We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tranquil place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble......from parking your car to getting you extra fluffy towels for your room. The beds are large and comfortable. There are wonderful steam showers. The room is equipped with a pod coffee machine, feels like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    120
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
137
295
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Le Bonne Entente at the end of March. We stayed in the Terzo section in a King room and it was modern, comfortable and very clean. The wonderful steam shower, heated floors and down comforters added to the coziness. The couple's massage was amazing and their exterior jacuzzi (which is open all year long) is definitely worth trying. The gym is modern and well equipped and the restaurant was great albeit pricey. I will be back for sure as I hear the golf course is pretty amazing in summer.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to stay in the Terzo section...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyMojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the good feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you this summer! La Tempête Golf club is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel and is Quebec City’s most prestigious golf course, and the only championship caliber course in the Quebec area. You might also enjoy the Champions tour event that will be held from September 1 to 7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and 2 days on the concierge side of the hotel. We highly recommend staying in that section for the much larger rooms, bathrooms and den. The included evening reception is also well worth the extra costs. We were travelling with 2 children, and the hotel staff were respectful and helpful - and the kids play area is fantastic! Definitely check out the spa as the massages were excellent and cheap. The only constructive feedback would be to improve the breakfast service as the servers were very slow, and lacked some basic skills including coffee refills.

Room Tip: Concierge experience all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comments with our employees because they are the reason of our success.
Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission, which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds its own expectations.

We would like to apologize for the service you received for the breakfast. Rest assured we will follow up with the restaurant’s team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I just arrived home from a 3 night stay at the hotel le bonne entente. I was with a large group and we were there for a conference. The hotel was interesting and depending on where your room was, maybe quite a different experience. Our room was newly renovated but had the strongest smell of chemicals. The front desk was not so friendly. My friends were told about saving money by declining room cleaning service, but I was not offered this option. Booking the shuttle was interesting, turned out to be the most difficult when trying to return to the airport. The front desk told us it was not happening. But the amazing concierge made sure he got us the reservation and drove us. The staff in the hotel restaurant was slow and not very friendly. Our first evening, our food was amazing (seafood platter and oysters) but only had 1 drink and couldn't order more because the waitress never returned. My friend stood at the bar for over 40 mins waiting to order some wine and was ignored. WE WERE THRILLED WITH DOMINIC AND DENYS (concierge) who made our experience delightful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Note that your comments are very important to improve our service and we are truly sorry for what happened.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service at the restaurant and for our lack about the "Save the Planet" program. But, it would have been our pleasure to add the information to your reservation if we were informed you were interested in the program. I've been working for the hotel for 16 years now and our employees are the reason of our success.

Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our awards 4 stars and 5 diamonds are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: make the customer experience memorable!

I would like to inform you that our staff will be met in order to prevent another experience like yours.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Le Bonne Entente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Same old story, pictures make it look nicer than it is, bigger than it is. It was nice, free WiFi was a life saver with teenagers. The pool was disappointing, and not easy to get to. There was a nice reading room with a fireplace but it was a pass through to get to another portion of the hotel, so not very quiet. Room it self was spacious and comfortable. We ate at the steak house at the restaurant, on the porch. It was lovely and relaxing. Our waiter spoke limited English, and we spoke limited French but he was very sweet and attentive. Meanwhile the front desk was less than helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thechrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we always want to improve our services.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We reserved 2 room more than a month in advanced, even paid in advance!! We had one room Terzo and one Business room. The Terzo room at 179$ was fine, but the Business room was awful, we had room 122 on February 15, look like a old Day’s in or Super 8 room, at 159$ it was unbelievable. We have tried many other hotels in Quebec City and this is the worst for the price. Look at the picture that we took. We went to the front desk but they could not do anything except offer us to upgrade to a suite at 430$ a night....ridicules. DO NOT BOOK A BUSINESS ROOM, they are not as on pictures on their web site, very disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not take the Business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de prendre le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires à la suite de votre dernier séjour. Sachez que ceux-ci sont très appréciés et nous permettent d’améliorer notre prestation de services.

Nous avons effectivement un parc hôtelier diversifié avec plusieurs types de chambres pouvant ainsi convenir à tous les budgets. Il est également vrai que d’un point de vue esthétique, la chambre « Affaires » lit king n’offre pas le modernisme des autres chambres mais il n’en reste pas moins que le confort ainsi que la qualité des fournitures présentes dans la chambre soient les mêmes dans tout l’hôtel et répondent aux normes 5 étoiles que nous devons respecter. La section affaires lit king représente 7% de notre parc hôtelier.
Un suivi a déjà été fait pour apporter les correctifs nécessaires.


Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We travel from the states every year to ski Mount Saint Anne this time of year. The only place we stay is Chateau Bonne Entente. We would rather spend time with our friends there then travel to the Alps in France. Our language skills which are rather poor sad to say is never challenged or a source of humiliation. We only wish the NHL was still in town.

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,055 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,297 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
687 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing