We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Quebec City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value in Quebec City!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

(August 2011) The Delta Hotel is a great value in a very romantic (but pricey) city. For the value, the Delta was fantastic. I found it to be much lower in price than others close by. This is not a luxury hotel, but we found it a perfect spot from which to explore everything. I would mention that when I was booking, many trip advisor reviews said the Delta was far from Quebec City attractions and that the walking was strenuous, but we found the walking distance pleasant and manageable. In summer, make sure to get directions to the free Cirque du Soleil...it is magical. Also, make sure to eat at Bistro Sous le Fort... Fantastic!
Pros: Close to Old City
also close to modern area with bars and bakeries, etc.
A souvenir wine opener was in our room which we kept as a special reminder of our trip
Very, very comfortable bed... Like sleeping on a cloud

Cons: It's true, this hotel could use an update.
Our room smelled like cigarette smoke and windows do not open to let air in or out:( It was a non smoking room.

Cons

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripwolf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.

Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    505
    241
    96
    36
See reviews for
314
390
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

very nice hotel, looks like they are going to make a upgrade coming up in 2012. pet friendly for a very good price,nice breakfast buffet and very close to old quebec 5 min walk.
thanks to a manager of the hotel on duty on the 28/12/2012 i had my money back for a check out 1 day before,this was not possible with a supervisor on duty on the 26.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. As a fact, we are going through major renovations to keep up with our customer’s expectations. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I really want to give this hotel a rating of at least 4/5. Unfortunately, this is a hotel where several rooms are in a significant need of renewal. The good news is that starting this January, this hotel is expected to embark in a significant redesign project, including entirely revamped rooms (pictures suggest a more European look and feel). The problem of dated rooms is not unique to the Delta Quebec within this hotel chain. Delta acquired most of their properties from other chains in the late 1990s or early 2000s and for the most part made minor changed to bring the decor to Delta standards, very little was done as far as a major overhaul.

Over my last three stays, I probably had one of the best suites available, an average looking suite and a shabby Signature Club room (Signature Club is Delta's name for executive level room). The last stay was in this Signature Club room were the door know was badly stained, furniture and carpet were showing their age and the bathroom was barely up to par. If you can get one of the suites, you should fare much better - at the very least, the suites are fairly large and although the decor may look like very 1970s, it is usually a little bit better maintained.

One other area of improvement for this hotel is the Gym. Although size is adequate, equipment is old and selection is quite limited. I hope thata the reno would address that - also it would be much better to have the exercise room within the main tower, even if it is separate from the outdoor pool. At the moment, GYM location is not ideal.

Although the above two things are moderate negatives for this hotel, there are a lot of good things to say. First, it is probably one of the best value for a traditional hotel that is close to Old Quebec, Parliament and the Congress Centre. Staff is very friendly and helpful and food at the hotel restaurant is above average and reasonably priced - for hotel food that is. Breakfast buffet is quite acceptable. Location is excellent.

This is a good hotel that budget conscious travellers will find to be just fine. Many business people and executives will probably conclude that at this time, this hotel is slightly below par. Let's hope that the promised renos will fix this

Room Tip: Suites and premium rooms are the way to go. Regular size rooms are small and quite dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Good day,

Thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. We are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are going through major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuujjuaq, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Very good personal service, great staff, room service and food.
Well appointed rooms and clean.
Convenient location and nice pool.
Never been disappointed after many years of staying.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had a business conference at this location and they were very hospitable in trying to help us find something fun to do with our few short hours off. The internet was a bit intermittent but otherwise everything was great. The hotel has some older parts to it, but all in all good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildebrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Good day,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, which is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were in one of the suites at this hotel during our trip in August. The view was impressive, and the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom clean and luxurious, but I must admit that the hotel needs renovation. The place is well located, about 10 minutes walk from everything. The staff is very nice and polite. Overall I was very pleased, especially by the quiet pool and the breathtaking view, given its height. I would return for a business travel but not for an anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stephane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed for two nights in late November 2011 on business. Here goes:
Older hotel (used to be Auberge des Gouverneurs), not much upgrade, but clean
Great staff (Mathieu at the front desk is really good. Call ahead early and you might get a better room). I got one, it does affect my overall impression
Parking is $22.00/day. Valet is good but slow if rush hour: they are next to a gvnm't building and convention center. Dowtown.....
It is a great location: next to gvnm't house, attractions, highways, old city.
The overall experience was business, efficient, OK but not a tourist experience.
I have to give a closing comment about the staff: courteous, smiles galore, eager to please, well dressed... they make the place. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Always call ahead to say you are coming, be as nice to them as you want them to be with you, get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.

Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Managwer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 102 in Quebec City
1,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing