We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble walking? Forget it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We were to spend two nights at this hotel. Knew it would rain and decided it would be best to stay in a big, full service hotel. Looked good on the outside. (Husband says it is a "beetle"). Knowing I had a mobility issue, I asked if there would be a problem. They assured me there was an elevator. Little did we suspect it was the freight elevator on the far side of where we were to stay. They said the tub had a shower. Little did we know that the tub was a clawfoot up above the floor with a giant shower curtain wrapped around it and it was almost in the middle of the room. No safety rails of course and hard to enter. Honeymoon suite, my foot! So they moved us to another room. The first thing we noticed were the huge stains on the nice carpet. Then later we found that there was not a decent lamp in the room. 15 watts perhaps. Had to put books or city maps directly under the lamp in order to barely read. The room had a "view" of a roof. The windows were tiny. The place dim and so depressing I started crying. (beiges and browns). We had decided to not stay in a tiny room in downtown old Quebec city. The next day after we escaped, from the Bonne Entente, we stopped in at that hotel. The room was tiny but cheerful! We would have been cramped but Happy! And in the best part of the city. Also these people (Bonne Entente) offered a "shuttle to the old city". Humbug. Had to make reservations for it. And it only went to the old dock area. You had to walk to a funincular which took you to an area on the outskirts of where you wanted to be (several blocks away on Sainte Jean street where it was colorful and noisy with happy crowds). We really goofed with this one. I will give them credit for a fabulous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumpyandsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

Great hotel and service. Awesome food. Nice pool and BIG outdoor hottub. Close to Quebec City. Terrific rooms with very good Lounge for breakfast, cocktails and nightcap(if you stay in Urbania).
Good for kids for 1 or 2 days. Not much for them other than a pool and the Fun Club. Would have been tough to find things for them to do if it rained.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobPNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

It is probably not possible to do an overall review of this hotel. It appears that there are at least 3 very distinct products of which 'Urbania' is the premium. They refer to it as an hotel within an hotel'. The suites and facilities are excellent as are the included extras. We found the staff anxious to do all to enhance the experience and I guess this applied whatever grade of accommodation.
For a special experience - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This hotel is way far the best we ever stayed across Canada and USA.
Their staff are just great and the room "Just Unbelievable".

I do Highly recommanded this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianelemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Beautiful room.
Quit room.
Large room.
LCD 42" TV wall mounted.
Therapeutic bath. ect,,,,,

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianelemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon (5 days). We reserved a cocooning room ($200/night) but when we got there, they upgraded us to a suite for the same price! The suite was incredible. Large room, King bed, huge ultrabain therapeutic tub in the corner of the room, french doors to the bathroom with double sinks. Nice view of the garden. It's about a 10-15 min drive to the downtown action, but it was worth it to stay a little outside of the busy-ness. Hotel was beautiful, very clean, and accomodating. Only complaint was the restaurant left a little to be desired -we ate their our last night. But, I'd stay there again and just eat out the whole time! Great hotel, especially for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FinkMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

There are a few awkward moments, in this renovated hotel. I stayed in a nicely renovated suite and dined in their great restaurant. Next time I go to Quebec I will surely stay there. Truly 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rscnyc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,999 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
584 reviews
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
2,896 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £100 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing