We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better Than Expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Expected.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked two rooms for one night en route home from vacation. The price was right and the rooms were recently renovated with only a couple of issues.

The front desk went out of their way to be helpful and offered good suggestions for restaurants.

The location is very good within easy walking distance to old Quebec. My only negative observations is the overall appearance of the hotel which reminded me of a soviet-era building with white painted concrete in the reception area and lots of raw concrete on the walls of the corridors. The doors to the rooms need a coat of paint as well.

I would stay here again as the price was right, the rooms were clean and renovated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Responsable relations clients at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
I am happy to let you know we just finish renovation in are lobby area and our rooms doors have been refresh also...

We will be waiting for your next visit at Delta Quebec!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    490
    232
    93
    34
See reviews for
297
377
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

At the beginning I had a little series of disappointments with this hotel (mainly related to the quality of customer service), but later on this impression vanished because other issues were taken care of properly. The hotel is not new, and to get to your room you need to use elevator twice, which is a a bit cumbersome, but not the worst thing you could imagine. There is a nice underground pass to the convention center and the Hilton hotel: it is very useful when it is raining.
Location is good. When I arrived the room was not too clean, there were long black hair left in several places, but the everyday cleaning service was good. Overall, I think I could consider staying in this hotel again when being on a business trip, but for a romantic trip or when going with my family I would rather look for something else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
I have reviewed your comments about the cleanlyness of our rooms and I would value the opportunity to discuss this matter with you personally, at your convenience.

I can be reached at 418-647-6571 and my email is saurel.cyr@deltahotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't be put off by the outside of the building, or the fact that the reception is out two escalators, this hotel has good rooms,lovely food and friendly staff.
The room was fairly spacious and had all the required amenities. Pool had a life guard, plenty of towels and seemed good.
The dinner menu was slightly light on choices but what was there was excellent and you could not fault the staff. Cheery, friendly and very obliging, even offered the lunch menu for a lighter eat. Breakfast was the same, the buffet was excellent with choice of continental or American. View from the front of tne restaurant was brilliant.
Hotel situated at top of hill but there were electric buses which we should have taken. The situation was perfect for Old Quebec, directly opposite the side of the Parliament building. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stay for two nights vacation break before going on business trip. The place is clean, close to old city, easy walk to everywhere. Hotel is very busy and staff are always helpful. Will give 5 star if there is a fridge inside the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good location and comfy beds. But overpriced, you pay for parking and the daily cleaning was very poor. To hotel at such a level, I would expect supplying daily shampoo, etc. and wipe stains from tables.
We ate breakfast at the hotel, which also was pricy, with no less expensive choices on the menu.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dkcal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral gables, fl usa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the hotel location and friendly staff! Loved being close enough to walk to all points of interest! Front desk and concierge staff always friendly and helpful! Only downside we experienced was with the rental car which is conveniently in hotel but very slow moving line! Although had reserved day prior still had to wait in line for 40 min to get paperwork etc...
Felt safe! Rooms were clean! Made our first visit to beautiful Quebec City a pleasant one!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim4chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights during festival week. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly as was the bar manager. We had an upgraded room which was lovely and access to the lounge which was an added bonus. Would definitely stay in this hotel again should I be back in Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing