We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near all you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Near all you need”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We made the reservation on HotWire, so the price was ok.

The hotel rooms were clean, the only problem was that the rooms hadn't a fridge. We found just one way to cool our beers (for free of course). We had to fill the sink with the free ice that offers the hotel... take note if you have the same issue!

The hotel is near old Quebec, almost in front of the Parliament of Quebec. The location is perfect to enjoy the old city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iAristizabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    500
    236
    96
    36
See reviews for
308
385
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here several times, and am a Gold Member with delta.
The location is great, walking distance to old Quebec.
The check in and check out process are fast.
The staff are very helpful. The food is pretty good, breakfast is very good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the good comments, hoping to see more often and who knows becoming a platinum member next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Checked into the hotel. Parking very confusing as you have to drive around to the back and into the underground with a very tight space. Very icy at the door.

Had an issue with the first room. Manager, Stephan, showed us a few rooms. Wanted a view of the city. He was very helpful with another room selection. Beds are very comfortable,Simmons Beauty Rest, and nicely renovated bathroom. Nice desk and work station. I was able to work and get it all done.

Good sleep and breakfast. Very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
It is good to hear that our guest service manager Stephan was able to find the best room for you. But truly sorry for the confusion in the parking, it can be complex on the first stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I just had a great stay for a meeting/conference. The meeting went off without a hitch and the event catering was excellent. The negotiated room rates were awesome, and the staff we were well equipped for our group that included non-French speakers. The rooms were nice, parking garage secure, etc. I couldn't ask for more. I will be back for vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It was the first time I was staying at Delta Quebec and I enjoyed it. The room are big and nicely decorated. the staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes walks from the old town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, if you have a minute take a look at our delta privilege program. If you are traveling a lot for work it can benefits you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice modern, clean room. Location is just right, near attraction. Staff where very nice and helpful.
+ Clean room, service, location
- outside pool was on the cold side 84f, parking cost 25$ per day.
Enjoyed my stay, booked via Hotwire, got an incredible deal for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good comment thank you. For your next stay pass truth delta hotel website sometime we have packages including parking and it really does make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel for convention. Honestly, not impressed with friendliness of staff, when asking for directions they were not clear. The staff could not even tell us where we could find batteries for our camera. We held a huge convention there they were not prepared. The lounge had two people on shift and it was packed with our guests. They should have had more staff on. The several hours we sat in lounge ( when we were able to get a table) not one staff came to our table and took an order. When one of our friends went to bar to order another drink the staff asked why he was not tipping her. They were not friendly when we did go up to bar. They also stopped serving food early which meant we had to go elsewhere. The internet service there was extremely slow. There is also no gift shop in the hotel,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank occ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing