We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice middle of the road hotel in Ste-Foy”
Review of Hotel Classique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Classique
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice middle of the road hotel in Ste-Foy”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent a Friday night at this middle of the road hotel. Large room, wooden floor so you know the floor is clean, microwave, fridge, dining table and 4 chairs, balcony and chairs looking over Laurier Blvd. Olio and Cosmos restaurants had good food, specially breakfast. A big out of Vieux Québec but an easy drive or well serviced bus ride. A small pool made it great for the children. It is true the elevators are slow but for the price, one can wait!

Room Tip: If you don't want the noise of the busy boulevard, ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogetnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow ! What a beautiful description of the hotel Classique.
Thank you for sharing your experience with tripadvisor subscribers
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    145
    81
    29
    12
See reviews for
83
105
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Overall the hotel is nice and clean. We had a fourth floor room with a boulevard view. The room had a balcony with 2 plastic chairs and a plastic table. Our room was above the cosmos restaurant and when the patio was closed you couldn't hear anything. The room was a renovated one with hardwood floors, a fridge, sink, flat screen tv, and microwave. Overall the room was clean and the beds were clean and comfortable. They use the two sheets around a comforter type of bedding which was nice. Plenty of pillows as well. The parking is in the basement and will not accommodate a large vehicle. We drove around a few times on Thursday evening waiting for a spot to open up but had no problems Friday through Sunday. The elevators in the morning are horrible. Always full and plan on waiting at least 15-30 minutes for an elevator with room or be the person that just pushes your way on. The stairs do not go to the basement from what we were told so we were stuck waiting for the elevator. There is a little snack store in the hotel which is nice and the restaurant in the hotel was good but a little pricy. We didn't try cosmos next door. Our drive into quebec was only 10-15 minutes. The big mall across the street was nice for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSeas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your nice comment.

During two days, we embellished the inside of elevators causing a small waiting time during peak hours.

Now it is very nice !! I wish you had the opportunity to see...

Thank you for understanding,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is quite a nice hotel on a busy road close to a Target and a few eating places. It is a $25 taxi ride from the town. The hotel room we had was a renovated room but not all the rooms have been renovated. We stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour so saw a few of the rooms. Some of the others had a small suite which was really nice. The hotel has a laundry which was convenient. It is an older hotel which is being done up. Rooms have tea coffee facilities,fridge and microwave. Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay here for 4 nights. The apartment was perfect for my needs. The kitchen was equipped with a microwave, fridge , dishwasher and stove. There is free wifi connection which automatically clicked in...no passwords. The hotel is located across from a shopping mall, where one can purchase everything you need. Great location.

Room Tip: 4th end room a bit noisy due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights room was ok 2 beds plenty of room, bathroom was very small but ok as for the ' kitchen' area there was a microwave and fridge also a coffee machine but NO coffee tea milk or sugar we had to keep going to reception for them! Someone else in the hotel asked for t bag and was told it was 2.88 dollars!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. The hotel is located around a 40 minute drive from Quebec City itself. A bus does run from outside the hotel into the city, but we did not use it so can not say how frequent it is.

We had a large room with 2 very comfy double/king (not sure what size exactly) beds. A microwave, fridge, large flat screen tv, coffee machine plus other items of furniture. The bathroom was large and well appointed and both the bathroom and room itself were very clean. The only thing I would say were that although there were many table and standard lamps the room was rather dark even during the daytime, but this is a very very minor thing and nothing to worry about.

The hotel has a resturant, bar, gym and shop selling all kinds of things you may need. Plenty of staff were around who were all helpful and friendly.

Opposite the hotel was a massive (and I mean Massive) shopping centre, so plenty of shops and places to eat should you need it.

We would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caulkheadmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was an easy drive from Quebec City. Upon arrival, the front desk already had our keys ready for us in envelopes and rooms already assigned which saved a lot of time for our group of 100. The rooms were spacious and clean and free with wood floors. The free Wifi was very appreciated, too. Our students enjoyed the indoor pool, and workout room. Our group did have a buffet breakfast already arranged several mornings, and the food was fine. There is a restaurant at the hotel, called Cosmos, that was busy each evening we returned from our tours. There is a gift shop in the property that has basic toiletries, snacks, gift items, etc. Across the street is a shopping center with a Target, and other major retailers. This property was great for accommodating large groups.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#66 of 102 in Quebec City
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#72 of 102 in Quebec City
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 102 in Quebec City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ALT Quebec
Hotel ALT Quebec
#29 of 102 in Quebec City
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classique

Property: Hotel Classique
Address: 2815 Blvd. Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Quebec and Pierre-Laporte bridges, the train and bus stations and the Jean-Lesage airport, the Hotel Classique stands out due to its strategic location. Hotel Classique is within walking distance of the city's largest shopping mall, restaurants (Cosmos, OLIO, etc.) And bars (Beaugarte, Liquor Store, etc.) On boulevard Laurier, Sainte-Foy. You also have the possibility of taking the city's public transport system (RTC) right in front of the hotel, which will take you to Old Quebec City in less than15 minutes. Most of the attractions and events, such as the Cirque du Soleil, the Image Mill, the Summer Festival, the New France Festival, the Carnival and the Festival Grand Rire, are within reach without paying for parking. For the family, the main routes near the hotel quickly lead you to activities such as the Valcartier Vacation Village, the IMAX movie theatre, the Mega-Parc des Galeries de la Capitale amusement park, the Aquarium Park and Expo-Quebec. For nature lovers, there are the Plains of Abraham and its Citadel, the Samuel-De Champlain Walkway and, should you prefer, the Jacques-Cartier National Park, the Montmorency Falls Park, the Ile d'Orleans and lastly, the Cote-de-Beaupre, are only 15-20 minutes away by car. For people with a passion for culture, the city offers you several museums such as the National Fine Arts Museum (Musee national des beaux-arts) and the Museum of Civilization (Musee de la civilisation), exploration of the Huron-Wendat community and many theatres with a wide range of programming. Business travellers will find quick access to all the city's industrial parks, the convention center, the fairgrounds and exhibition space, all located within 10 km of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Classique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classique Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Classique Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing