We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked in to the hotel to find out that we had been upgraded free of charge to the executive-class section of the hotel. Our stay was off to a great start! Wonderful little bar, cafe and restaurant on site. It's close to restaurants and shops, but about a 20 minute walk to Vieux Québec. Really friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danieal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for such a positive review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to share your good experience with the community. I am passing on your comments to all the team, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sincerely happy to know that you would stay with us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    586
    204
    60
    23
See reviews for
359
474
53
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 pm and were tired after flying all day. The hotel restaurant was open until 10 and that was great. We enjoyed the restaurant with the soaring ceilings and the food was fine. Then it was to bed (very comfortable) and next morning headed out for the ship which was just a few miles away. This was a clean, quiet and convenient hotel for what we wanted and much less pricey than others nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue44044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Bonjour!

Let me start by thanking you for your great review concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Indeed, our hotel is ideally located for a “perfect overnight before cruise”. We are located only 2km from the Cruise Terminal, 1km from the train and bus station and 15 km from the Jean Lesage International Airport. So, weather you are starting or ending a cruise in Quebec City, it is very easy to commute and get rest at our hotel. It may take you about 25 minutes to walk from our property to the Cruise Terminal. And if you prefer not to walk, you may take the public transportation for a 10 minutes ride or take a taxi for a 5 minutes’ drive. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed your late meal at our restaurant Bistro Le 330. Once more, I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights here starting out on our honeymoon. The staff were kind and helpful and the location was good but the room was small and had a musty smell. The food in the restaurant was not very tasty and we were very disappointed with the fitness room. The equipment was sparse and broken. We will not stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank egyptianlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. First of all, let me start by congratulating you on your recent wedding! We wish you all the best. Now, concerning your comments, I am disappointed to read that your stay didn’t live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. Be assured that your comments have been transmitted to relevant managers for a follow up. We invite travelers to note that our front desk clerks will always be pleased to mark down your preferences concerning the room (size, view, floor, etc…) upon reservation and we will always do our best to meet these demands when availability allows us to. Since there is someone to answer your request in the hotel 24/7, do not hesitate to contact the front desk if anything can be done for you upon check in and during your stay. If we knew that your room was not to your satisfaction, we would certainly have done something for you. This being said, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a happy and a comfortable one. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a standard best western, maybe slightly better than average. The staff was friendly, the room clean and the valet parking was reasonable. Our room was in a terrible location, right off the lobby and next to the area where taxis and buses pulled up all night. Otherwise, it's in an ok location, walking distance to the old city and some good restaurants. If I was in Quebec again I'd stay somewhere with a little more character, but this place works if you just want a place to stay a night.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor if possible, its quieter and more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jake1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them on Tripadvisor. Indeed, the Old City has many charming hotels, mostly inns, B & B and hostels, that have a lot of character and historic feel. On our side, even if we continually renew our decor, our style is rather conservative and classic and could never compete with centenarians buildings that abound into the walls of the Old City. In fact, Best Western hotels have been divided in 3 different banners to better suit guest’s expectations; “Best Western”, “Best Western Plus” and “Best Western Premier”. “Best Western” properties are those with amenities and characteristics for guests seeking more than satisfaction of basic travel needs, “Best Western Plus” are those providing guests with a more upscale experience emphasizing consistency of concept throughout and “Best Western Premier” are the properties possessing a conspicuous atmosphere of refinement and style. And concerning the view of the room you stayed in, we invite tripadvisor readers to note that it is always a pleasure four our front desk clerks to mark down our clients preferences concerning the preference of the room upon reservation, check in or even upon check out in the offing of a future stay. We will always do our best to meet the demands of our guests. Finally, we thank you once again for your contribution. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable but the pool is very small and the hot tub isn't a commercial size but more like what you'd find at someone's house. The location is good but not ideal if you want to be in the heart of old Quebec. It is a 20 minute walk away.The parking is terribly expensive and the lobby is small and crowded, very badly laid out it makes it very crowded to get in and get to the elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Indeed, our hotel can be very crowded in August as it is a peak of the high season. About the hot tub, I am happy to announce that next fall some updates will be done at the pool area including replacing of the hot tub. Since it will require us to close the pool area for at least a week or two, those updates have to be done during the low season. That way, we keep to the minimum the chance of troubling guests with those renovations. Once more, thank you for your contribution. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the start of our road trip and this was a great place to start. The hotel employees were super friendly and helpful in every manner. The rooms were clean and well thought out. The parking is a little on the high side but it is a downtown hotel. We enjoyed the walk into old Quebec and found it easier the second day to take the low route and use the funicular to get up to upper area so we only walked downhill. Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Customer service is one of our top priorities and when we receive comments such as yours, it confirms that our efforts are not made in vain. Thank you very much also for sharing about the “low route” to get to the Old City. This route is a little longer but it is flat and it is indeed a very nice walk that allows you to visit the Old Port and famous “Quartier Petit Champlain” before talking the funicular that takes you up to the bottom of the Chateau Frontenac. The funicular ride offers you a breathtaking view of the Oldest Part of the City as well as the St. Lawrence River. If you are lucky, you may see spectacular cruise ship in the Port! Again, thank you for a most generous review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days while enjoying Quebec city. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and there was a very good room service. We had a lovely and comfortable place to rest after walking through the city during the day. In addition, the localization of the hotel was also vey nice since we just had to walk 3 min to a busstop to take a bus to downtown. When you come back you can get off at the busstop in front of the hotel.
It was an amazing and comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors and with windows facing the main street have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisicomelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am happy to read that you liked your room as well as our service. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Concerning our location, Downtown Quebec City is divided in 2 main parts: the upper and the lower part. And then, it is divided in 6 distinct districts as follows: Parliament Hill, Historic Old Quebec and Faubourg Saint-Jean-Baptiste in the higher town. Nouvo St-Roch District (where our hotel is located), Old Port and Quartier Petit Champlain in the lower town. We like to think that our location provides the best of both worlds. As we are not directly inside the walls of the old city, but near of it, we are easier to drive to because you avoid the vey singular street configuration of the historic Old Quebec. And there a still plenty of things to see and do in the Nouvo St-Roch District and it permits you to truly live Quebec City is a less touristy environment. Moreover, we are still pretty centrally located. We are near of everything: 1.2km from the entrance of the Old City, 1km from the Train and Bus Station “Gare du Palais”, 2km from the Cruise Terminal, 2km from the Old Port, 2km from the famous Chateau Frontenac and so it goes. All of those main points on interest are accessible by walk, public bus or cheap taxi ride. Once more, thank you for your contribution. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#48 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
3.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing