We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were glad to combine a visit to Quebec City with a relaxing weekend at this hotel. Though the hotel is slightly outside Q.C., its free shuttle service will bring you to/from Old Quebec. I'm not sure I'll recommend this hotel for families with kids but for couples it's perfect.
Some tips: (1) breakfast service is slow, even with express breakfast, so if you want to spend as much time as possible sightseeing, take off from the hotel and have breakfast in a restaurant in Old Quebec instead; (2) we discovered that hotel guests dress up for dinner; it's good to have smart casual clothes with you; (3) take a walk around hotel's beautiful premises and garden.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is also very convenient for families, with the fun club (kids playroom), the outdoor swimming pool and the Jacuzzi. Guests do tend to dress up, but no dress code is required at our restaurants. We will share your comments with our team, it helps us improve our service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We decided that we would rather stay outside the old city and save some money while gaining the added amenities such as on-site parking and an outdoor pool. The hotel served this purpose very well. The pool was great, and there was a hotel car that brought us into town when we needed. We ended up driving ourselves downtown one day and found it wasn't too difficult to park. Our first room was in the older section of the hotel. This section was not bad at all, but the bed was too firm and there is an oddly discomforting "window" between the toilet area and the bedroom. There is frosted glass, but it pretty much eliminates any feeling of privacy. We ended up moving to the Urbania section of the hotel and it was 100% better. Complimentary happy hour, buffet, champagne and chocolate before bed etc...A little pricey, but worth it. The service was great and we want to thank Samuel for his attentiveness and expert advice.

Room Tip: Urbania section is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rwyckoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you’ve had the chance to live the Urbania experience, our exclusive and private section of the hotel. We will share your comments with our team, they are the reason of our success. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Quebec city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I totally love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, the restaurant are so good, the service is impeccable, and often enough you find good deals on the price. I'm kind of sad they now charge you for the parking but that's it for complaint. And Quebec City is not a big city, it's pretty easy to go downtown. And your not that far from big shopping centres.

Room Tip: The Urbania experience is pretty neat but every room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Bonne Entente! We are very pleased our facilities and our service met your expectations. We charge for parking but we have a free shuttle service to the old city, this saves you from paying parking downtown. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the Urbana section for 4 nights. It was the ultimate 3rd anniversary/birthday destination. The room was a suite (Room 310) with a massive tub that included a light show and water jets, a Japanese shower that doubled as a wet or dry sauna, separate toilet area (great for husband to do his business) and a full living room with what appeared to be a fold out sofa bed. What made it so wonderful was not the room but the happy hours. At 9am we went for free breakfast in a room only reserved for guests of the Urbana section. Breakfast was excellent. At 5-7 there was an amazing happy hour that was advertised as drinks and light snacks. WRONG. It was TOP SHELF, help yourself to the bar and a full dinner spread. Two of the four nights we just ate there. My husband and I could not believe the offerings. Jonathan, the bartender was so nice to us and kept our stay comfortable. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

Side note: the other sections away from the Urbana didn't look all that great. I don't think I'd want to stay in the other section.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NurseJen157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very pleased you chose our hotel for such a special occasion! Urbania, our private section, is like a hotel in the hotel, we are glad you could enjoy the happy hour and breakfast and that you had great service. Although our guests enjoy top quality suites and service in our Urbania section, we also offer amazing rooms depending on our guests needs and budget . We invite all our future guest to visit our website to have a look at them! We are looking forward to welcoming you for your 4th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a family trip here and could not have been happier. Spacious room with top-notch furnishings. Breakfasts were great. Not a bad neighborhood and only 15-20 minutes in to the heart of the city. we were looking for a place in a quiet neighborhood and this was just right. Kids enjoyed the pool. A very good bargain for the quality of service, amenities and level of luxury. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larry772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy you and your family had a nice stay with us. Guests can enjoy the services of our resort; pool, restaurant terrace, gardens and still be able to visit the city with our free shuttle service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I visited Le Bonne Entente for a three night stay, and were definitely impressed. From the moment you pull your car onto the property, you are struck by the beautiful grounds and the shear size of the location. It's not that often that you spend valuable vacation time wandering the grounds of your hotel, but we did with this property - ponds, a peaceful pool among the gorgeous gardens, and even a quiet little area with hammocks make the outdoors a real plus at this hotel.

We certainly enjoyed the size of our room, and the attractiveness of the furnishings. Other reviews have mentioned a renovated wing and an non-renovated one, and I suspect we were in the latter, however we didn't feel short-changed at all. If there was one negative aspect to our room, it was the location of a long frosted interior window of the bathroom, right beside the toilet, looking out into the room. Who thought this was a good idea, and why?

The location of the hotel was a little outside the main Quebec City core, but the eagerness of the staff to shuttle guests in and out of the city, and provide advice on where to go and what to see, lessened this issue considerably. We found the staff overall very eager to please, though at times, they seemed unsure about their duties, or how to resolve guest issues. But give me a wide smile and a willingness to help over competent but surly staff any day. The Bonne Entente staff will become seasoned over time, but they already have the right attitude.

Overall, I would say this this property is a great choice. The price was right, it was attractive inside and out, and staff tried hard to make our stay enjoyable. Any concerns we had, aside from the bathroom window, will likely improve as the staff become more experienced - perhaps they just hired new employees. We would be interested to return next year, and see whether they've managed to make the jump to a 5/5 rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennC6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed the good time at the pool, pond and in our gardens. Le Bonne Entente is a resort where you come to relax. Your comments are very important to us, they are shared with all our employees, they are the reason of our success. We work hard to offer a service that exceeds our guests expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at chateau Bonne entente for a night for a business meeting in Quebec City.
Staff was welcoming, efficient.
Our room was in in the Terzo area, which is quieter and newly renovated. The room was clean, spacious modern and very comfortable. The other areas seem to be dated.

Service at the spa was very professional, had a very good massage therapist who was attentive to my requests.

The spa and pool area are great, you forget you are in town.
The location of the hotel is a bit off if you like going out for restaurants, bars, etc.

Good hotel, but if you are looking more for a boutique hotel type of accommodation, this should not be your first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-JoseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! The Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our awards 5 stars and 4 diamonds are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! Since the hotel is located outside the city, we have a free shuttle service for our clients. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,840 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
497 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing