We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

A great stopover on trip from Ns to Ottawa. Had lobster in a cold pack and hotel put it in their fridge for the nite for us. Reception couldn't have been better. They booked dinner for us. Had a great meal in their restaurant with a wonderful waitress. Her name escapes me but she has 2 kids 1 and 4. Suggested a good bottle of wine And excellent choices of meal. Gym was small but had good equipment. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamerNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
On behalf of General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team here at the Château Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review.
We are obsessed with quality and passionate about our work. Making our customers happy is our goal each and every day!

Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. Your kind words will go a long way to validate their hard work and inspire them to continue on in their quest to provide the quality customer service our guest expect and deserve.

Thank you again and we look forwarg to seeing you in a near future.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    122
    78
    29
    16
See reviews for
140
297
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this well located hotel. Good restaurant. We really appreciated the Shuttle service to old Quebec. Friendly and professional service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan195105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
On behalf of the General Manager and his team, we would like to thank you for your review.
We look forward to seeing you in a near futur. Have a wonderful day.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Located an easy drive 20 minutes from Old Quebec, this quiet hotel was a welcome retreat from the more touristy parts of the city. Our Terzo, contemporary styled room was very spacious and clean. Some of the decor, however, was a little over the top (e.g., oversized, shallow sink and extremely fluffy, soft bed). Each morning a breakfast buffet or a la carte menu was available, and service was satisfactory. The rather young, occasionally inexperienced hotel staff made several mistakes at times (e.g., checkout, restaurant charges, etc.), but all were extremely friendly and always willing to help correct any problems. While there certainly were families present, most of the guests during our stay were couples or part of a large group attending a wedding.

Room Tip: The Urbania section is the most luxurious part of the hotel, and we did hear good comments about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsahoy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

very nice hotel, not quite 5 stars however. Our room was very nice, spacious, spotless but with a cracked sink. the grounds were lovely, the pool - super, the spa in serious need of repair. I also think the higher the price the less you get. there is a large parking lot right there , yet they charge $10 per day to park. this is not in the heart of Quebec City! Also the water from the tap tastes like clorox but the only bottled water in the room is $7.00 a bottle! C'mon. They do provide a shuttle to the city and that is very helpful.
we did have an incident and the staff was most responsive and attentive to us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Good morning, thank you very much for this helpful review.

We wanted to let you know that we have spoke with the housekeeper manager and she has confirmed having only one room with a cracked sink. This room is located in the "old" section of the hotel (12 rooms) which will be renovated next year. Otherwise customers have access to the hotel's facilities (shuttle, spa, sauna, fitness gym, daycare center for kids and much more)

Regarding the quality of our outdoor spa, we are very apologized. We were supposed to repair it last spring but we unfortunately postpone it because of the bad wheather. The work will start on August 28th.

Indeed, the water from the tap has a bad taste. We have small bottles in the mini-bar at the cost of 3,00$ each. The bottle at 7$ is for the large format.

We look foward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimouski, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hi, we been to many hotel in the world and all we can say is : We loved the Château Bonne Entente. From the begining till the end of our short w-e trip.

We were in a new section right on your left. The room was great, clean, easy access, but not too much big.

The bed was fantastic !!! ; One of the best ever sleep ever !!!

We went to the Restaurent Monte Cristo, unfortunately because there was nobody there we were suggested to move to the lounge section but the chef agreed to let me the possibility to eat the Monte Cristo Menu !! Wow ;) Of the best meal EVER !! Try the foie gras !! The Sommelier was also great with an amazing Cellar.

People are very friendly wherever you go, from the entrance with the valet !! Great !

We go back this saturday and we will probably ask for an upgrade for a suite !

Marc-André

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Hello, It is always a pleasure to read a great review like yours. Thank you very much for loving the Chateau Bonne Entente. You mentionned that you liked the bed. We wanted to let you know that you can buy it at our Boutique. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This trip was as a getaway after many months commuting from Toronto to Vancouver. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Monte Cristo is superb, quality and service. Amerispa was the key purpose of the the trip and the day was fantastic. Excellent staff.

My only criticism is that the hallways and common areas of the hotel appear to not be air conditioned which was uncomfortable at times.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadaCindy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Hello, on behalf of the General Manager and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this great review. Indeed, the hallways of the hotel are not air conditionned because it is unusual here in Quebec that we have a lot of very warm night. We apologized. Normaly, the temperature cools down enough to keep the hallways comfortable with the windows open. July has been particulary hot this year. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

A little out of te way, but a great hotel. Full service, great rooms, with attention to detail. Great restaurant. Overall... perfect for a romantic spa getway ... Or a business stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve92smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Good morning, On behalf of the General Manager and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We hope to have the chance to see you again at our hotel. Have a great day. Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,058 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,301 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing