We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We travel from the states every year to ski Mount Saint Anne this time of year. The only place we stay is Chateau Bonne Entente. We would rather spend time with our friends there then travel to the Alps in France. Our language skills which are rather poor sad to say is never challenged or a source of humiliation. We only wish the NHL was still in town.

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    115
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
132
291
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have mixed feelings about the place. We accepted a Terzo room instead of the suite that was included in our package (with no compensation from the hotel). We asked for more coffee (K-cups) and were told it would be extra. Luckily for us, they forgot or decided not to add it to our bill. The room was very nice, though it looks better than it is practical. Love the hardwood floors. Air conditioning/heating system was very noisy. Darn TV remote was a drag to operate. View of the pond was nice. Bed was very comfy. Hotel is like a maze. Very awkward layout. Gym is small but functional. Worth trying, especially in summer because of the pool, but a bit expensive in my opinion.

Room Tip: If you like contemporary design, ask for a Terzo room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Travelling all the way from India, Le Bonne Entente was a good week long stay and I really liked the place. The people are warm and welcoming, the breakfast is lovely and the rooms are clean and well equipped, for the price they offer.
Considering it was my first time in Quebec, I wouldn't know of how it compares to other places, but I've travelled and lived in Germany and Singapore and I find this hotel quite nice.
Nothing fancy and out of the world special, but I have nothing to complain.

Room Tip: You might have to walk quite a bit to some of the rooms so do check if you have rooms closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarTheNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear value guest,

On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of Le Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked this through priceline and the hotel was rated 4.5*. When we arrived, it looked really nice and we thought we got a great deal until we went to our room which was located in an obscure part of the hotel. We got into our room and it was nice but on closer look we had a 20" TUBE TV!! after laughing at that, we were entertained by all the noise generated. We got to listen to others "banging on the wall", walking in their rooms above us at 6am in the morning and the hot tub spa noise that was outside of our room as well. The bathroom and facilities were very dated, although the room was nice. I would not rate it a 4.5* at all. I think that for the location you could get better hotels. The deal that we received was $126 per night, that turned into $190 after all the service charges and taxes for Quebec!!

Room Tip: No elevator and choose a room in the middle of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCJass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the photos this place looks somewhat generic, but the trip advisor ratings suggest otherwise. They are accurate as this place is great:

- the rooms are immaculate, comfortable and well-appointed (the best coffee-maker coffee I've had)
- the restaurant is excellent (they truly 'have a good table', as the French would say)
- the staff are friendly, from reception to the cleaning staff to the bartenders, and they are even willing to save you a $ by telling you about on-going discounts

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bata403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was there for business, december 4-5 2013. The staff was very kind, the hotel is spotless. The conference rooms were clean and comfortable too. Food is very good. Service at the morning breakfast was a little bit disorganised the first day as we were 70 eating at the same time and the management probably forgot that. The second day was ok. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

On a recent visit to beautiful Quebec we were treated to a short stay at Le Bonne Entente. Check in was friendly, quick and thoughtful, including setting our wake up call and arrangements for our next day transportation to the airport. Our room was cozy and beautifully decorated. We would like to especially thank our concierge Marc who very dearly arranged a last minute laundry service so that my husband and I were able to travel next day in fresh clothing. We dined in the MC Lounge and the food was wonderful. We will assuredly make Le Bonne Entente our home when we return! Well done to each and every staff member! You made our last day in Quebec very special! Merci encore!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceeinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear value guest,
On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of Le Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,024 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,266 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 102 in Quebec City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 102 in Quebec City
303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing