We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and hotel were great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alberta
2 reviews
“Staff and hotel were great”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

From the Valet parking to the reception staff, we were treated great. English was not an issue

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgie8457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 30 July 2009
First, we would like to thank you for your comments following your recent visit to Quebec City. Our hotel is located in the revitalized St Roch district 1,2 km from the downtown train and bus station the "Gare du Palais". We also invite you to discover upon your next visit in Quebec City St Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops located between the train station and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    630
    220
    63
    23
See reviews for
410
505
55
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights during the music festival to see Styx and Kiss. We stayed on the 5th floor in a very nice room with an oversized whirlpool bath and king size bed. The staff on checkin and throughout our stay were very courteous. We ate at the buffet which we found very good and we ate one very enjoyable meal at the hotel. As previously mentioned, you do need to walk about 15 minutes to get to Old Quebec City, with about 10 of that being uphill. If you do not wish to climb the stairs, there is an elevator located to the left of them. The valet parking is $18 in and out. We just left our car there for 2 days without using it once so I found the $36 a bit steep. All-in-all we would recommend this hotel to friends that were in shape that were looking for a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I booked this hotel through Priceline. As a frequent visitor to Quebec City -- I was surprised at the downtown location -- it is a nice walk to Old Quebec but not in close approximation. However, we enjoyed the stair climb and the walk from the Farmer's Market back to our hotel. The hotel is located near the universities right in the heart of downtown. The address of the hotel takes you to the side entrance and lining up the cars for valet/drop off during rush hour is a bit of pain. Pool is small but rooms were spacious. For the value it was worth it and we were able to see another part of Quebec City.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammaglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The Best western was really nice,it was very clean ! The room were a little bit small but it was still good ! It was about 15 minutes walk to old Quebec ! For the price this hotel was very good !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonctonAcadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, MAnager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Thank you for you comments folowing your stay at the Best Western City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review.It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction.I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was nice and clean, things are brought in no time at all to our room, we did not have to wait at all although hotel was full with lots of tour buses. Stuff was excellent, the valet service was super, especially Julien, was so helpful to us, such a nice young man.
Hotel is close enough to Old Quebec if you dont mind walking about 1.5 kms to go up to Old Quebec. Location is great because it is in centre of main historical buildings.
Quebec City is so unique, one of top favorites in my list to go to see. And Best Western City Centre made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantiZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us, by Tripadvisor of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We consider dedicated and competent staff members, like Julien (valet) as our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2009

It was a "blind choice" over Hotwire.com. After booking and finding the name of hotel we found some reviews about it and were quite scared. However we were absolutely wrong. The staff was very nice and helpful, room huge and very clean. Food choices in vicinity were many and very reasonably priced compared to the restaurants in the old city. Walking to the old city was bit strenious but we found the alternative route going all the way to the Quai Saint-Andre and than using funiular/elevator from Rue Petit-Champlain to Terrasse Dufferin. We had valet parking but assume that we could find less expensive parking on the street. Good hotel - worth staying again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilirskitrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Centre Ville for a long week-end in May. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and our son enjoyed the indoor pool. If you don't want to walk into the old city, there are a variety of eating establishments within a few blocks of the hotel. We have visited Quebec City before and always stayed near the Parliament. For the money we saved by staying at the Best Western, we didn't mind the 15 minute walk into the old city. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Centre Ville in the future.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in Quebec City. Our property is located in the revitalized St-Roch district 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from the historic Old Quebec. "RTC" buses 800 -801 can take you near the Old Quebec in 2 - 3 minutes(2.60$). Our Italian restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available until 10 pm at night. Valet parking is available with an extra charge for our guests. Details available upon check in. We also invite you to discover St-Joseph street with its restaurants, cafés, boutiques and up scale shops. We also suggest to walk down the street at night to enjoy a "free to public venue" from the famous Cirque du Soleil until September 6th. 2009 Wednesdays thru Sundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
2,001 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 De la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing