We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
Ranked #91 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
place
1 review
“School trip...”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

So we came here for a school trip. First complaint, the walls were thin, you could hear almost everything, but I understand this is an old building though. Okay, that was okay, but, our tv, we couldn't change channels... I mean, it turned on, but I think our remote wasn't working...Then last but not leats, the washroom. I have a feeling it might have just been me, but, I found it a little, I don't know, not as nice as it could be. But besides that, it was an enjoyable stay overall. The food for one, was quite good. The beds, I really am not quite sure, seeing as we had to share beds.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasumi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear guest
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill up a review concerning your most recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to acknowledge that you enjoy the food and service. Although I was disappointed that you have not been able to enjoy the tv but most importantly that you did not report it immediately to our front office as we have someone on duty 24hres and maintenance is available until 10:00pm daily . As per the noise is concern we do have 24hres security on duty. I wish we could have the opportunity to serve you again and provide the full experience our hotel has to offer. Once gain thank you for your comments

Sincerely

Eric Normand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    110
    117
    76
    61
See reviews for
131
136
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a very convenient and affordable 4 star hotel. It is located right next to the best shopping area in Quebec city. Their rooms are neatly decorated and the beds are super comfortable. The food I ordered at the room was awesome and I couldn't get enough of their breakfast buffet. I totally enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. From the minute we walked in, the service was amazing...The staff working the Bar were so friendly! Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frenchiefastwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your most recent stay a tour Hotel. I was very please to acknowledge that we have been able to provide you an excellent stay and it is with pleasure that we are anticipating to serve you again.

Sincerely

Eric Normand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

L'hôtel est très beau à l'intérieur. C'est très propre, la nourriture est très bonne et la chambre était superbe et grande. Je n'hésiterais pas à y retourner et je le conseille à tous.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Google Translation
Cher Client
Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de remplir un commentaire suite à votre dernière visite à notre Hôtel. Nous sommes heureux d’avoir su rencontrer vos attentes et c’est avec plaisir que nous anticipons le plaisir de vous servir à nouveau
Sincèrement

Eric Normand
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We traveled with 2 small kids and this hotel is great in terms of size and service. Very clean and cozy. Love the beds, they are THE MOST comfortable. We had a great sleep although we traveled with a baby and a toddler. We will choose Clarion again and again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LemNov38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your most recent stay at our hotel. I was glad to acknowledge that you had a very enjoyable stay with us . I hopê you had the chance also to enjoy the pool. Looking forward to serve you again in a near future

Sincerly

Eric Normand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I was in Quebec city as a tourist with my family and we stayed at the Clarion for a weekend. The room was nice, the kids really liked the pool and the staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitively go back at this hotel for our next visit in Quebec city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric04SiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review concerning your most recent stay at our hotel. I was very happy to acknowledge that you had a very enjoyable stay with us, I also hope you had the time with kids to visit the attraction park located only a few miles from our location. We are looking forward to serve you again in a near future.

Sincerely
Eric Normand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was my 2nd time here and I must confess, the 1st time I went I was really apprenhensive after seeing hotel from outside, the parking area and the hallways....but all was forgiven once I opened the door of my room, so much so, I didn't hesitate in going back. If you're a tourist, this probably isn't the place for you...but if you have a couple of place to go while in town..this is at the cross-section of every highway there is. If you're compimng from Montreal...2 minutes and you're on the bridge going home. Rooms are nicely renovated and large, free wifi..nothing lacking. If I was to nit-pick, here's a few things...went to 2 ice machines and neither worked...a simple sign saying "out of order, ice available on...." would have helped, instead I gave up. Nice tv's but bad reception. Ok inside pool but I guess they are required to have a lifeguard on duty...I would have like privacey but felt being watched. Good news I guess for those with children. Also the DND sign on door went ignored and I had maid knocking on my door wondering if I wanted room cleaned or not..luckily I was up at that point.
Anyway, nice rooms and convenient access to highways is how I would sum it up.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Capfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your most recent stay at our Hotel. I was happy to acknowledge that you appreciate your experience with us. I am glad also that you mentioned the accesibility of the hotel as we are close to all major highway, airport ,train and bus station. As per the building exterior is concerned we are planning to redo a complete face lift to the external structure as it certainly do not reflect the quality of our rooms recently renovated.As per the non respect of the DND we will adress the issue with the staff to ensure there is no reoccurence

Looking forward to serve you again

Eric Normand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was one of the main organizers of a conference at the Clarion Hotel, and found it to be excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the hotel's catered food was very good, and the space was clean and as we needed it. With the exception of concerns expressed by a few about vegan food which I wish could have been different, I would say the food was among the best I have experienced in a hotel setting, especially considering how reasonable the price was. The bulk of our conference evaluation forms have also turned in positive or very positive reviews for both accommodations and food. The reception staff was multilingual (French, English, Spanish, at least) which as important for our participants. I would definitely go back, whether for work or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, I believe that most of their rooms are now in this category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your most recent activity at our Hotel. On the departure day of your group I was delight to hear the great comments the majority of your people were sharing with us and I am very happy to acknowledge from you as well. It was a pleasure to have you with us I will share your kind comments with our staff and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Respectfully

Eric Normand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#71 of 101 in Quebec City
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
328 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 101 in Quebec City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
434 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#87 of 101 in Quebec City
149 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#86 of 101 in Quebec City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City

Property: Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
Address: 3125 Hochelaga Boulevard, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 2P9, Canada (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the doorstep of Quebec City, the Clarion Hotel in Quebec, offers the well-appointed accommodations and generous amenities that make your stay cozy and enjoyable. Our ideal location allows for quick and easy access to the region's highway network and puts you steps from the area's most celebrated Quebec attractions and the best shopping and Quebec dining destinations. There are so many things to do in Quebec - this is just another reason why we are preferred among Quebec City hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Sainte Foy
Clarion Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Clarion
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing