We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs A Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November, 2011 to attend meetings (also in the hotel). While the staff was very friendly, this hotel is in real need of a renovation. My room on the 4th floor looked like it was last revamped in the 80’s. The walls were marked and the furniture was quite 'beat-up'. The hotel hallways and meeting rooms are very dated (with exposed concrete and brick walls as a décor choice) and looking very tired. Even the gym needs some money invested - one of the treadmills is missing its emergency stop button and has a hole in the plastic base. The area by the front desk and the ground-floor lobby are the only areas that look like they have current furnishings. The location is fine: about a 10 minute walk from Old Quebec. When you enter the hotel from the ground floor you must go up two sets of escalators (or take an elevator) to the front desk on the 3rd floor. If this hotel receives a renovation the rating would be improved; an 'average' rating is a little generous.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_Traveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed there one night in October. We really didn't spend much time in the hotel. Average entry area. Looked like a nice breakfast and lounge area but we didn't use these. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. We were high up and had a view of the city. Very quiet and safe area. We walked to old Quebec in about 15 minutes. I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: Book high and ask to face the river or the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianesadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I start with my tip for anyone planning to stay at a Delta Hotel: become a Delta Privilege member – it’s free and simple to join online. It gives you speedy check-in (usually at a separate desk) and late check-out without extra charge. You’ll also get free wired Internet access in your room (a great saving – it could cost up to C$14 a day at most Delta hotels, and much more convenient than having to find a chair in the hotel’s crowded lobby or restaurant, where WiFi is usually free of charge).

On our recent escorted tour of Ontario and Quebec, we stayed at Delta hotels in Toronto, Montreal, Quebec City and Ottawa – all somehow different but somehow decidedly average!

The Delta in Quebec City was about to start a programme of refurbishment at the time of our visit – and not before time! Generally, it looked a bit tired.

Our room was very plainly decorated, although clean. It was of average size and, unlike many of this hotel’s rooms, it didn’t have a balcony. The two Queen-sized beds were reasonably comfortable. The lighting was very poor and the air-conditioning unit was efficient but very noisy. There was a clumpy CRT television, the likes of which I have not seen in many years – hopefully to be replaced with a flat-screen during the refurbishment!

The bathroom, with tub, shower, wc and hand basin, was adequate and June Jacobs (Canadian) toiletries were provided. The lighting in here was exceptionally good!

Overall, the hotel was convenient for a two-night stay and, once refurbished, might warrant a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepSmilingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec and our other property in Ontario and Montreal. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. As a fact, we are going through major renovations, including new flat screen TV to keep up with our customer’s expectations. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.

Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The staff is very responsive and professional.
However, rooms are old, no wifi. Wired Internet costs 10.99 CD. Parking is 22 CD. No fan in the washrooms, so you have to open the door to see yourself in the mirror!
And the bed was clean but not comfotable at all. Do not try to look at the TV, it is probably 30years old.. so do not even think of HD? It was probably a good place, but now forget it. Even campgrounds have WIFI... They should close this place and make good renovations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. We are deeply sorry. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are going through major renovations shortly in our whole property including new flat screen TV. We will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.

Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed at the Delta becasue of its convenient location. Little I knew that I was making a good choice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was super friendly. The buidling needs updating and a reno, particularly the common areas including teh underground passsage to the Hilton. Overall, it was a good choice. It is within walking distance to the old part of town. Close to public transportation.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room that faced a church. I believe the room is located at the back of the buidling. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment and how the staff is very responsive and professional at the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We will shortly start major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!

Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Huge rooms, wonderful views, great mattresses and bedding, better than normal sound control. All this at the edge of Old Town Quebec near vibrant restaurants and shops of St. Jean Street

Room Tip: The lower floors seemed to have the best windows and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Good day,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, which is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I booked this hotel room through a Priceline bid for $100 USD per night. Given the state of the hotel, that was exactly what it was worth. In order to get a King Size bed, I had to pay an additional $20 per night for a Premium Room. This was well worthwhile. The hotel is classic 70's brutalistic concrete and rebar construction, a lot of it unfortunately peering out from the concrete! From the perimeter walkways on the property to the pool area, concrete is splayed and needs repair. I was told by the front desk staff that some half a** renovation attempt was done six years ago. It looks quite odd. The floors have wall cover on some walls and exposed concrete on others. The place needs to be trashed and rebuilt. Staff are friendly and courteous, but this place has seen better days. A five minute walk takes you to the old city gates. Location is excellent. I look forward to coming back once the building is renovated by summer or fall of 2012.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are going through major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#26 of 100 in Quebec City
1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#55 of 100 in Quebec City
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £90 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing