We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
Ranked #92 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

our stay was ok. front desk service was very good, polite, friendly and welcoming. The room was ok but not extravagant for such a big business hotel but it was clean, we had a view on Quebec City which was nice. The internet service works pretty well.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roussel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for sending us your feedback following your recent stay in the region.

Your commentairs are valuable because they allow us to improve the quality of our products and our services.

Our team is committed to provide the most positive hote experience in the area. We would like to inform you that most of our inventory has been fully renovated a few years ago and we are planning to renovate the rest of the inventory in a near future. We will be happy to give you the details soon.

Wishing to have the privilege to welcome you in a neare future, please accept our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Well, firstly I booked off a discount site, without knowing the name if the hotel, so my own fault I suppose. We went without water for a few hours, without any warning. We couldn't flush the toilet!! We called the front desk to say we had no water, they said they knew and it would be on when it could, no apology Our key cards for the room kept not working. The cleaning staff knew how to make beds, but that was it. Our bathroom was not cleaned every day. We went to use a coffee mug, and it had icky, sticky stuff on it!! I have stayed at less expensive, significantly cheaper hotels!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your appreciation regarding your recent stay at with us.

We must admit that this is not a normal case at the Clarion Hotel Quebec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Rest assured that we have done everything in our power to have the work done at a time where our customers would not be affected. In addition, each client has received a letter of explanation before starting works, and we offered complimentary bottles of water to ensure the comfort of our customers. However, your constructive comments helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case.

On your next visit in our region, feel free to contact me and I will be pleased to make you live the best that Quebec City what to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Not a good hotel.
1) Don't be fooled by the pictures shown, that is not what my room looked like at all, I wish i had taken pictures so I can show you guys. Room and hallway feels dirty and old. Everything is 2 star motel quality.

2) Host hotel for "Breakaway Tours", thats a party tour for high school/college kids. Hundreds of kids getting drunk and partying at the hotel. Unless that's you're cup of tea, avoid.

3) Staff does bare minimum. If you need something such as a fork or a menu for food (no room service here, don't be ridiculous) you go down to get it.

Will not stay here again. Go to another.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to send us your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are sorry that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction. Your comments are important to us because they allow us to improve our services.

We would like to inform you that our hotel has 231 rooms divided into three categories and 80% of them were renovated in past few years. In addition, we are planning the renovation of the remaining inventory in the next few months.

Over the past weeks, several major hotels of the region have welcomed groups of students for the Winter Break. Know that nothing had been neglected to ensure the tranquility of our regular guest. Also, we would like to reassure you that we welcome such groups rarely.

In response to your comment on the service, be sure that an appropriate follow up will be made with our staff. Our staff has been formed to meet our costumers’ needs.

I invite you to contact me personally on your next visit to the area where I will be happy to offer you the best we have to offer.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed for two nights February 1st -3rd, and were very impressed. We had a room on the 11th floor, with a king sized bed and a beautiful view of the bridge. The best part of our room was the heated floor in the bathroom, much appreciated as it was a very chilly week-end. Internet connection was fine, the size of the room perfect for two, and very well heated as we could control the temperature. Housekeeping did a great job, no complaints.

The pasta supper offered at night smelled great, but we didn't try it, However, the breakfast for 15$ taxes and service included was delicious and varied, we could even order our eggs cooked to taste.

We would definitely return to this hotel. When we booked via expedia we had specified that we wanted a renovated room, having read this in other reviews. For those, who did not appreciate their room, maybe that should have made the same request.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment following your most recent stay at the Clarion Hotel Quebec. I am delighted to read that you extremely appreciate your stay with us.

Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here for one night (booked through priceline) as a mid-route stop. I am familiar with the area which is a good thing, as this hotel would be hard to find if you are not. The room was clean but the mattress cover (which was a sheet) did not cover the whole mattress, there was about a a foot or two at the bottom of the mattress that was not covered - thus I had to remake the bed. There were two double beds in the room and the other bed was the same. The sheet was not large enough the cover the whole mattress.

The staff were quite unfriendly and not very pleasant. For a 3 star hotel, they need to get their act together. Also, parking and reception are a fair distance from any elevators.

I would not choose to stay here again. There are much nicer hotels in the area for the same price. I chose to spend another night in Quebec City, but stayed elsewhere and had a much better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepsiCola5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Clarion Hotel.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure to correct the bedding issue for future guests.

Regarding your comments on the customer service, be assured that we have taken actions to rectify the situation.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit in the region.

Sincerly,

S. Bouchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have a dog, so they put us on the first floor in what I guess is the pet wing. What a terrible room. The only good thing in the room was the 32" flat screen television.

Half of the lights did not work in the room and the heating/air conditioning system made a loud ringing noise. As it was -18 degrees celcius, we needed the heat. We turned off the system, but then got quite cold, so we turned it on again.

On top of all of this, the room smelt like there had been pets in it before. The bathroom only had a toilet and a shower in it. The sink was outside of the bathroom and the light did not work above it, so you could not see what you were doing.

When telling reception that the room was unacceptable, they just said "sorry" and did not change us to a different room or offer us a discounted rate. This room was $100 per night, definitely only worth about $40 per night.

Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear guest,

I would also like to appologise for any inconveniences it may have cause you. In order to avoid such a situation we provided to our housekeeper a trainning that consist of 36 critical points on how to do the perfect room. We also have supervisors that verify the quality of the room and needless to say we are very sensitive to all comments that our client could make to improve.

I would like to let you know that we have 231 rooms available in the hotel and 80% of them have been recently renovated. It may appear that you have stay in the rooms that we are planning to improve within the year 2013.

We certainly think it is a isolated incidents and please feel free to contact me directly as we sure would like to have you stay with us again to appreciate the true experience we have to offer .
Sincerly,

S. Bouchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Boon docks location. No stores or a choice of restaurants within walking distance.
My room looks renovated but had a soiled bedspread. Free low speed Internet with intermittent connection. Ice machine out of order, sad gift shop and advertisement for a restaurant in the hotel that does not exists.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your last stay with us. Needless to say I was disspointed to acknowledge that we have not met your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

However, we would like to inform you that it is possible to have lunch or dinner at Soba, located next door. The restaurant serves dishes inspired from asia and meet the tastes of the whole family.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

S. Bouchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#62 of 102 in Quebec City
27 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#78 of 102 in Quebec City
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
540 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#88 of 102 in Quebec City
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#77 of 102 in Quebec City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City

Address: 3125 Hochelaga Boulevard, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 2P9, Canada (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the doorstep of Quebec City, the Clarion Hotel in Quebec, offers the well-appointed accommodations and generous amenities that make your stay cozy and enjoyable. Our ideal location allows for quick and easy access to the region's highway network and puts you steps from the area's most celebrated Quebec attractions and the best shopping and Quebec dining destinations. There are so many things to do in Quebec - this is just another reason why we are preferred among Quebec City hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Sainte Foy
Clarion Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Clarion
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing