We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un Bon Nuit en La Belle Ville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Un Bon Nuit en La Belle Ville”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here on business for 1 night in March 2014 and , as usual with my Delta experiences, it was very pleasant. Rooms were a touch small but that seems to be a DElta thing these days...however that was a minor issue and overall the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.
The other Delta feature I really appreciate is the in-house restaurant policy. So many hotels offer only breakfast buffets now and I much prefer a hotel restaurant for business lunches and a hot breakfast.
The view was splendid once I upgraded with my Delta Gold status. ( a very worthwhile thing to attain btw) Quebec City is very beautiful but very cold, even in March and so location is important.
This hotel is very convenient if you enjoy a walk which I do...and Old Quebec is a short jaunt.
Staff is the Delta norm- friendly and helpful.
All in all, a great overnight in a great city.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view-it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    490
    232
    93
    34
See reviews for
297
377
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just a two-night stay for a conference in the area. Worked well. Got the deluxe room that gave me access to the lounge area on the top of the hotel.

Check in was a breeze. Extremely close to old Quebec.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank peacefrogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were on a road trip and stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice, and quite spacious and very clean. The site also had a pool and a gym which was nice to relax in. The location is also amazing. It is very close to the old part of town and a nice walk. There were also a bunch of restaurants right behind the hotel. There was also a parking garage so we parked the car and left it in the garage. The price was also very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob in NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Actually got this hotel on Priceline for 2 nights, so I didn't have high expectations. Ended up being a great choice. The staff was very nice and always helpful. Room was spacious, very clean, and well appointed. Though it isn't in the old city per se, my wife and I actually walked down there one night, rather than take the 21 ecobus (which, incidentally, stops directly in front of the hotel and costs $2 per trip) and it couldn't have been more than 15-20 minutes. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef3209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first trip to Quebec City so we wanted a convenient location with walking distance of the old towne and it was perfect. We could walk down to the shops, the Plains of Abraham, the Citadel and Chateau Frontenc within minutes. The Parliament Buildings were across the road. Not to mention the Grand Alley and all the cafes. The hotel was efficient, staff courteous and dining room had a great breakfast. The buses all stopped around the hotel and the Ecobus came right to the door. The beds are to die for! Quiet rooms and housekeeping staff is very respectful and friendly. Easy to drive to the hotel from the highway as well. We made the right choice staying at the Delta - it made our stay in QC very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 days/3 nights and would look at other hotels in the area before I return. There wasn't anything that was bad, but nothing that was great either.

Its not near anything other than the government buildings so you have to walk a bit to eat or shop.

It did serve our needs...it was clean, the rooms were spacious but it didn't rock our world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_M_Freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights at this hotel and I am so happy to check out today!!! Noisy place; air condition(they came to repair it but still wasn't functioning right made noise all week long), banging in our door at 4am with people fighting and bleeding, and the worst of all Front Desk is awful don't expect help from them they are arrogant and rude specially Isabelle. We have been coming to this festival for 10 years and this was the worst experience of all. The hotel is dirty and cold its got NO warmth, I wish I booked a nice bnb like manor de la tour or nice little boutique hotel, yes this place was one of the worst I ever stayed at! So complicated to get around all doors all always locked including emergency doors and they will rip you off with their parking at 25$+tax yes sir!!! What!!! Anyway enough said, this place was the downer of our trip and next year I think the city of Ottawa will get our business, so unfriendly here!!! The only good point: bar and resto service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing