays” for each of our guests. I am glad that you liked discovering the Nouvo St-Roch District. It is a new tourist destination born in dynamic sector of the Capital, on the sidelines of Old Quebec. Our sector was the old working class neighborhood now reborn as center-stage for the city’s artistic events and as a cultural hub. Restaurant of all styles and prices in addition of a host of different boutiques are located on the popular St-Joseph Street, within five minutes walking form our hotel. Since you visited us during winter, summer and fall, maybe next time you could visit us in spring for late season ski or even visit a Sugar Shack! There are unique activities to do during each season. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we are sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#46 of 102 in Quebec City
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 102 in Quebec City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#49 of 102 in Quebec City
1,950 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 102 in Quebec City
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 De la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing