We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in convenient area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in convenient area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was spacious and very clean. All the amenities worked as advertised. You are conveniently located close to everything worth seeing in Quebec City. It took me about 15 minutes to walk to Old Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it. I am glad you enjoyed the nice walk to Old City area. We are indeed perfectly suited to discover the old walled city but also many other places of interests like the Convention Center (1.1 km), Old Port & Cruise Terminal (2 km), famous Château Frontenac (2.0 km), Pepsi Coliseum & Expocité Exhibition Center (3 km) to name only a few. We are very proud of our privileged location in the city making almost all of Quebec sight and attractions easy to reach for our guests by walk, or a short bus or cab ride quickly arranged with one of our staff. And be prepared to walk in Quebec City, it is the best way to discover it! It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    593
    208
    60
    23
See reviews for
367
481
54
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay! The location is amazing as it is close to Old Quebec and lots of nice shops. The room was really clean and had everything we needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had an awesome breakfast! The breakfast had tons of options and tasted really good. The pool was nice and the wifi was good.
There is parking but it costs quite a bit..but was worth it.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erino90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share all of those with us. As a matter of fact, the importance of a clean and well-maintained hotel has become the number one priority for guests, just like you. We take several steps to ensure to deliver clean room daily, so guest can enjoy the comfort of our room free of mind. As the service, cleanliness is one of our most important priority and we are very proud to read that you enjoyed the quality of our establishment! Be sure I was very pleased to share such good comments with our front desk and housekeeping staff, which strive daily to offer our guests the most amazing stay as possible. It is very important for us to provide our guests an experience that exceed their expectations and always improve our level of performance! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our brand new onsite restaurant Bistro Le 330. Its offers exquisite breakfasts as well as diner and the Café In , our coffee shop/wine bar, offers delicious coffee and several pastries, sandwiches, salads etc through the day. As the Quality Product and Guest Service Manager, it is very incredible to read that you “would highly recommend this hotel”! Again thank you for your comments, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Best Western City Center while driving through eastern Canada. While the location of the property was about a mile from the old city we enjoyed it, as it gave us access to more local (and affordable) restaurants and shops. The old city was packed with people and felt very touristy, and we were happy to get away after a day of sightseeing.

We got a business class room, which offered plenty of space as well as a few amenities including robes and a daily paper. The room was recently remodeled with nice bedspreads and linens, although I was not a huge fan of the memory foam mattress. I am a warm sleeper and woke up sweath the first night even with the air conditioner cranked up. It did feel a little dark in the room as it overlooked a courtyard and the restaurant, and offered little natural light. Never had a problem with noise from the courtyard, but the smell of bacon wafting up in the morning did make for an interesting wake-up call.

Parking was a little pricey at $24 a day, but was easier than trying to park in the nearby ramps. The staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. It was nice having a pool and hot tub to relax in at night after walking all day, although the hot tub was a little shallow and loaded with chlorine. Also enjoyed the small bar on the property, as we could pop in for a nightcap before heading to bed.

Overall it was a pleasant stay, and we would return to the hotel if we ever find ourselves in Quebec again. If you are looking for something a little ways from the old city that yields a more local experience I would highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: Pay up $10 for a business class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we take this information in consideration to analyze our performance and, eventually, take measures to recreate an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your contribution helps us to always get further in outstanding service quality and we sincerely thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members! Be sure I was very pleased to share your comments with our entire team! I am also glad to read that you found our location “very convenient”. In fact, we are located downtown Quebec City, in the Nouvo St-Roch district to be more precise. Nouvo St-Roch is a new tourist destination, born in dynamic sector of the capital, on the sidelines of Old Quebec. According to Google Maps, there is actually 1.2 km (0.75 miles) that separates our property from the entrance of the Old City which is approximately 15 minutes by walk, as you mentioned. The multiple activities, such as excellent restaurants, boutiques and local coffee shops provide our guest an incredible experience, only couple blocks away from the Old Quebec City! Moreover, as you mentioned, the Old Quebec City is he most touristic section of the city and offers a lot to do and see! Here are some tips: the Quebec City Summer Festival, the Nouvelle France Festival and the Quebec City International Fireworks Competition for young’s and older ones! If you are planning to come in Quebec soon, this period is certainly a great choice! Again, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre the next time you are in Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We reserved this hotel for a quick one-night stay through Hotwire and had a really good deal. The room was large and beds were comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are some restaurants and shops around, but you need to walk a couple of minutes to reach major attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puzzpouding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center Quebec. There are no doubt you caught a great deal with this last minute booking! We are using Opaque websites to sell rooms that would go unsold otherwise. Therefore we cannot guarantee any specific room to client using opaque web site to complete their reservation. Thus, we recommend all of our guests to contact us directly, we are here to help and make sure your experience will be way more than enjoyable! It is true the Old City is a short uphill walk (15 minutes) away but here is a tip: There is a free elevator at the end of de la Couronne Street so you do not tire yourself climbing the hill. Never hesitate to contact us directly, we are here to help and make sure your experience will be way more than enjoyable! Even if the old city is located closed by, there are plenty of activities to do surrounding the hotel. As you mentioned, the St-Joseph Street is full of restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques and more. As well, the Quebec City Old Port is located only few blocks away and offers a great market, romantic theatres and incredible Antique shops! Again, thank you for your review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, just 15 min walk from wall city, citadel and other major attractions. The room was clean, conformable beds, and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we take this information in consideration to analyze our performance and, eventually, take measures to recreate an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your contribution helps us to always get further in outstanding service quality and we sincerely thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members! Be sure I was very pleased to share your comments with our entire team! I am also glad to read that you found our location “very convenient”. In fact, we are located downtown Quebec City, in the Nouvo St-Roch district to be more precise. Nouvo St-Roch is a new tourist destination, born in dynamic sector of the capital, on the sidelines of Old Quebec. According to Google Maps, there is actually 1.2 km (0.75 miles) that separates our property from the entrance of the Old City which is approximately 15 minutes by walk, as you mentioned. The multiple activities, such as excellent restaurants, boutiques and local coffee shops provide our guest an incredible experience, only couple blocks away from the Old Quebec City! Moreover, as you mentioned, the Old Quebec City is he most touristic section of the city and offers a lot to do and see! Here are some tips: the Quebec City Summer Festival, the Nouvelle France Festival and the Quebec City International Fireworks Competition for young’s and older ones! If you are planning to come in Quebec soon, this period is certainly a great choice! Again, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre the next time you are in Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We reserved through priceline, and then upgraded (10.00 per night) for our 3 night stay. Room (508) had 2 queens, sofa bed, chair, desk, desk chair, and other furnishings. Plenty of space. This was an inside room overlooking restaurant courtyard, very quiet, which was excellent for us. Everything clean. Memory foam mattress sunk into the middle, and was not comfortable (gave me a back ache). Wireless excellent. Staff was incredibly good. Valet service totally worth it, and valets were responsive and fast. We did not use the restaurant but did use the coffee shop, which had sandwiches, pastries, coffee and hot chocolate. Our room also had a refrigerator, and I walked to a good grocer about 10 minutes away; we had our own breakfasts and were able to store deli food. Family using a nearby timeshare drove in for a day and we were able to use parking for them also. A nice benefit! In some ways this was a 5-star stay, but the bed brought it down to 4 stars for me.

Room Tip: Our room (508) was larger than others. At the desk they said that all the 08 rooms were larger, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Be sure I was very pleased to share such good comments with our front desk and housekeeping staff, which strive daily to offer our guests the most amazing stay as possible. Also, it is possible to upgrade your room to either business class rooms or executive class rooms. All room categories offer the same level of quality and cleanliness and offers standard mp3/ipod compatible radio-clock, synthetic duvet comforter to name only a few. However, Business Class and Executive categories offer you that little plus most of people are looking for! As you mentioned, this category offers bigger rooms with 2 queen size beds and a sofa bed, perfect for big families! Moreover, we effectively offer a valet parking which is 24$ plus taxes per night and is in and out privileges. This kind of parking is a must in Quebec City due to the fact that streets are really small and there is no much self-parking and parking lots in the Downtown area. The valet parking is then the easiest and even, usually, the cheapest way to park. Finally, I am sorry to read that our matress were not up to your satisfaction. Of course, matresses comfort are up to personal taste but our Essentia matresses are usually loved by the great majority of our guests. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while on our honeymoon in Quebec City. Our only regret is we weren't able to stay longer! The room was beautiful, with comfortable furniture, a beautiful wardrobe and a very comfortable King size bed. The room came complete with a safe (free) and bathrobes. The bathroom contained the most amazing walk-in shower I have ever seen! Some would complain there wasn't a tub but that's a personal preference. The large rainfall shower head mounted in the middle of the ceiling was so refreshing after spending a long day walking the many hills of Quebec City!
The one downside was the view from our window. Our room was located on the second floor and overlooked a narrow street which would have been fine except for the 4 or 5 large cables running outside the window. I'm guessing they were hydro lines of some sort but they did block our view. Definitely not a big deal - this would be my only "complaint".
Valet parking is available (I think the fee was $24) but we opted to pay and park at a nearby garage ($12/day) located around the corner.
Any staff we dealt with were very pleasant and our sad knowledge of the French language was never a problem.
We never used the indoor swimming pool although from what we saw when we looked, it seemed decent enough. We never ate at the hotel either, preferring to dine at one of the many local restaurants.
Overall, our stay here was very enjoyable and we would highley recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedAnchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your most generous review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to post it. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our great location, our Executive rooms and our staff service. As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance (1,2 km, 15 minutes) from the Old Quebec City and the Old port of Quebec! However, a cheap cab ride or a 3$ public transportation (bus) ride may bring you directly on the heart of the Old City easily. All of those possibilities are great options to discover our beautiful city while being free of mind. Also, we effectively offer a valet parking which is 24$ plus taxes per night and is in and out privileges. However, I would like to precise that this option is absolutely not mandatory. This kind of parking is a must in Quebec City due to the fact that streets are really small and there is no much self-parking and parking lots in the Downtown area. The valet parking is then the easiest and even, usually, the cheapest way to park. However, the front desk staff is always available to help our guest to find public parking. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will think of us when you will be back in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing