We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So comfy!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I totally love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, the restaurant are so good, the service is impeccable, and often enough you find good deals on the price. I'm kind of sad they now charge you for the parking but that's it for complaint. And Quebec City is not a big city, it's pretty easy to go downtown. And your not that far from big shopping centres.

Room Tip: The Urbania experience is pretty neat but every room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Bonne Entente! We are very pleased our facilities and our service met your expectations. We charge for parking but we have a free shuttle service to the old city, this saves you from paying parking downtown. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    115
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
132
291
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the Urbana section for 4 nights. It was the ultimate 3rd anniversary/birthday destination. The room was a suite (Room 310) with a massive tub that included a light show and water jets, a Japanese shower that doubled as a wet or dry sauna, separate toilet area (great for husband to do his business) and a full living room with what appeared to be a fold out sofa bed. What made it so wonderful was not the room but the happy hours. At 9am we went for free breakfast in a room only reserved for guests of the Urbana section. Breakfast was excellent. At 5-7 there was an amazing happy hour that was advertised as drinks and light snacks. WRONG. It was TOP SHELF, help yourself to the bar and a full dinner spread. Two of the four nights we just ate there. My husband and I could not believe the offerings. Jonathan, the bartender was so nice to us and kept our stay comfortable. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

Side note: the other sections away from the Urbana didn't look all that great. I don't think I'd want to stay in the other section.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NurseJen157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very pleased you chose our hotel for such a special occasion! Urbania, our private section, is like a hotel in the hotel, we are glad you could enjoy the happy hour and breakfast and that you had great service. Although our guests enjoy top quality suites and service in our Urbania section, we also offer amazing rooms depending on our guests needs and budget . We invite all our future guest to visit our website to have a look at them! We are looking forward to welcoming you for your 4th anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a family trip here and could not have been happier. Spacious room with top-notch furnishings. Breakfasts were great. Not a bad neighborhood and only 15-20 minutes in to the heart of the city. we were looking for a place in a quiet neighborhood and this was just right. Kids enjoyed the pool. A very good bargain for the quality of service, amenities and level of luxury. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy you and your family had a nice stay with us. Guests can enjoy the services of our resort; pool, restaurant terrace, gardens and still be able to visit the city with our free shuttle service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I visited Le Bonne Entente for a three night stay, and were definitely impressed. From the moment you pull your car onto the property, you are struck by the beautiful grounds and the shear size of the location. It's not that often that you spend valuable vacation time wandering the grounds of your hotel, but we did with this property - ponds, a peaceful pool among the gorgeous gardens, and even a quiet little area with hammocks make the outdoors a real plus at this hotel.

We certainly enjoyed the size of our room, and the attractiveness of the furnishings. Other reviews have mentioned a renovated wing and an non-renovated one, and I suspect we were in the latter, however we didn't feel short-changed at all. If there was one negative aspect to our room, it was the location of a long frosted interior window of the bathroom, right beside the toilet, looking out into the room. Who thought this was a good idea, and why?

The location of the hotel was a little outside the main Quebec City core, but the eagerness of the staff to shuttle guests in and out of the city, and provide advice on where to go and what to see, lessened this issue considerably. We found the staff overall very eager to please, though at times, they seemed unsure about their duties, or how to resolve guest issues. But give me a wide smile and a willingness to help over competent but surly staff any day. The Bonne Entente staff will become seasoned over time, but they already have the right attitude.

Overall, I would say this this property is a great choice. The price was right, it was attractive inside and out, and staff tried hard to make our stay enjoyable. Any concerns we had, aside from the bathroom window, will likely improve as the staff become more experienced - perhaps they just hired new employees. We would be interested to return next year, and see whether they've managed to make the jump to a 5/5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennC6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed the good time at the pool, pond and in our gardens. Le Bonne Entente is a resort where you come to relax. Your comments are very important to us, they are shared with all our employees, they are the reason of our success. We work hard to offer a service that exceeds our guests expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at chateau Bonne entente for a night for a business meeting in Quebec City.
Staff was welcoming, efficient.
Our room was in in the Terzo area, which is quieter and newly renovated. The room was clean, spacious modern and very comfortable. The other areas seem to be dated.

Service at the spa was very professional, had a very good massage therapist who was attentive to my requests.

The spa and pool area are great, you forget you are in town.
The location of the hotel is a bit off if you like going out for restaurants, bars, etc.

Good hotel, but if you are looking more for a boutique hotel type of accommodation, this should not be your first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-JoseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! The Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our awards 5 stars and 4 diamonds are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! Since the hotel is located outside the city, we have a free shuttle service for our clients. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to this hotel to spend the long weekend at Canada day but we were expecting a more joyful place, the staff was not that welcoming, and although we reserved at Terzo area of the hotel where the room is supposed to be kind of luxurious, we found that its a very normal room so doesn't worth the extra money. The pool was dirty and not clean at all. We also tried to eat in a restaurant in the hotel, they gave us a very small table in the corner noting that we have a baby just for the reason that there is no reservation done earlier, they didn't even try to look to something else or ask us to return at a different time so we found ourselves taking the car and going out eating at Baton Rouge. With all these negative points addressed to the concerned people at the hotel, no one tried to change our room. We contacted easytobook and we left one day before the expected date. I'll not go there anymore. To note that no body refunded us the bad day we stayed at this hotel like if no body is interested for what happened

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank leblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We do not understand you have not received the same service that we offer to all our clients; welcoming and friendly. Your message is shared to the entire team, it helps us improve our service. Our goal is to maintain our 5 stars and 4 diamonds, your comments are very important to us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again for you to live a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Chateau Bonne Entente is a gem in itself ; away from the Old Quebec section but close enough to go back in less than 20 minutes , this hotel offers you quality of services worth the detour . Surrounding gardens are worth a walk in their park and the bedrooms are very comfortable specially with their Italian bedding and if you ask for the Urbania loft you will feel romantic !!! The Monte Christo restaurant will offer you quality local products and is classified 4 Diamonds ; everydish is a real feast .Golf La Tempête is next to the Chateau and will be a real challenge for all categories of golfers, Overall you will really enjoy your stay at the Chateau.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy all our services . We would love to welcome you again in September; The Golf La Tempête hosts the PGA Champions Tour from September 3 to 7!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,024 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,266 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 102 in Quebec City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 102 in Quebec City
303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing