We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The Best western was really nice,it was very clean ! The room were a little bit small but it was still good ! It was about 15 minutes walk to old Quebec ! For the price this hotel was very good !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonctonAcadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, MAnager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

Thank you for you comments folowing your stay at the Best Western City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review.It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction.I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2009

We recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was nice and clean, things are brought in no time at all to our room, we did not have to wait at all although hotel was full with lots of tour buses. Stuff was excellent, the valet service was super, especially Julien, was so helpful to us, such a nice young man.
Hotel is close enough to Old Quebec if you dont mind walking about 1.5 kms to go up to Old Quebec. Location is great because it is in centre of main historical buildings.
Quebec City is so unique, one of top favorites in my list to go to see. And Best Western City Centre made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantiZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us, by Tripadvisor of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We consider dedicated and competent staff members, like Julien (valet) as our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

It was a "blind choice" over Hotwire.com. After booking and finding the name of hotel we found some reviews about it and were quite scared. However we were absolutely wrong. The staff was very nice and helpful, room huge and very clean. Food choices in vicinity were many and very reasonably priced compared to the restaurants in the old city. Walking to the old city was bit strenious but we found the alternative route going all the way to the Quai Saint-Andre and than using funiular/elevator from Rue Petit-Champlain to Terrasse Dufferin. We had valet parking but assume that we could find less expensive parking on the street. Good hotel - worth staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilirskitrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Centre Ville for a long week-end in May. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and our son enjoyed the indoor pool. If you don't want to walk into the old city, there are a variety of eating establishments within a few blocks of the hotel. We have visited Quebec City before and always stayed near the Parliament. For the money we saved by staying at the Best Western, we didn't mind the 15 minute walk into the old city. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Centre Ville in the future.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
Thank dspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2009

We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May. I was a bit apprehensive because of previous bad reviews on treatment from the staff, but we had excellent treatment. We arrived very late Wednesday evening a were given a spacious newly renovated room away from the busy streets, which was perfect. The receptionist even gave us a bag with 2 bottles of water, 2 apples and 2 snack bars, which was very nice. It's true that there is a quite a hike to the 'Old Town', but we didn't mind as we live in the mountains and like hiking. So that was no issue for us, however people with mobility issues might consider staying in 'Old Town." We got the hotel at a really good price with priceline.com, where we bought the entire flight+hotel package. So for the money spent, it was definitely a good deal. We had rented a car the last day and had no problem finding parking on our own out on the street, I had worried about that due to what others have written about the horrors of parking in Quebec at the hotel, but we had no issue. Overall we had a good experience and good service, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

Thank you for you comments following your stay at the Best Western City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction.I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Don't get me wrong, the staff is great! The location is poor, about a 15 minute walk to the tourist area, and seems to have homless wantering the streets surrounding. I was mortified to find that our room was located on the ground floor a mere 15 ft from the lobby with windown facing the busy street and vagrants. Thanksfully the very friendly staff were able to relocate us to the 4th floor after refusing to stay in the groundfloor room. Afterall, it's a hotel, not a motel. Overall the hotel was clean, well staffed and our room was comfortable. But I can't recommend anyone stay here out of fear on staying in one of those ground floor rooms and the inconvenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrad82003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

First, we would like to thank you for your comments and review following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our hotel is located in the revitalized St Roch district 1,2 km from the downtown train and bus station the "Gare du Palais". We also invite you to discover upon your next visit in Quebec City St Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops located between the train station and the hotel. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction about our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Quebec City. We booked the hotel through a Priceline bid. The hotel itself was very nice, and the staff was friendly and all spoke English. Our room was quiet even though it overlooked a fairly busy street. This hotel is a little bit outside of the main part of the city, but no more than about a 15 minute walk from all the major sites. The biggest inconvenience is that you have to go up a pretty big hill to get to the city. Overall, we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrldHrtgSighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#52 of 102 in Quebec City
2,149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
885 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville

Address: 330 De la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing