We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manoir des Remparts
Ranked #32 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and really liked it. We stayed in an economy room with shared bathrooms. The room was clean and had a great view of the water, including a lovely view of the Image Mill light show every night. The bed was very comfortable. We had no problems with the shared bathrooms - there were two toilets and three showers on our floor, and there was always one available when we needed it.

A simple but satisfying breakfast of croissants, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit and coffee is included in the tariff.

The Hotel Manoir des Remparts is great for couples on a budget - we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jupey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We enjoyed a great breakfast ,the location was excellent and the owners were friendly and helpful . This hotel is good value for money with a lovely front waiting room with spectacular river views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 323CatieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I loved this place. Owners incredibly accommodating, gracious. Bathroom sparkling clean. Simple, very reasonably-priced, charming, quiet room (as though we were the only guests in the whole place, which was far from true). Comfortable bed. Nice view. Adequate closet space, drawers. Excellent TV reception. Felt very secure. Delicious croissants, fruit, coffee my favorite breakfast items. Within walking distance of so much we didn't need a car. You could hear horse-drawn carriages outside every once in awhile and even open the windows in the room! If we ever return to Quebec, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovetabasco2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My friend and I booked a room with 2 beds for our 5 nights in Quebec City. The room and bathroom were incredibly clean. The owners/staff were friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable, and we had a great view across the harbor. Too bad the Image Mill had stopped playing for 2013. However, you could view the illusion of a swaying curtain on the buildings across the harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a window facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We drove into Quebec city without a map and were overwhelmed with finding a hotel in the up and down streets, lots of one way streets. We picked the first place we drove past, even though it was only a 2 star. Being a 2 star I wasn't expecting much of anything but to endure one night here. Surprise, surprise. I would go back again for sure. The owner is great and the room was a bargain as far as I'm concerned. It was small, but very clean and had the basics, plus a fantastic view of the harbour and in easy walking distance to all the places we wanted to go. Continental breakfast was fresh, had a good variety, and there was plenty. I think we got more than our monies worth considering the fantastic location. The lights on the elevators across the river at night were beautiful. Reminded us of Niagara Falls at night. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Choose a harbour side room, the view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HomeGirlGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

we stayed for 3 nights labor day weekend, charming and quaint down by the water the owners were fantastic went out of there way for all of us breakfast is included would stay again. They let us use the dining room at night so we could all play games.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I echo what others have said about the charm location and value. I make a reservation online through trip advisor. It was a solo vacation for me. When I arrived, the wonderful manager said I didn't need the room size I paid for (2 queen size beds) and gave give me a room with one bed that was $25 a night cheaper! AND overlooking the spectacular view others mentioned of the port. the lower city, the St. Lawrence River, the Laurentiens mountains in the distance. Every night of my five night stay there I was able to see the gorgeous multimedia projections onto the walls of the port from my window. Breakfast croissants-excellent, Coffee – great, managers-wonderful and helpful. My only complaint: bathroom needs hooks for clothing, bathtub needs mat. Other than that, a lovely place I can't wait to bring my husband to!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertadance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
597 reviews
Hotel Marie Rollet
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
161 reviews
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cap Diamant
#13 of 119 in Quebec City
248 reviews
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#47 of 119 in Quebec City
101 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge de la Paix
Auberge de la Paix
#9 of 32 in Quebec City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir des Remparts

Address: 3 1/2 rue des Remparts, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoir des Remparts 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manoir des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Des Remparts Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Des Remparts Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing