We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Best Hotel Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Quebec City
Ranked #88 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
“One of our Best Hotel Stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights this August in this very clean, accomodating, and modern suite hotel. We were impressed with the service, staff, and our suite. Everything was attended to in excellent order and if we visit Quebec City again we will most assuredly make this our home away from home again.
Excellent front desk staff.
Thanks all for allowing us to have a wonderful stay in your city.

S&D, Lake Worth, FL.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are very happy to learne that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    44
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
55
36
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The location is a few minutes to the old town - via highway. Right behind a mall, and many restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Family suite was good value and fairly large. Downside, next to a highway in the middle of an industrial area. The

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkhamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. All staff appreciate when a guest share his experience. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viseu, Portugal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my husband on th 30th July in room 202 and we forgot the pyjamas there. I e-mailed the hotel several times and they never answered! It's just a pyjamas bur it illustrates the way they work.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We appreciate your comment on Tryp Advisor. I am sorry to learn that you did not get back the item you forgetted at your departure. Please send me the description of the item by email and I will personnaly look for it and give you a response back as soon as I received your request. My email is cn335@whg.com. and again I apologize for this mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Visited Quebec city again and stayed at the Quality Suites near the shopping mall Les Galeries de la Capitale. As always, the staff was very helpfull, courteous. My suite was in very good shape, large and confortable. This is not my first visit and I love to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Try Advisor. We are very happy to see customers coming back ! We do appreciated your comment and we will let know the entire staff about your positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

As we check in the courteous and professional young lady behind the counter explains that our reservation is for a room, a king room, and so offers us a suite instead for $10 more a night. I decline, having been satisfied with king rooms before. When my wife takes a bus schedule from the display on the counter, the clerk tells us that it takes 10 minutes to drive to the old city while the bus takes 2 hours. However, there is a sightseeing bus which stops at the hotel each day and gives a tour of not only the city but surrounding attractions. I decline without asking the price because my wife and I never do sightseeing buses, trains, ducks, or anything else. Well…the room is tight, Spartan, but clean—one chair, one desk, no fridge. The drive into the city is 10 minutes, but finding a parking place takes another 30. And the Quality Suites, which reminds me of my college dorm, all nice brick and symmetry on the outside, heavily travelled inside, is the last time I will see free parking. Breakfast at the hotel is to be avoided. There’s a long line leading into the cramped and drab eating area. A young woman hustles behind a counter to ration out premeasured portions of everything you normally serve yourself at a continental breakfast—except the coffee, which keeps running out.
Next time in Quebec, a beautiful city I really like, I will roll the dice on a less expensive place in the old city and pay for parking.

Warning: Parking meters in the old city notoriously malfunction. We put in $4 and receive zero time. We ask local merchants what to do, and their answer is the same: the meters are a scheme by the city to make extra money, even as a car is towed past us. Best advice: go to a parking lot or garage that charges a flat, usually daily, fee. Stay away from the meters. Those two hours you paid for may expire in 10 minutes or less—and tow trucks are very busy downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downunder09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, Gérant at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Good day, thank you to post your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Accrodding to Google map our hotel is located at 9.5 km from the Old Quebec, by car is about 15 minutes driveing distance. For the Public Transportation, the bus stop is located at the Galerie de la Capitale and accroding to Google maps the estimated time is more that 1 hour. Parking in downtown is "pay parking/garage parking" or park meters (M Hammad we would like to thank you to raise this topic) , for Tripadvisors readers it is important to read to operation hours on the park meters, because the operations hours are different depending of the area. During the high season, under reservation,there is a sightseeing bus can pick up the visitor to the hotel. At the Quality Suites we do have 3 different room type: traditional room, suite with one (1) king bed and sofa-bed and suite with two (2) double beds and sofa-bed; fridge are available in our suites only. I pass you comments to our General Manager regarding the breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for your next visit to Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel and it was a very convenient location, right beside the highway. The room was dirty and one time the housekeeper left her cleaning spray in the washroom. So i then put it out of our hotel room for the housekeeper to come and pick it up in the morning. Also in Breakfast there wasn't much variety, the Breakfast items that were there were: an egg, muffins, milk, cereal, bagel, toast, and juices. The only thing that they didn't have was pancakes or waffles. And instead of self serve they had a lady standing there and taking orders. and also the room was so smell that my dad on the last night brought the breakfast to our room and we ate it sitting on the dining table which was already in our room.

Room Tip: good price, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marielec, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. First of all, I want to appologize for the bottle of spray left in your room by our housekeeping staff. I can assure you that's it not appropriate and our head housekeeper as been advised.
The new continental breakfast review by our franchisor Choice Hotels International is coming soon in Canada and we will be please to offer new variety to our guest . We look foward to serve you again in the near future. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were greeted very late in the night by a very professional night shift receptionist. Check-in was a breeze and she ensure we were getting our Aeroplan miles credited and that our CAA membership was well registered. She was very pleasant and helpful.

Suites are huge and well appointed, even though furnitures are getting a bit old.

Hotel was very quiet and we got a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marielec, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Your comments are greatly appreciated ! We do trained our staff to be very guest focus and I am glad to ear that you received a very good service. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#51 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#84 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#79 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Quebec City

Property: Quality Suites Quebec City
Address: 1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Quebec City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes driving to Old Quebec offering free hot buffet breakfast. Located walking distance to Les Galeries de la Capitale and 20 minutes driving to Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB). Enjoy the hotel's proximity to Old Quebec and le Quartier Petit Champlain, the Port of Quebec, the Plains of Abraham. Also within a short drive (30 minutes) you can easily visit the Village Vacances Valcartier and Mont Sainte-Anne.At the hotel you will enjoy free local calls,free parking and free wireless internet. Also available a guest laundry facility. 450Sq feet bedroom suite: All are suites consist of a separate bedroom with a king or 2 double beds and a living room with sitting area. All suites are equiped with a 32in LCD television, hairdryer, iron & board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Quebec City Hotel Quebec City
Quality Inn Quebec City
Quality Hotel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing