We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle School French Classes Trip”
Review of Hotel Classique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Classique
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was an easy drive from Quebec City. Upon arrival, the front desk already had our keys ready for us in envelopes and rooms already assigned which saved a lot of time for our group of 100. The rooms were spacious and clean and free with wood floors. The free Wifi was very appreciated, too. Our students enjoyed the indoor pool, and workout room. Our group did have a buffet breakfast already arranged several mornings, and the food was fine. There is a restaurant at the hotel, called Cosmos, that was busy each evening we returned from our tours. There is a gift shop in the property that has basic toiletries, snacks, gift items, etc. Across the street is a shopping center with a Target, and other major retailers. This property was great for accommodating large groups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I initially chose this hotel because of it's location, underground parking, gym, pool, newly renovated rooms and restaurant. Unfortunately I left behind a valuable personal items, then the nightmare began. It took 7 days from my initial phone call the day I left until the moment I retrieve the item. I had to make over 10 calls with answers such as : it is unfortunate for you that you forgot it, we don't have staff dedicated to help answers demand about forgotten item, please call back when the gourvernante is here for detail description of found item, please call back later I am busy and I need to gather more information on the items and shipping possibility, we don't use purolater here, it is not possible to do same day delivery here, the post office was close because of renovation and we missed the deadline, I don't have the tracking number, you don't need the tracking number we assure you we will send it, and icing on the cake the manager telling me they handle return of found item within 24-48 hours....on the phone way pass this window of time. Management did not listen to my problem or my complaint about the resolution of the problem, with many hotel close by, I would not recommend risking going there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room had no view, but was very clean and, what i did like was the fact that the flooring was wood instead of the traditional carpet. But, there was a terrible noise in our room. This caused a lot of discomfort. I called the front dest because of the fact that two of the three lights did not work. They never came. Also, in my reservation, they said that it included breakfast, but when i asked the next morning where it was, they said that my reservation did not include breakfast, so i had to go next door to this restaurant called Cosmos. It was extremely expensive and my food was so salty, that after one bite i couldn't eat it.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 410!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable and clean, and it's easy enough to drive into Quebec City, straight down Laurier Boulevard. It is actually in Ste Foy, which is some distance from old Quebec City. The main problem is the lack of a decent place to eat in the hotel -- there is a restaurant attached, but it's too noisy to use. There is a constant, loud rhythm (which sounds like a bass and drums), and it comes continuously from the PA system. It's very annoying, and makes it difficult to talk. We suffered through it for dinner, but we when we went for breakfast, the same noise was still going on. We found a good place to eat across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

From the outside the place looked perfect. But on the inside although it was friendly and welcoming there was a lot of renovation work going on which put me off a bit. But the rooms were more than comfortable and the breakfast in the diner joined with the hotel was good too

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4ThWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Poor lighting In rooms. Beds comfortable but poorly made. My teenage son makes a neater bed. Poor lighting In rooms. Beds comfortable but poorly made. My teenage son makes a neater bed Room was quite clean when we arrived -expect for dust on lamps - poorly vacuumed during stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leecoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed there 2 nights as a part of Cosmos tour. The hotel is on a busy road. There is a bus stop nearby and the bus no 800 or 801 will take you to the old town. They will tell you in a hotel that it is 15 min ride, but it is really 45 min. There is a big shopping centre on the opposite site of the road but it closes at 5.30pm and after that time there is no place nearby you can buy food/eat out. The hotel room was big and the beds too. There was fridge in the room, sink and microwave.
You need $3 cash to pay on a bus (no change) and the hotel reception will happily change you the notes. The biggest problem was with using the pool. To get to the pool you need to come to reception and leave your room key to get pool key. The pool was quite deep, but there was no-one watching it.
There were many kids constantly jumping into the pool. The strangest thing the pool has no changing rooms but it is surrounded by mirrors,
so you really need to change in you room, and afterwards you walk wet to receptions to exchange pool key into your room key. There are also no towels at the pool. You need to take one from the room, and afterwards call the room service to exchange the wet towel for a dry one - very strange rules.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#62 of 102 in Quebec City
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#54 of 102 in Quebec City
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
487 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classique

Address: 2815 Blvd | Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: £71 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Quebec and Pierre-Laporte bridges, the train and bus stations and the Jean-Lesage airport, the Hotel Classique stands out due to its strategic location. Hotel Classique is within walking distance of the city's largest shopping mall, restaurants (Cosmos, OLIO, etc.) And bars (Beaugarte, Liquor Store, etc.) On boulevard Laurier, Sainte-Foy. You also have the possibility of taking the city's public transport system (RTC) right in front of the hotel, which will take you to Old Quebec City in less than15 minutes. Most of the attractions and events, such as the Cirque du Soleil, the Image Mill, the Summer Festival, the New France Festival, the Carnival and the Festival Grand Rire, are within reach without paying for parking. For the family, the main routes near the hotel quickly lead you to activities such as the Valcartier Vacation Village, the IMAX movie theatre, the Mega-Parc des Galeries de la Capitale amusement park, the Aquarium Park and Expo-Quebec. For nature lovers, there are the Plains of Abraham and its Citadel, the Samuel-De Champlain Walkway and, should you prefer, the Jacques-Cartier National Park, the Montmorency Falls Park, the Ile d'Orleans and lastly, the Cote-de-Beaupre, are only 15-20 minutes away by car. For people with a passion for culture, the city offers you several museums such as the National Fine Arts Museum (Musee national des beaux-arts) and the Museum of Civilization (Musee de la civilisation), exploration of the Huron-Wendat community and many theatres with a wide range of programming. Business travellers will find quick access to all the city's industrial parks, the convention center, the fairgrounds and exhibition space, all located within 10 km of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Classique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classique Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Classique Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing