We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were there for one night only for a corporate affair. This hotel was recently renovated (not quite finished) and it looks nice but some things still have an old feel to them. For example, you can hear every flush from neighboring rooms (we always travel with ear plugs so it wasn't much of a problem). We had four meals served for 300, and it was more than ordinary, bland and tasteless most times. The staff was very nice and helpful. There is an inside/outside swimming pool but we didn't get to try it since it is opened at odd hours (4 p.m. to 8:30 p.m on the day we were there). One of the best feature of this hotel is its location. We can easily walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

A hotel cannot get any better than this. It has been recently renovated and renos are continuing in the lobby, but it doesn't bother anything. Decent restaurant, parking is kind of pricey , but the rooms are awesome! Clean, modern, and comfy. I always sleep really well here. Great desk to work at. They also have a great gym with pretty much everything you need. Also, you get a great view of the city if you get that type of room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We made the reservation on HotWire, so the price was ok.

The hotel rooms were clean, the only problem was that the rooms hadn't a fridge. We found just one way to cool our beers (for free of course). We had to fill the sink with the free ice that offers the hotel... take note if you have the same issue!

The hotel is near old Quebec, almost in front of the Parliament of Quebec. The location is perfect to enjoy the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iAristizabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here several times, and am a Gold Member with delta.
The location is great, walking distance to old Quebec.
The check in and check out process are fast.
The staff are very helpful. The food is pretty good, breakfast is very good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the good comments, hoping to see more often and who knows becoming a platinum member next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Checked into the hotel. Parking very confusing as you have to drive around to the back and into the underground with a very tight space. Very icy at the door.

Had an issue with the first room. Manager, Stephan, showed us a few rooms. Wanted a view of the city. He was very helpful with another room selection. Beds are very comfortable,Simmons Beauty Rest, and nicely renovated bathroom. Nice desk and work station. I was able to work and get it all done.

Good sleep and breakfast. Very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirl2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It is good to hear that our guest service manager Stephan was able to find the best room for you. But truly sorry for the confusion in the parking, it can be complex on the first stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I just had a great stay for a meeting/conference. The meeting went off without a hitch and the event catering was excellent. The negotiated room rates were awesome, and the staff we were well equipped for our group that included non-French speakers. The rooms were nice, parking garage secure, etc. I couldn't ask for more. I will be back for vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It was the first time I was staying at Delta Quebec and I enjoyed it. The room are big and nicely decorated. the staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes walks from the old town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay, if you have a minute take a look at our delta privilege program. If you are traveling a lot for work it can benefits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 102 in Quebec City
1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £87 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing