We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at chateau Bonne entente for a night for a business meeting in Quebec City.
Staff was welcoming, efficient.
Our room was in in the Terzo area, which is quieter and newly renovated. The room was clean, spacious modern and very comfortable. The other areas seem to be dated.

Service at the spa was very professional, had a very good massage therapist who was attentive to my requests.

The spa and pool area are great, you forget you are in town.
The location of the hotel is a bit off if you like going out for restaurants, bars, etc.

Good hotel, but if you are looking more for a boutique hotel type of accommodation, this should not be your first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-JoseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! The Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our awards 5 stars and 4 diamonds are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! Since the hotel is located outside the city, we have a free shuttle service for our clients. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to this hotel to spend the long weekend at Canada day but we were expecting a more joyful place, the staff was not that welcoming, and although we reserved at Terzo area of the hotel where the room is supposed to be kind of luxurious, we found that its a very normal room so doesn't worth the extra money. The pool was dirty and not clean at all. We also tried to eat in a restaurant in the hotel, they gave us a very small table in the corner noting that we have a baby just for the reason that there is no reservation done earlier, they didn't even try to look to something else or ask us to return at a different time so we found ourselves taking the car and going out eating at Baton Rouge. With all these negative points addressed to the concerned people at the hotel, no one tried to change our room. We contacted easytobook and we left one day before the expected date. I'll not go there anymore. To note that no body refunded us the bad day we stayed at this hotel like if no body is interested for what happened

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank leblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We do not understand you have not received the same service that we offer to all our clients; welcoming and friendly. Your message is shared to the entire team, it helps us improve our service. Our goal is to maintain our 5 stars and 4 diamonds, your comments are very important to us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again for you to live a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Chateau Bonne Entente is a gem in itself ; away from the Old Quebec section but close enough to go back in less than 20 minutes , this hotel offers you quality of services worth the detour . Surrounding gardens are worth a walk in their park and the bedrooms are very comfortable specially with their Italian bedding and if you ask for the Urbania loft you will feel romantic !!! The Monte Christo restaurant will offer you quality local products and is classified 4 Diamonds ; everydish is a real feast .Golf La Tempête is next to the Chateau and will be a real challenge for all categories of golfers, Overall you will really enjoy your stay at the Chateau.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank teeoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy all our services . We would love to welcome you again in September; The Golf La Tempête hosts the PGA Champions Tour from September 3 to 7!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in a not so nice hood. Definitely stay in Urbania section of hotel, more modern and great cocktails and nibbles included with room! Monte Crist restaurant is also worth the bucks so treat yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lapastaepronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope you could have enjoyed our heated outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Californian Terrace restaurant, the Napa Grill. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Location: Very quiet and away from the busyness of the city. It is about 20 minutes from Old Quebec and about 15 from the major St. Foy shopping area - a shuttle is provided on the hour that will take you to both and much more convenient than the hassle of trying to find parking.

Grounds: This hotel looks more like an estate, manor or chic condo community - gorgeous! The grounds are pristine with open walking areas, trees, ponds, etc., and a beautiful outdoor pool.

Rooms: the theme of "quiet" resounds - didn't hear a single person the whole time we were in our rooms for a week. The rooms are lovely and quaint with an upscale bed and breakfast type feel. The cocooning room we had, had a wonderful whirlpool bath that was heavenly and a hand held shower head only- bathroom was beautiful. Nice long towels and bathrobes are also provided in the room. Bed was mediocre as far as comfort, but the comfy pillows make up for it.

$: Well worth the price and reasonable considering all the above. Restaurants there are convenient, fabulous, but pricey ($100 per couple avg)

Service: Stellar, on point and friendly. Everyone is English speaking as well. The shuttle drivers are excellent, friendly and hospitable and work very hard to go out of their way to make you comfortable. One driver brought us many towels personally to our room after we inquired about them in a casual conversation.

Insider tips: $15/day for parking. If you are staying for 3 or more days they will offer you $20/day voucher towards anything on the grounds if they don't have to do daily room service for you (if you need more towels, they will provide).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NewEnglandTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! We will be happy to share your comments with our team, it is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds their own expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Bonne Entente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent hotel! Nice property on a great size domaine in the city. Great comfortable beds and the usual AWESOME service you get in Quebec City. This is my new favorite and will return for sure when in la Vieille Capitale!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! I am very pleased to share your comments with our team, it is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds their own expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Le Bonne Entente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble......from parking your car to getting you extra fluffy towels for your room. The beds are large and comfortable. There are wonderful steam showers. The room is equipped with a pod coffee machine, feels like home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,840 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
497 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing