We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to this hotel to spend the long weekend at Canada day but we were expecting a more joyful place, the staff was not that welcoming, and although we reserved at Terzo area of the hotel where the room is supposed to be kind of luxurious, we found that its a very normal room so doesn't worth the extra money. The pool was dirty and not clean at all. We also tried to eat in a restaurant in the hotel, they gave us a very small table in the corner noting that we have a baby just for the reason that there is no reservation done earlier, they didn't even try to look to something else or ask us to return at a different time so we found ourselves taking the car and going out eating at Baton Rouge. With all these negative points addressed to the concerned people at the hotel, no one tried to change our room. We contacted easytobook and we left one day before the expected date. I'll not go there anymore. To note that no body refunded us the bad day we stayed at this hotel like if no body is interested for what happened

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank leblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We do not understand you have not received the same service that we offer to all our clients; welcoming and friendly. Your message is shared to the entire team, it helps us improve our service. Our goal is to maintain our 5 stars and 4 diamonds, your comments are very important to us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again for you to live a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    113
    75
    25
    16
See reviews for
128
281
9
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Chateau Bonne Entente is a gem in itself ; away from the Old Quebec section but close enough to go back in less than 20 minutes , this hotel offers you quality of services worth the detour . Surrounding gardens are worth a walk in their park and the bedrooms are very comfortable specially with their Italian bedding and if you ask for the Urbania loft you will feel romantic !!! The Monte Christo restaurant will offer you quality local products and is classified 4 Diamonds ; everydish is a real feast .Golf La Tempête is next to the Chateau and will be a real challenge for all categories of golfers, Overall you will really enjoy your stay at the Chateau.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy all our services . We would love to welcome you again in September; The Golf La Tempête hosts the PGA Champions Tour from September 3 to 7!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in a not so nice hood. Definitely stay in Urbania section of hotel, more modern and great cocktails and nibbles included with room! Monte Crist restaurant is also worth the bucks so treat yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapastaepronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope you could have enjoyed our heated outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Californian Terrace restaurant, the Napa Grill. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Location: Very quiet and away from the busyness of the city. It is about 20 minutes from Old Quebec and about 15 from the major St. Foy shopping area - a shuttle is provided on the hour that will take you to both and much more convenient than the hassle of trying to find parking.

Grounds: This hotel looks more like an estate, manor or chic condo community - gorgeous! The grounds are pristine with open walking areas, trees, ponds, etc., and a beautiful outdoor pool.

Rooms: the theme of "quiet" resounds - didn't hear a single person the whole time we were in our rooms for a week. The rooms are lovely and quaint with an upscale bed and breakfast type feel. The cocooning room we had, had a wonderful whirlpool bath that was heavenly and a hand held shower head only- bathroom was beautiful. Nice long towels and bathrobes are also provided in the room. Bed was mediocre as far as comfort, but the comfy pillows make up for it.

$: Well worth the price and reasonable considering all the above. Restaurants there are convenient, fabulous, but pricey ($100 per couple avg)

Service: Stellar, on point and friendly. Everyone is English speaking as well. The shuttle drivers are excellent, friendly and hospitable and work very hard to go out of their way to make you comfortable. One driver brought us many towels personally to our room after we inquired about them in a casual conversation.

Insider tips: $15/day for parking. If you are staying for 3 or more days they will offer you $20/day voucher towards anything on the grounds if they don't have to do daily room service for you (if you need more towels, they will provide).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NewEnglandTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! We will be happy to share your comments with our team, it is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds their own expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Bonne Entente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent hotel! Nice property on a great size domaine in the city. Great comfortable beds and the usual AWESOME service you get in Quebec City. This is my new favorite and will return for sure when in la Vieille Capitale!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! I am very pleased to share your comments with our team, it is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds their own expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Le Bonne Entente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble......from parking your car to getting you extra fluffy towels for your room. The beds are large and comfortable. There are wonderful steam showers. The room is equipped with a pod coffee machine, feels like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Le Bonne Entente at the end of March. We stayed in the Terzo section in a King room and it was modern, comfortable and very clean. The wonderful steam shower, heated floors and down comforters added to the coziness. The couple's massage was amazing and their exterior jacuzzi (which is open all year long) is definitely worth trying. The gym is modern and well equipped and the restaurant was great albeit pricey. I will be back for sure as I hear the golf course is pretty amazing in summer.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to stay in the Terzo section...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyMojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the good feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you this summer! La Tempête Golf club is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel and is Quebec City’s most prestigious golf course, and the only championship caliber course in the Quebec area. You might also enjoy the Champions tour event that will be held from September 1 to 7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,910 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing