We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Quebec City
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel in October 2012. The room was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our flight was 06:30 the following morning, so we requested a taxi to take us from the hotel to the airport at 04:00 and a 3:45 wake up call. Everything 'ran like clockwork' and we arrived in plenty of time for our flight. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, if we stayed in Quebec again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to see that your stay was meeting your expectations. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
56
38
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The suite was clean and spacious, with a living room and a bedroom, and a TV in each room. It was also neat that you could access the bathroom from both the living room and the bedroom. However, sleep quality was quite poor as it was cold and we turned on the furnace, which was so loud that I could hear it well even through earplugs. Buffet breakfast was included, which had a limited selection of foods: it only included bagels (+ jam/cream cheese/peanut butter), eggs, muffins and tea/coffee/juice. Also, you had to ask a worker for the things you wanted, who gave them to you from behind a counter. The location of the hotel is good as it is only about a 10 minute drive from the old part of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are taking note of the noisy heating system and we will make sure that the maintenance department will be advise. We offer a continental breakfast every morning who include choice of muffins, toast, cereals, fruits, bagels,eggs,cheese and oatmeal. A server is in place insure that everything is clean and available to all our guest. The salubrity is our priority. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hotel exceeded expectations. Spacious suite, modern, totally updated. Friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff. Breakfast adequate, staff served which meant not handled by other guests as so often happens with continental breakfasts. Public buses less than 5 min. walk and then 25 mins. to downtown Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy20121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean, which i didn't expect to get for that price. The location is about 10 min ride by car to the old city. The breakfast was included and was very poor, there was a lady who gave you the food...and you have to clean the tray when you are finished.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are in a process of changing our continental breakfast area and setting and we will take note of your suggestions. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Rooms were upscale and roomly...great service at front desk in english too...we arrived late at night but no problem..breakfast was a littl;e rushed as the breakfast was full..but again the service was great

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you very much to take the time to write a review. We do appreciate your business and hope to have the privilege to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Booked 2 rooms via Travelocity.com for at the end of August. Got a deal through Secret Hotel described as being in Quebec City downtown.
We requested for connecting rooms, but were refused. Probably due to the Secret Hotel deal.

Pros
- Clean and basic facility
- Functioning room, recently updated bathroom.
- Breakfast included for all guests.
- Comfortable matress
- Free parking
- Free, functioning Wi-Fi

Cons
- No closet in the bedroom
- No swimming pool
- Located next to the highway, can get noisy
- Many breakfast items are served by a lady behind the counter, as opposed to self-serve. Only the beverages are self-serve. No freshly made items.
- Relatively small breakfast area
- One ice machine only, on ground floor
- Not much to see around the hotel. Not what I expected as a downtown QC location.

Good value!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Our property offer continental breakfast every morning and we care about offering a good service to all our guest. That's why we have an employee in place who make sure that everything is in place and clean all the time.

We do have 2 ice machines on site. Our personnel in place 24 hours a day can help you with all your requests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed two nights while researching genealogy in Quebec City. Although alone I needed a place to work with a professional genealogist. This room had a table with 4 chairs and it was perfect. The room itself was lavish with a fantastic shower head, wonderful art and comfortable furniture (especially the bed). I have stayed, with family, in many Hilton suites and this was comparable -- but at lass cost.

Room Tip: My room was perfect and I do not know what others in the hotel experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gendreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Quality Suites. We are very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
796 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#42 of 102 in Quebec City
102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#73 of 102 in Quebec City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#52 of 102 in Quebec City
298 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Quebec City

Property: Quality Suites Quebec City
Address: 1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Quebec City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes driving to Old Quebec offering free hot buffet breakfast. Located walking distance to Les Galeries de la Capitale and 20 minutes driving to Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB). Enjoy the hotel's proximity to Old Quebec and le Quartier Petit Champlain, the Port of Quebec, the Plains of Abraham. Also within a short drive (30 minutes) you can easily visit the Village Vacances Valcartier and Mont Sainte-Anne.At the hotel you will enjoy free local calls,free parking and free wireless internet. Also available a guest laundry facility. 450Sq feet bedroom suite: All are suites consist of a separate bedroom with a king or 2 double beds and a living room with sitting area. All suites are equiped with a 32in LCD television, hairdryer, iron & board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Quebec City Hotel Quebec City
Quality Inn Quebec City
Quality Hotel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing