We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Québec City.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room itself was comfortable and very clean. The hotel has been recently renovated and they did an excellent job. I plan on staying here for business and vacation in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada_Travellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booking a 200$ + room you would expect something nice in Quebec city (in low season). Rooms have been nicely renovated but... The noise (from the street, and the other rooms) makes you feel you're in a cheap motel by the highway. Disapointing restaurant (putting a pink orchid on my plate could'nt disguise the fact that the fries where frozen 15 min ago and that miracle whip is not mayonnaise- nice try though).

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost low floors and boulevard Rene Levesque rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a pretty good hotel. My room had been completely renovated, was cleen, spacious and comfortable. The service was average too, i mean no surprises, just as expected from a hotel of this type. Nothing really great to mention other than the proximity to the "vieux Québec". Everything was you know... average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

When I booked this hotel I was under the impression that Delta was a reputable chain of hotels and that we would have nothing to worry about. I was wrong to assume so. First of all the room was smaller than I expected. Actually the room didn’t have enough space to accommodate the standard “Mini Fridge”, and the coffee machine had to be stored in the closet, with the coffee mugs and other accessories. The bed spread had a blood stain on it (see photo), which was a shock to all of us. The primary reason why we booked there was for the pool. Strangely enough the pool doesn’t have regular hours. You can show up one morning, and will be opened, and the next day it would be closed until 2 PM. The pool is strangely setup. First of all the pool is outdoors, and you have access the pool via this small cabin that covers a small area of the pool which is approx. 5 x7 ft, and from there you enter the pool, and have to swim under the wall of that cabin to have access to the pools main area (very dangerous) . Secondly the indoor parking lot was not accessible to us because our minivan was too high (this is a standard minivan) so therefore we have to park outdoors. The problem is that when you park outdoors, when you want to leave, instead of simply going to your vehicle, you have to get your ticket validated by the reception, go down to the “C” level of the indoor parking, hand your parking ticket to the attendant, give him the details of your vehicle, leave the indoor garage and walk to the exterior parking lot, drive to the gate and wait until the interior parking attendant remotely opens the gate for you.
Not a pleasant week-end.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle R, Administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us with this unfortunate situation. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occured during your stay, but rest assured that we took
all the precautions to make sure that a similar situation wont' happen again. We wish to welcome you again to make sure you get an experience up to your expectations.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This place is stuck in the 1970s. I think Arthur Erickson must be entombed here somewhere. The hotel itself was fine, service as expected, but the decor is awful. Room itself was a good size and there is a pool but it's located in a courtyard and the building design seemed to make the place like a wind tunnel. But the kids didn't care....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weej1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel after visiting Montreal for a few days, and drove out to Quebec for the start of the Carnival. We booked the hotel online for 2 double beds, as there was 4 people. When we arrived, it was before check in, so we went to see if we could check in (we were about half an hour early). The guest service agent was very rude, and said check in was at 3, and the room would be ready then. We left and went to the Ice Hotel, and checked in around 6pm. When we went to check in, they had us booked into a king room, however, I had my confirmation it was for 2 doubles. They didn't understand why we needed two beds, and were very rude, and even made an assumption that I was pregnant (which I am not!) They finally gave us a room, and made it sound like an upgrade (as they were renovating, and they put us in a room with two queen beds) even though it was there mistake.

We tried to access the pool on the Friday evening, however, the doors were locked, and there was no one around for assistance. We decided to go to the opening ceremonies of the Carnival, which was just a short walk from the Hotel. We had a great time at the Carnival, and were only at the hotel to sleep. We did not eat at the hotel, and spent little time in the room, as the view was of a office building.

We were able to make use of the pool on Sunday night, after calling the front desk, and they came and unlocked it for us. It was nice to swim outside, however a little awkward to be watched the entire time while swimming by the front desk agent. He was required to stay the length of our swim, as there was no life guard on duty.

We checked out on Monday morning, and would never stay at this hotel again. It was not worth the price we paid, as the service was awful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I just spent 3 nights in the Hotel Delta in February with 20 high school students. I always worry about how staff will react to having students, but they were so friendly and helpful to our kids.
We stayed on the second floor, which was extremely convenient as the pool and restaurant were right there. Buffet breakfast was very good and had a great selection of hot and cold items. Because of it's location, we were able to walk to restaurants and even Old Quebec without the kids complaining! Kids also loved swimming in the outdoor heated pool in the snow. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We got a discounted rate through out travel agent, so I'm not sure what the "real" price would be, but it was definitely a nice stay. Would recommend for families and couples.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#26 of 100 in Quebec City
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#55 of 100 in Quebec City
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £90 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing