We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R6734ITsamb
Ottawa, Canada

Good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2019via mobile
A medium sized room with two queen sized beds, desk & chair, separate bar-sized mini-fridge, reading chair and side table that still left a bit of room to move around in. The bed was comfortable. The room has been refreshed with furnishings similar to other Delta properties, but other aspects were a bit dated. For example, while there are several plug-in points on the desk, there were no USB ports in the room, which is not the case in other Delta hotels. The bathroom had a nice sized tub for baths and a very good shower head. Nice, clean, sleek subway tiling in the shower. There’s a separate small alcove for the coffee station so the room doesn’t feel crowded. The hotel is in a good location, very close to the provincial legislature and near the gates to the old city.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Evelyne C, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Dear R6734IRsamb,
Thanks a lot for your review. The proximity of tourist attractions is indeed a plus for our hotel, and we are very happy that you could enjoy! Your comments will allow us to improve and maintain our high standards of quality, both in service and accommodation.
This is essential in our goal to exceed our Guest’s expectations.
We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.
Cordially,
Shana Ligondé
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£277
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £277
0.6 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
0.2 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
£203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
£180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £200
0.5 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
concorde
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    £135
0.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
£230
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £230
0.8 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Lobby view
£152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £152
0.4 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
£108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    £353
  • ZenHotels.com
    £331
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
432
675
328
132
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
675
328
132
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city heated pool convention center minute walk valet parking an easy walk quebec parliament festival garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Not up to par as a Delta hotel. Broken light in bathroom, broken alarm clock, squeaky bed, not enough USB port for charging, bathroom towels we're worn and old. A malfunction elevator in one of the days which almost make me late for my appointment. Reception did not even ask how was my stay during my check out.

I did the survey and provided my feedback. All I got was an email stated the issues were sent to the different departments.

Very disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Richard C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I deeply regret the bad situations you experienced and that we couldn't meet your expectations. We always try to sustain a high level of efficiency and courtesy in the service we provide our guests with. It seems that we failed in providing you a suitable service. I can assure you that this is far away from our quality standards, and we will make all the necessary adjustments so that it does not happen again.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Quebec.
Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, walking distance from Old Quebec, the parliament building, shopping malls, etc. The rooms are nice and roomy.
The breakfast they offers included in the room’s fee is good enough, better than most and they do have waiters serving coffee and helping costumers out.
People in the front desk, they do speak both french and english as most people in the Québec Province; therefore they were not able to explain the hotels bill with detail and they made a few mistakes in our check in and out.
The Valet and concierge were very kind and willing to help.
Notice they do not have security boxes in the rooms, which is weird for a 4 star hotel, they allow pets and the rooms are not really sound proof.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Mariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journey824868, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear 67marianaq,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is an opportunity to improve certain points in the service we tend to provide our guests with.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Quebec City. Thank you again for taking the time to write to us and if you wish to, you can contact me to discuss about your stay.

Kind regards,

Camille Fortier, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

The hotel and room were clean and big. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. Floor 12 was really good especially with the snack room. I just didn't like paying an extra $25 plus tax a day for parking even though my reservation was with parking

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qasem_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Qasem_N,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am glad we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us!
If your reservation included parking, you should not have paid parking another time. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so that we can fix the situation.
Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Spent the weekend in Quebec City for a wedding. Because it was close by, we decided to stay at the Delta. The hotel is well located (walking distance from the old city), and overall decent although it's showing its age. Rooms have been partially renovated but there are still remnants from the 70s (?) when the hotel was built. Beds and pillows are comfortable, and the room has very good technological capabilities (e.g., a selection of cables to connect to the television, power bar on desk, usb ports on the alarm clock). Insulation is not great in the bathroom (you can hear the people in the adjacent room chatting) and the toilet is really noisy! I would stay there again if I had to but it would not be my first choice in Quebec City.

Room tip: Street noise is important on the René-Lévesque boulevard, especially weekday mornings with buses running continuously.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journey824868, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Rlarok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is an opportunity to improve certain points in the service we tend to provide our guests with.

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Do not hesitate to contact me back directly beforehand if you want some assistance to prepare your future stay in Quebec City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Quebec City and it is connected to the Convention Center. This facilitates attending events organized in the Convention Center without going out, which is particularly convenient during the winter. The hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ina_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShanaL115, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Ina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations.

Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Shana Ligondé
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews