We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time and money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
218
Reviewed 17 July 2005

It seems that all of Quebec is under construction...
Problems began the minute we arrived. The room we reserved was not available, or better yet, we could not get the lake room because THEY HAD NO LAKE!! They stuck us in a cheap room for the price we payed for the better room! All the way in the back of the hotel, then they offered a "better room" for almost $100 more a night!
We were woken up both nights by the construction noise in our $250 a night room. The only thing good was the bathtub and the recommended restaurants by the concierge. (Note that she didn't mention their own restaurant, and we didn't want to be in there any longer than we had to.)
The whole stay was very disappointing, and we were glad to move on to Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bonne Entente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2005

Stayed here 1 night on the way to Quebec city. We had a distinctive room with massaging shower.
The room was very nice - large and spacious, bed was a tad too firm but great sheets large beth with a nice massaging shower system. Room did need more light but this was one of the better more art deco designs - very nice.
Hotel - this is more like a nice townhouse complex rather than a resort. That being said, it is kept very well and is now updated to be more contemporary. Pool area is nice but smallish.
Food: One word - excellent. We had a drink at the bar in the day, dinner (not cheap) but great! and breakfast in the AM. The food and service there is outstanding. Dinner is on the expensive side but it is a AAA 4* and is worth it.
Breakfast overlooking the pool on the patio was very nice - food again was awesome.

Stayed: July 2005
15  Thank Smart_Traveler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2004

We were staying at the hotel during the weekend of Les Fete de la Nouvelle France. I thought it might be nice to stay at a quite place outside the city walls. The listing in the autoclub guide said that transportation to the old city was provided. When we checked in, we found that there was no room for us on the transportation for our entire stay. Breakfast was not provided as I expected from the listing. When I complained, they did give us tickets to the breakfast buffet but left us standing in the doorway for 10 minutes without telling us if we should wait to be seated or seat ourselves. There was a large wedding party staying the same time we were there and when we got back from a long day of sightseeing, we could not use the pool or jacuzzi because there were wedding guests all around. We had a hard time finding a place to park due to all the wedding guests. We were placed in the familiy wing where there were babies screaming all night and their parents drinking in the hallway with their doors open to improve acoustics. The facility is very nice, the shower in the room fantastic but I would not stay there again.

8  Thank seemelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
14
Reviewed 21 May 2004

Our stay was perfect with the exception of a "terrible noise" overhead in the "Honeymoon Suite". The staff cheerfully changed our room but did not acknowledge the "weird" sound. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room decor was modern and very clean. We would highly recommend this Hotel - it is also very conveniently located near the Airport and Quebec City.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington, Ontario
110
Reviewed 10 August 2003

We stayed at Chateau Bonne Entente with an 8 month old infant and a 5 year old boy. The hotel provided a room for us that included a separate section for the children with bunk beds, a tiny table and chairs and their own tv and vcr. Games, toys and children's movies were also in the room. When the kids wanted a change of scenery we could visit the pool or the fun room downstairs, both of which were excellent. (The fun room was large and clean and provided video games, movies, toys, puzzles, games, and colouring sheets as well as a nursery for the baby complete with everything neccessary for diapering.)
Every possible need was quickly and cheerfully taken care of by the staff, and every employee of the hotel from the concierge to the hotel maids was considerate and friendly.
We plan to return, and I'd reccomend this hotel to anyone.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez si vous voulez être dans l'aire de gauche ou de droite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ostermeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
Thank Lucie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,548 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,778 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £110 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing