We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding Pictures”
Reviewed 1 October 2009

I had the delight to once again stay at the Chateau Bonne Entente this summer. We stayed at the hotel for a few days and so did our family and friends who came from the US for our wedding. Everything in this hotel is about comfort and feeling at home. The big leather chairs in front of the fire place in the lounge near the dinning room, the amazing pillows, the down comforter, the incredible food (I love the Napa Grill), the employees, so on and so forth. We took our wedding pictures in the garden/pound area in front of the hotel. AMAZING. Our photographer could not believe all the great shots we were able to take. If you want to be treated like royalty, this hotel is where you want to go!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbanvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    113
    76
    26
    16
See reviews for
130
285
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indio,california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We were to spend two nights at this hotel. Knew it would rain and decided it would be best to stay in a big, full service hotel. Looked good on the outside. (Husband says it is a "beetle"). Knowing I had a mobility issue, I asked if there would be a problem. They assured me there was an elevator. Little did we suspect it was the freight elevator on the far side of where we were to stay. They said the tub had a shower. Little did we know that the tub was a clawfoot up above the floor with a giant shower curtain wrapped around it and it was almost in the middle of the room. No safety rails of course and hard to enter. Honeymoon suite, my foot! So they moved us to another room. The first thing we noticed were the huge stains on the nice carpet. Then later we found that there was not a decent lamp in the room. 15 watts perhaps. Had to put books or city maps directly under the lamp in order to barely read. The room had a "view" of a roof. The windows were tiny. The place dim and so depressing I started crying. (beiges and browns). We had decided to not stay in a tiny room in downtown old Quebec city. The next day after we escaped, from the Bonne Entente, we stopped in at that hotel. The room was tiny but cheerful! We would have been cramped but Happy! And in the best part of the city. Also these people (Bonne Entente) offered a "shuttle to the old city". Humbug. Had to make reservations for it. And it only went to the old dock area. You had to walk to a funincular which took you to an area on the outskirts of where you wanted to be (several blocks away on Sainte Jean street where it was colorful and noisy with happy crowds). We really goofed with this one. I will give them credit for a fabulous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stumpyandsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Great hotel and service. Awesome food. Nice pool and BIG outdoor hottub. Close to Quebec City. Terrific rooms with very good Lounge for breakfast, cocktails and nightcap(if you stay in Urbania).
Good for kids for 1 or 2 days. Not much for them other than a pool and the Fun Club. Would have been tough to find things for them to do if it rained.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobPNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

It is probably not possible to do an overall review of this hotel. It appears that there are at least 3 very distinct products of which 'Urbania' is the premium. They refer to it as an hotel within an hotel'. The suites and facilities are excellent as are the included extras. We found the staff anxious to do all to enhance the experience and I guess this applied whatever grade of accommodation.
For a special experience - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This hotel is way far the best we ever stayed across Canada and USA.
Their staff are just great and the room "Just Unbelievable".

I do Highly recommanded this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianelemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Beautiful room.
Quit room.
Large room.
LCD 42" TV wall mounted.
Therapeutic bath. ect,,,,,

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianelemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon (5 days). We reserved a cocooning room ($200/night) but when we got there, they upgraded us to a suite for the same price! The suite was incredible. Large room, King bed, huge ultrabain therapeutic tub in the corner of the room, french doors to the bathroom with double sinks. Nice view of the garden. It's about a 10-15 min drive to the downtown action, but it was worth it to stay a little outside of the busy-ness. Hotel was beautiful, very clean, and accomodating. Only complaint was the restaurant left a little to be desired -we ate their our last night. But, I'd stay there again and just eat out the whole time! Great hotel, especially for a honeymoon.

  • Liked — The hotel suite
  • Disliked — The restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FinkMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing